check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Phil

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Premium 4 BR End Unit, Walking distance to Pool & Club House, Free Wifi

63 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

THE PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Our Home is a beautifully furnished upgraded end unit, the largest unit at the Regal Palms Resort and Spa. Our privately owned spacious 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home can comfortably sleep up to 9 guests. Here you will find a fully equipped kitchen including cookware, dining utensils, plates, bowls and glasses. A refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender and coffee maker.

Other amenities include a large Dining and Family room area. Here you will find plenty of space with all the comforts of home including, upgraded mattresses in all the bedrooms, 5 flat screen TVs, 5 DVD players and FREE WI-FI

We are located 3 minutes walking distance to the main gate and clubhouse, just far enough not to hear the noise from some of the nightly entertainment.,

Other additions include:

Convenient on site resort amenities.

Regal Palms Resort and Spa offers amenities that are ideal fro family vacations

24 hour Centralized guest reception,

Located just inside the resort's clubhouse, where guests can check-in and retrieve keys.

Casual resort-style dining.

Enjoy tropical drinks and casual meals on the resort's covered patio, inside for private setting or at the pool side Tiki Bar.

Business center.

Offers high speed internet access.Free WiFi throughout the clubhouse.

Swimming pavilion.

Large tropical swimming pavilion complete with water slide, Lazy river, hot tub and a zero-entry pool for the little ones.

Full service day spa

Ascension offers a full menu of spa treatments, including massage therapies for the body, tropically infused facials, body scrubs, manicures and pedicures to pamper your every whim. Our Sauna, Steam and Whirlpool will relax you after an invigorating workout.

Golfers Dream

Situated adjacent from the Highlands Reserve Golf Club and just short drive from Southern Dunes, Ridge wood Lakes, Legends, Stoneybrook West, Diamond Players Club, Orange County National, Champions Gate and Reunion.

Plan your next family vacation in a city famous for its many attractions, retail outlets and dining establishments. Combine that with full access to a wide variety of amenities and you have the best of both worlds: a resort style vacation for a fraction of the price

.

Keywords: Regal Palms resort, Townhouse, Vacation Home, Pool, Lazy-River, Hot Tub, Water Slide, Volleyball, Tiki Bar, Near Disney World,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Phil (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Phil

My wife and I both work hard and enjoy our down time travelling. We love spending time in our Florida home with our kids and family. Our home provides us with plenty of room and plenty of things to do in and around the area.

Phil purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Phil chose Davenport

We chose this home because we loved the property and the amenities this resort offers. Just minutes from Disney World, a short drive to Universal Studios, SeaWorld and many other major attractions central Florida has to offer. The resort offers 24hr guest services, a water park featuring a Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Spa and Fitness center and Tikki-Bar.

What makes this townhome unique

What I enjoy the most about this property is the all options it offers. You can stay home and cook your favorite meals in the fully supplied kitchen, go eat at the resorts Bamboo Grill or choose from many great restaurants within driving distance. You can relax by the pool, sip some refreshing drinks at the tiki bar, take a dip in the lazy river or visit the many attractions florida has to offer. Since we bought this place, we find new things to do and see with every visit. Thats what we love about this place and I am sure when you visit us, you will agree.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Philippe



Hope all is well. We had a great time at Disney. It was the best vacation we have had as a family since my kids were little. Your condo was great and the kids and I enjoyed staying there very much. When we come back to Disney again we are certainly going to contact you about staying there again.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.7
based on 63 traveler reviews

Premium 4 BR End Unit, Walking distance to Pool & Club House, Free Wifi
average rating of 4.698413 based on 68 reviews
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the resort. The home was very clean and comfortable. I recommend staying here. Hopefully we will be back soon.

Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ingrid, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and that you found our home comfortable for your stay. Thank you once again for choosing our home and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mostly good but some not so good. Overall not what the reviews would lead you to believ

  • 3 of 5

I'm like most people and spend a couple hours looking at places to stay for our family vacations. Ive booked through the VBRO site many times. Ive learned over time that most owners will not be 100% upfront and honest about the current condition of their property and that most owner provided descriptions are out of date.

That being said, I'll only tell you what I would've liked to know before I booked.

Read the fine print. The resort will charge you an additional fee when you check in. This charge is not mentioned until you get deep in the VRBO checkout process. The paperwork also says "taxes and fees included". The whole resort fee needs to be displayed upfront.

The unit is not upgraded.. Not sure what they consider upgraded? All fixtures looked original to the build "aka old"

Carpet is gross.......we didn't want to walk on the carpet bare footed.

King Bed is so squeaky....

The unit is located on a very busy road with a concrete plant down the road....tons of heavy trucks up and down starting early in the morning.

We didn't use the pool area, but the unit is at the very back of the complex furthest from the pool.

The washer and dryer are old and noisy

Air filter had not been changed in so long that the a/c unit had almost pulled it into the unit from reduced air flow.

Hot water heater is to small for a 3 bathroom unit and the hot water ran out quickly.

There will be no supplies to wash a plate, almost every rental I've stayed in leave at least one dishwasher cube and/or dish soap.

The provided gaming console and games are so scratched that they wont work.

Unit is huge, tons of space and bathrooms. main floor flooring is nice.

Not sure we would stay here again, there are just so many options out there to not get it right the first time.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear |Andrew, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your recent experience with us. We welcome all feedback both positive and negative in a effort to continuously improve on our guests experiences. I apologize if we fell short of your expectations on your recent stay with us. I am not quite sure where you felt we were not upfront with the condition of our home. The pictures are accurate, in fact, most of the reviews received indicate that the pictures don't do our home justice. Most of our guest find our home more inviting in person, appreciate the decor and enjoy the feeling of home. As for the additional resort fee, I can not include it in the VRBO quote because this is not a fee collected by me, it is a fee collected directly by the resort and is charged to all bookings at check in. This fee is mentioned on line three in bold to anyone who requests a quote for my property. As for the upgrades, since the purchase of our home 5 years ago, we have replaced all the bedding, redone the floors on the main level, replaced the carpeting in the stairway, replaced all the windows and patio in the upstairs master bedroom, replaced all the appliances including the washer dryer which is less than 4 years old, changed several light fixtures, window covering, added flat screen T.V's and DVD to every room and more. There hasn't been one visit to my home, that I haven't something to it. We have stayed several times in our home, with as many as 9 guests at a times, not only have we never had an issue with the hot water, this is the first negative feedback I have received in 5 years. The gaming console and games are extra features for our guests to use, I apologize if some of our previous guests were not as careful with the games provided and the end up scratched. As an owner of a single rental property, we do our best to provide the best value and experience for all our guests. Thank you once again for choosing our home for your Florida visit we hope that your impressions are not lasting and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. warmest regards, Phil .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Regal Palms Resort, but first time in this townhouse. We love the location of the resort!

Right away we felt at home, it was clean and had everything we would need for the week! The beds were comfortable and we loved the location of the townhouse in the resort! Easy walk to the pool area! The washer and dryer upstairs are great! WAY better than I even have at home!!

I highly recommend this home! You will not be disappointed!

Thank you so much for renting out this wonderful property! I can honestly say, I was sad to come home, because I felt so at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sandra, Thank you for your positive review and sharing your most recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you felt at home staying with us. Happy that you had everything you needed for the week and have enjoyed all the amenities our home has to offer. Once again, Thank you for choosing our home for your Florida visit, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 has just returned from our first-ever trip to Florida. While the Regal Palms Resort had been recommended to us as a good central location for our travel itinary, I had several available options to choose from as far as the actual rental townhome in the community. Two of the main reasons I chose this specific townhouse for our family's travel stay were 1) the overwhelmingly positive reviews for this specific townhouse AND the owner taking the time to reply to them; and 2) the townhouse pictures depicting a clean and attractive interior, as well as its' relatively close proximity to the clubhouse and pool area.

I can say in all sincerity that the pictures on the site understate the lovely and "comfy" feel of the home. It is very clean, attractive, and inviting. The kids especially enjoyed the French decor and "touches" throughout. The bedrooms and closets were spacious, the beds very comfortable, and there were plenty of linens, bedding, and towels to accommodate our family. Each bedroom was equipped with its own TV and DVD player, and although we did not use them, the main floor television had access to gaming stations options. We had no issues with the complimentary high-speed wi-fi. The second-floor washer/dryer was also a great feature we used throughout our time there. The kitchen was fully equipped for our needs, and it was also nice to have so many available bathrooms for our large family.

The pool and clubhouse area was clean, and our kids enjoyed the lazy river, water slide, and hot tub! There were daily games offerings for the kids, as well as a sand volleyball court which my volleyball player daughter especially loved! The registration staff which is accessible 24-hours/day was friendly and helpful, even during a very crowded time of year. The community itself is pleasant, and my husband and I walked around the area each morning. The location of the townhouse community is a short distance away from the major attractions, and even closer to the Publix grocery store, drugstores, and gas stations. There is even trash pick-up twice weekly!

Upon our arrival, I texted the owner to ask some questions, and he replied almost immediately. This has been standard in terms of communication with him, from the time of booking to our actual arrival - he is extremely courteous and polite, and responds to all questions in a timely manner.

We would defiantly use this home again - this beats out a hotel experience any day!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anna Marie, Thank you once again for choosing our home for your Florida family vacation and a special thanks for taking the time to review your stay. There is nothing more rewarding than receiving positive reviews like this one and it gives me greater pleasure than knowing my guests have enjoyed their stay. This truly encourages me to continue offering our home to vacationing families such as yours. I am delighted that you found our home to be comfy, clean and inviting. As for the French decor or should I say, pretty much all of the decor, thats my wife's doing. I mostly take care of the bookings and guests inquiries. My wife and I take great pride in our home and continually strive to keep our home as comfy and family friendly as possible. We visit our home regularly when we travel to Florida and want our guest to feel as at home as we do when staying in our place. I thank you again for your positive and very detailed review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Wishing you and your family all the best. Warmest regards, Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Stay March 08-22/2016

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed staying at your place for the second year in a row. No problems with the unit at all. Guests felt it was decorated quite nicely.

Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Wayne, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you all have enjoyed your stay and like our decor.. As always, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Warmest regards Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Disney with the kids :)

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay ! The condo was beautiful and clean. The location is perfect for visiting Disney and/or shopping and super easy to find.

The kids really enjoyed the pools and arcade.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and find our home beautiful and clean. Its great that kids had a chance to enjoyed the pool and arcade in between your Disney visits. Thank you once again for choosing our home for your Florida visit and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. warmest regards, Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Magic Kingdom Park
Walt Disney World
Epcot
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Publix Super Market at Berry Town Center
"SuperMarket Groceries"
Regal Palms Bar & Grill
"Club house, Pool, Lazy River, Water Slide, Bamboo Grill, Tiki Bar, Spa"
Crossroads at House Of Blues
Bahama Breeze
Joe's Crab Shack
Nile Ethiopian Restaurant
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Seasons 52
Orlando Premium Outlets
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Downtown Disney
Restaurant Marrakesh
Walmart
"550 Us Highway 27 "
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Highland Reserve Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Applebees
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Disney World (Magic Kingdom) 17 Miles

SeaWorld 20 Miles

Universal Studios 23 Miles

LegoLand 28 Miles

Orlando International Airport 31 Miles

Florida Mall 25 Miles

Orlando Prime Outlets 16 Miles

Cocoa Beach 79 Miles

Clearwater Beach 85 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 20 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$763
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Daily Resort Amenity fee of 12.95 per day plus tax per day applies to all bookings. This fee is charged and collected by the resort at check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Second floor Master Suite, private full bath with roman tub, balcony with furniture, walk-in closet with safe, ceiling fan, flat screen T.V. and DVD player, Queen size Beds (1) 1 on first floor Master Suite, private full bath, ceiling fan, flat screen T.V. and DVD player. 1 on second floor, flat screen T.V. and DVD player, Twin or Single Beds (1) Second Floor Bedroom, Walk-in closet, flat screen T.V. and DVD player, Baby Cribs (1) Folding Baby Crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties