Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL December 2017 Discounts - All Rooms Directly on the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach Front Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths + Convertible bed (Sleeps 4-6)

SPECIAL December 2017 Discount. All Rooms Directly Beach Front and directly on the Gulf of Mexico - Amazing views.

We listened to your recommendations and have completed our latest upgrade project. Updates include new tile throughout, hurricane sliding glass doors facing the beach, new window treatments, new appliance, new linens, new AC/Heat, new washer/dryer, and much more. Come and enjoy our updated 5 STAR vacation Condo.

Yes that is right the Living, Dining, Kitchen area, the King size Master Bedroom, and the Guest Bedrooms are all directly on the Gulf. Enjoy the fabulous Western Exposure views without any road noise, just the sound of the surf.

You will not believe having all your living area facing the Gulf of Mexico while watching TV, cooking, wireless Wi-Fi, and do not forget to have your favorite martini watching the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.

Features: Your dream beach vacation condo (not a one room motel) has the following 1400 sq-ft air conditioned features:

o Living and dining rooms are looking through floor to ceiling glass doors to the beach. Dining for 6 with TV, DVD, stereo, Wireless Internet, and telephone for your entertainment.

o Living room, Master bedroom, and Guest bedrooms have access to your own gulf front balcony

o Large kitchen directly facing the Gulf is fully stocked with all stainless stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Newly remodeled wood cabinets and granite counters add only to enhance the modern feel.

o Modern Tile throughout for clean and easy living.

o Master King size bedroom suite with TV and access to your balcony

o Remodeled Master Bathroom is a full shower/bath with three large closets for your pleasure

o Guest bedroom is a dual twin suite with TV and Gulf access to your balcony

o Remodeled Guest bath is a full shower/bath for your bathing pleasures.

Amenities: Full size washer and dryer inside the unit is a major plus.

The vacation condo provides assigned parking, security lobby, enclosed hallway and an elevator for easy access from unit to parking area or outside grounds!

Added amenities all on the Gulf of Mexico include: large outdoor HEATED pool, spacious area to lounge around the pool, and picnic area.

Personal beach lounge chairs, and beach towels provided for your use.

Do not delay, reserve you Dream Vacation NOW

More Details

Owner
Samuel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Samuel

Hi vacation dreamers, I have lived close to the Gulf of Mexico but always dreamed of having a million dollar Gulf Front condo view. I hope you can share my new vacation home and have a drink watching the sunsets. They are what dreams are made from. Look forward to you having a wonderful Gulf of Mexico vacation. Sam

Samuel purchased this condo in 2011

Why Samuel chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We love the beach and want you to experience this unique vacation condo layout that has every room/view directly on the beach. The sunsets are amazing outdoors and from your balcony. Come enjoy the find that your memories will have forever.

What makes this condo unique

Can you imagine spending your vacation dreams in a totally BEACH FRONT condo over looking the white sugar sands of Madeira Beach? Enjoy the fabulous view from every room.

Heated Pool and the beach are just feet from the front door of the lobby.

Your Vacation Condo is very clean with new furniture and updated tiled living areas.

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Newly furnished
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Newly furnished
  • New Tommy Bahamas Styled Master and Guest Bedroom suites include new Pillow-Top Mattresses and European linens. Your Beach Front balconies from each suite offer private views from your pillow. The sounds of the surf and birds greet your every morning.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We love the beach and want you to experience this unique vacation condo layout that has every room/view directly on the beach. The sunsets are amazing outdoors and from your balcony. Come enjoy the find that your memories will have forever.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECIAL December 2017 Discounts - All Rooms Directly on the Beach
average rating of 4.892473 based on 93 reviews
5

Wonderful beachfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was closer to the beach than any other I've ever stayed in. Normally I've had to walk down a long path to access the beach, but this was literally right on the beach. My wife and three kids love the beach and the one complaint about past vacations is that the walk to the beach was too far, so this was a huge plus for us. The beach was not crowded at all either, another big plus.

Overall, the condo was very nice and pretty well equipped. There were two twin beds for my two teenagers and a really comfy couch for our 12 year old. There were a couple of things that were minor inconveniences for us - a broken ice maker and the sliding patio door lock was difficult to lock. We did have enough ice to make it for four days, so I'm not sure if the ice maker broke on us or if it was already broken and the owner Sam just fillled it with ice before our arrival.

We spent four vacations on Sanibel Island and loved it there but wanted something different this year. For me, Madeira Beach was more fun than Sanibel, so we very well may return. There were plenty of good restaurants and they all had very family friendly prices. I did miss the shells that Sanibel has, so if you're a sheller, Madeira is not the place to find shells. The water and beach are as nice as Sanibel in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and enjoying your family get away in our beach from vacation home. I did not know about the ice maker not working. I wish you had contacted me to have corrected any issue. The reference to the hurricane windows are that they need to be pushed together with a little extra attention due to the major sealing and locking of the very heavy glass doors. I will reinspect them though for any alignment that may be needed due to all the salt and weather being directly on the beach. Thank you for continuing your family memories being together in our vacation home. Till your next stay stay happy and healthy. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place we've stayed in Florida! Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

The Trillium Condo was superb and the entire experience with setting up the rental through Sam was easier than ever. The condo itself is in a great location, very clean and quiet. Many great restaurants near by and a coffee/ice cream shop across the street. There aren't many tenants in the building so we rarely saw people in the building or even at the pool. The beach area in front of the building was very close and not crowded at all, especially compared to the public access up the street. The condo even has chairs and kids toys for use on the beach. I'm having a hard time coming up with anything negative about the condo or the experience but if I was forced to come up with something I'd say the thermostat for the a/c only went down to 70 degrees. That's quite a bit warmer than our sleeping temp up north, but we adjusted. I can honestly say this is the first of several places we've stayed in Florida where we didn't want to leave the condo. We're typically pretty active on vacation but the atmosphere, furnishings, and views made us not want to leave. We highly recommend a grocery delivery service to avoid the hassle of a grocery store when you arrive. We used Gulf Coast Shoppers for delivery. Enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and totally enjoying yourselves directly on the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our vacation condo is as you say so inviting and the views are truly amazing. As for the AC the standard recommended conservation temperature is 79 identified by the government, so our AC service set it for 70 with ceiling fans. I wish you had contact me for your total comfort to have the thermostat adjusted. I will agree with your recommendation to have the temperature setting lowered for your return and future vacationer's enjoyment. Thank you again for vacationing in our wonderful beach front vacation condo and till you visit us again, stay happy and healthy. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful condo! We stayed for 2 weeks as my son recovered from surgery. This condo was exactly what I was hoping for, a comfortable and beautiful place that felt like home. The location is amazing, we watched the sun melt into the ocean each and every night as we were treated to some the most beautiful skies I've ever seen. The condo itself is beautiful and fully stocked with everything you need. From dishes, utensils, bowls, a great coffee pot and even a blender, anything you need provided. There are beach towels and chairs so that you can enjoy the beach, and even an umbrella to offer some shade. The beds are comfortable, there is an abundance of pillows and blankets to keep everyone happy. The appliances are amazing! I wish I could have taken the washer/dryer home with me, the dishwasher is quiet and efficient and the fridge, oven and microwave all are top notch. The biggest complaint I have is that I had to keep sweeping sand off the beautiful tile floors! LOL!

There are a couple of grocery stores within driving distance, there is a coffee shop and liquor shop across the street. Make sure you walk to Dockside Dave's for a grouper sandwich for dinner one night, amazing food! The gas station is just a block away. You can walk or drive to the board walk and shop to your hearts content.

We were referring to this place as "home" by the time had to check out.

I highly recommend this condo and hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Thank you Samuel for providing such an amazing place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and enjoying yourselves during a time when a family health issue needed to be attended too. We hope all went well and the amazing sunsets helped ease the stress and healing period. Enjoy the new year with health and happiness, and hope your next visit is completely for family fun. Sincerely Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

KeithM

  • 5 of 5

2nd time at 3B Trillium condo - hands down best view and most comfortable condo in Madeira Beach. Saw dolphins every day while enjoying morning coffee on the balcony - life couldn't get any better. So close to great food, souvenir shopping, convenience stores - everything. Clearwater and St. Pete Beach just a very short drive. If you are considering booking - don't hesitate. Sam is the best! Hope to make it #3 in Spring 2017.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and enjoying the daily play of the Dolphins right off your balcony. Along with the amazing sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico are truly part of having a wonderful vacation. We are so happy you are part of our returning vacationers and can not wait to have you come back another year. Till then stay happy and healthy. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

great property!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious Had everything a traveling vacationer would need A few steps to the beach Plenty of great places to eat and shop

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and enjoying your vacation in our beach front condo. We hope to see you in the future on your next Gulf of Mexico vacation, but till then stay happy and healthy. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massillon Ohio
5

One of our favorites,

  • 5 of 5

We've been searching the gulf coast for years in search of a place we might like to retire (4 yrs). This condo was perfect! The beach just a step off of the garage and the sand was soft, white and cool. Water beautiful. Able to lay in bed at night and listen to the crashing waves on the beach. Loved to set out on the balcony for morning coffee/wake-up, (could use a new bed in the master).This review comes late but after this yrs Fla vacation I can honesty say THIS IS OUR FAVORITE SO FAR! (There could be a little more to do) Johns Pass was nice but you can only spend so much time there😊

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and totally enjoying yourselves in our beach front condo. We are reviewing your comment on the mattress but have found it to be to acceptable to most vacationers (not to hard or too soft). But in stating this we take every review seriously and will attend to it. As for more activities in the area, there are so many tourist shops, water rentals, fishing, amusement parks, 30 miles of soft white beach, restaurants of every type, and those amazing sunsets from our balcony are all within a short drive of our vacation condo that you can relax or be on the go everyday. We look forward to your continued future vacations with us so till then stay happy and healthy. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

John's Pass
Caddy's on the Beach
Middle Grounds Grill
Johns Pass Boardwalk
Candy Kitchen
Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island
Publix Grocery Store
Dockside Dave's
Gators Cafe & Saloon
PJ's Oyster Bar
The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille
Carmelita's Mexican Restaurant
Salt Rock Grill
Winn-Dixie
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach
Car: not necessary

Our Gulf Front vacation condo is nested in the quite part of Madeira Beach but central to all the tourist activities on the beach. Bush Gardens Amusement Park is a short drive in Tampa. There are a number of very nice golf courses for your enjoyment, and restaurants for every taste are just around the corner. Charter Fishing trips, all water sports, and shopping is wonderfully close as an added benefit after relaxation and those amazing sunsets are done for the day.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed by owner.
Rentals are based on a Saturday-Saturday stay (Flexible);
Credit Card convenience fee applies

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.