Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Pinecrestarearentals#5. Dodge Ridge Open this weekend!

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Beautiul Cabin, detailed finely crafted, exquistely decorated

7 Bedroom w/game room with futons, 3.5 bath, full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, dining for 14, sleeps 16, three level, beautiful home for family vacations, washer/dryer, dishwasher, trash compacter, 3 fireplaces, 2 Cable TV's/dvd, wifi, decks, patio, gas bbq, spiral staircase, circular driveway parking for 4. tile kitchen hardwood floors. georgeously decorated. Located close to Tuolumne County's favorite spots..

Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

Why Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998 chose Mi-Wuk Village

This Cabin Is Beautiful what everyone dreams of in a cabin and more.

What makes this cabin unique

We also have rentals in Pinecrest summer and winter. Openings in 2018. Call 2093520161


Mi-Wuk Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 6 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 7 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 6th bedroom game room with additional tv/dvd and foosball, air hockey.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pinecrestarearentals#5. Dodge Ridge Open this weekend!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Oakley California

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place, we were looking for a place to take us away from the everyday routine and we found it. The cabin was very clean and very close to stores, and Pine Crest Lake.

I am looking forward next year for another family reunion on the same cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you so much for the lovely review. You were great guests, left the cabin nicely, no damages, no complaints. It is beautiful, clean, relaxing and great for family reunions. We try very hard to make sure our guests have great stays at our cabins. See you again next year. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon

Great weekend

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, it is a nice cabin. Beautiful view,very comfortable. The only problem was the oven doesn't work.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you enjoyed the cabin, sorry you had a problem with the oven. I assure it works fine. If you had called for assistance we could have helped you. We used the oven just prior to your stay. My husband made two wonderful meals for a group of our friends just the weekend before your stay. I would have loved the opportunity to assist you. But your right the cabin and the surroundings are beautiful. Hope to have you stay again soon. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big place and good for large groups, but kind of quirky

  • 3 of 5

This cabin has many rooms, is well appointed, and is in a great location. The deck is amazing! There are several quirks that make certain areas of the home tricky. For example, the downstairs bathroom is divided: the bedroom has a glass shower in the room, and the toilet and sink are in a separate room. That means the person showering in the bedroom is exposed to anyone that walks in. Also, some of the toilet fans don't really work. That's quite unpleasant in the summer when someone uses the toilet and the "soiled" air can't get out.

We were also surprised to find there was no hand soap in the house. There was a long list of items to be sure to bring, but hand soap was not one of them. The fridge has in-door ice and water, but it doesn't have a water supply so it doesn't make ice.

Also, this house advertises as holding 16 people, but there's only room for ~10 to eat inside and there are signs strictly prohibiting food or drink in the other rooms. I'm not sure how that works in the winter when the deck wouldn't be a viable option.

In the summer, it was very hot. There appears to be an A/C thermostat, but it did not cool the house. Bring many large fans. Some doors are loud and squeaky, which makes it hard to be considerate when you're part of a large party. A couple bedrooms are very small and some don't have a closet, which makes dealing with luggage a challenge.

Overall, it's a good size house and probably worth the price–not luxurious, but certainly not a dump. Just be aware of the quirks before you book!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. It's a big beautiful cabin. It's not a hotel, it's a private home. The great thing about a master suit is you can lock the bedroom door so others don't walk in on you while your showering. It is huge and wonderfully decorated, and very special. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly recommended! Beautiful cabin and wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for Ski accommodation in California to bring family and old school friends together for a luxury break. I could have not found a better location! The manager was a delight to work with and the cabin was as advertised - A luxury accommodation.

The extensive sitting room, around a large wood fireplace, made conversation and catching up after a great days skiing a luxury experience. Everyone had a wonderful holiday!

I look forward to a return ski break here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for being a great guest! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful scenery and home!

  • 5 of 5

I was impressed great views from every side. Big and comfortable home. Has everything you need with a game room. Great family get away cabin! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you much for the great review and for leaving the cabin so lovely. We appreciate it. The cabin is one of kind so to speak. It is a condensed replica of a Green and Green bay area bungalow. The book about it is in the cabin. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place to Rejuvenate

  • 5 of 5

Our ladies from church randomly selected this place for their retreat and it did not disappoint! The layout of the cabin is quite welcoming and can comfortably accommodate big groups. We enjoyed spending our time on the back deck and at the nearby lakes. We came back home refreshed and refueled. Thanks to Darlene for her fast responses and great customer service.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review and the wonderful way you took care of my cabin. My ladies church groups love it too. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please return soon. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
diamond Jims
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Twain Harte
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Dodge Ridge
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
pinecrest lake
Car: necessary

Yosemite, Columbia State Park, Railtown state Park, Calvaras Wineries, live theatre, Black Oak Caino, Pinecrest Lake, Dodge Ridge, Leland Snow play, Ice skating, spelunking, the best of California in one county Tuolumne County visitors bureau 800.446.1333


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Deposit $250

When booking with homeaway sheets and towels are provided. No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties