check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Amelia

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Adorable Amagansett Cottage Near Ocean, as Featured in Cottages & Bungalow

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Hampton Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Charming, immaculate cottage in beautiful and relaxing Amagansett. Featured in the magazine, Cottages & Bungalows, the cottage was lovingly restored with many fine amenities and furnishings, making this airy and bright home fun to spend the summer in.

Set on nearly an acre of land, the property has charm with a split rail fence, mature trees, flowering shrubs, and an arbor. There is also a small deck out front with two rocking chairs, and then a HUGE deck out back with a dining table for 8 and a cozy seating area, as well as a gas grill for your enjoyment. The yard is large enough to set up a badminton net, croquet or just throwing the ball around!

Tennis courts, the village of Amagansett and ocean beaches are all nearby.

Keywords:

Beach

Hamptons

Vacation

Cottage

Bungalow

Amagansett

East Hampton

Montauk

Rental

Southampton

Kids

Children

Sand

Long Island

East

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Amelia (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

From our guestbook or emails...



"The house is wonderful! You guys have done such a beautiful job renovating it and I love everything. I'm having a fabulous time."
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)
Adorable Amagansett Cottage Near Ocean, as Featured in Cottages & Bungalow
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
Connecticut
1

Not a comfortable family vacation. No washer and dryer, loud train etc...

  • 1 of 5

Our family was very disappointed in this rental. We rented a week, and had to leave after 2 nights.

The lack of washer and dryer was a real hindrance for a family with children. The home is located extremely close to a loud train, which inhibited us from sleeping. The floors were dirty, the home is dusty, the single bathroom is not updated. We prepaid for sheets, and had to dig them out of the garage after contacting the owners. The WIFI is very inconsistent. Unfortunately, it was not a relaxing nor comfortable experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry that you had such an experience. When you requested your reservation, you asked that I waive the cleaning and linen fees with the knowledge that you would clean and provide your own linens. Unfortunately, it doesn't sound as though you remembered that when you arrived, but I'd be happy to re-forward the emails outlining our conversation. I can assure you that our house is always nothing but sparkling clean (our cleaning lady is spectacular) and there are always fresh linens on the beds (Sferra to boot). As for the train, the LIRR runs 4-5 times/day and sounds the horn for roughly 3-5 seconds on its approach. We're very sorry that that kept you up at night, as it's never been a bother for my family or others, especially since the last train is at 11pm. As for the washer/dryer, we did alert you to one not being installed as we were in the process of upgrading our electrical panel. One has since been installed and is available for all our guests to use. Again, we want nothing but the best experience for all our guests as this is a truly lovely cottage, one that we've enjoyed - and our guests have enjoyed - for many years. All the best, Amelia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, NY
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5

Recently stayed for a week with my husband and 9-month old twins. House was perfect for a young family. Beautifully decorated with quality finishes and high end kitchen appliances. Great location, close to beaches and town shops/restaurants. I would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoboken, NJ
5

Super charming

  • 5 of 5

Great little cottage, pretty much nothing to complain about... You can smell the bug spray as was written before, but the upside is there seem to be no ticks around to spoil the fun!

Absolutely loved the details and the decor. Location is by a busy road but noise was not an issue, just had to keep toddlers under supervision. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to seeing you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missouri
4

Great Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

Upon finding this location, the owner was very communicative and helpful in the reservation and payment aspects; she also gave useful travel information as well as insight into the local area. Although the TV died on us the first night, our stay was quite nice coupled with the knowledge that TV was not a prime reason to visit! There did seem to be a lingering scent of bug spray but I'm sure that was done in preparation of our stay and certainly didn't hamper our enjoyment of the house.

The kitchen was very well appointed and allowed us to have some fun family cooked meals and great discussion. Off street parking is a GREAT plus as was the nice deck and lawn furniture.

This end of L.I. is very relaxing and has everything close by that you could possibly need to make your stay enjoyable. I'm sure we'll consider this location for our next visit to the area.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Monica, CA
5

Quintessential cottage

  • 5 of 5

This tiny cottage was darling. Very shabby chic decorated with TLC. Nice little kitchen, lovely outdoor deck and yard, and cute, cozy livingroom. Master bedroom and loft twin beds had pretty bedding. It was clean, cute and lovely. It was a great location close to the town and and a beautiful beach - a long walk, but a short bike ride (one can easily rent bikes at the end of the block). Only downside it faced a street that was a bit busy. But other than that I highly recommend the cottage for a couple or small family.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! We had so much fun renovating and decorating our cottage in true beachy-style. Our most recent (and favorite!) addition is a huge deck that has not only an outdoor shower and seating for eight, but also a great lounge area that juts into our private, large backyard that runs the width of Thomas Avenue, a quiet residential street in the heart of Amagansett. We hope everyone continues to enjoy our little getaway as much as we do! Happy Summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Sportime
Nearest Point of Interest
Stewart's Seafood
Nearest Point of Interest
Brent's General Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Amagansett Beach & Bicycle Company
Nearest Point of Interest
Stephen Talkhouse
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meeting House
Nearest Point of Interest
Mary's Marvelous
Nearest Point of Interest
Jitney stop
Nearest Point of Interest
LIRR Train station
Nearest Point of Interest
The Beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Hampton Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 29 2016 - Sep 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
September
Sep 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
October - December
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150

Cleaning Fee: $200
Refundable Security deposit: $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Hampton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*Completely furnished with two bedrooms (1 queen in Master, 2 twins in second - can be combined to make a king) and an additional sleeper sofa available for guests in the Living Room *One full bathroom plus an outdoor shower *Designer kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dishwasher and wine fridge *Formal dining room *HUGE yard that would accomodate numerous sports: croquet, volleyball, badminton *HUGE deck with both dining and lounging areas *Drive or bike to town and beachs in less than 5 minutes

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties