Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulfpointe II Luxury Condo - heated pool, fishing, dockage, sunset water views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 and 1/2 bath on the point overlooking the Gulf of Mexico

Tarpon Run at Gulf Pointe II is a wonderful vacation property offering year round relaxation and world class activities. This 2 bedroom, 1400 square foot condo features a firm pillow top king bed in the master suite with a private balcony and twoqueen beds in the over sized second bedroom.

Total kitchen and greatroom remodel August 2015 features Quartz Counter Tops and a huge peninsula with additional seating for four. New cabinets and Stainless Steel Appliances. August 2017 new flooring and carpet. There is rattan outdoor seating for 4 with a small bistro table on the deck to enjoy the ocean breezes while watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico.

There is a 50 inch flat screen Smart TV in the living room. Cable TV is provided with a 42 inch TV in the master and 32" in second bedroom. New Dock for boating and fishing.

Gulf Pointe offers one of the the nicest property values in the Keys. Excellent dockage, fishing, a beautiful pool and grounds and only 20 units. The units are large - over 1400 square feet with two huge wrap around decks. Gentle ocean breezes and great water views make this a great place to relax and unwind.

The fishing from the dock is excellent. At night we watched lobster, rays, octopus and a wide variety of sea life.

More Details

Owner
Jan & Ed Burnsed
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Southern
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Jan & Ed Burnsed

We wanted a tropical vacation home and started our search in the Bahamas Out Islands; from there we traveled to the US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica and Belize. We found some wonderful homes but each had drawbacks so we decided to look closer to home in the US. We took a trip to Marathon Florida Keys in 2011 and found all the conveniences of home, grocery stores, drug stores, restaurants, water front bars, charter boats, beaches and, if needed, a hospital. On that trip we purchased a waterfront park model recreational vehicle. After spending a lot of time in Marathon we were sold and started looking for a permeant vacation home there.

We eventually found Tarpon Run at Gulfpoint II, a twenty unit condominium complex with its own dock and fishing pier perched on a Gulf side peninsula at Vaca Cut with access to both the Atlantic Ocean and the Gulf of Mexico. In March 2015 we purchased Tarpon Run from Linda and Phil Burkart who had been offering Tarpon Run as a vacation rental home since 2009.

Gulfpoint II located in Marathon. The middle Keys is easily accessible from Key West (50 miles to the south), or Miami (about 100 miles) via Keys Shuttle, rental car or your own. If you have access to a private plane or charter, Marathon Airport is 3 miles away.

Jan & Ed Burnsed purchased this condo in 2015

Why Jan & Ed Burnsed chose Marathon

Gulf Pointe II offers one of the nicest property values in the Keys. Excellent dockage, fishing, a beautiful pool and grounds are shared by only 20 units. Each unit is well maintained. The units are large - over 1400 square feet with two huge wrap around balconies. Gentle Ocean breezes and great water views make this a great place to relax and get away from it all!

Amenities

Marathon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Unit includes FREE WI-FI, covered parking is available under the unit for boat trailer and up to 2 additional cars. Fishing off the dock is great with lots of ocean life to view including visiting manatees, rays, octopus, lobster, crabs and a variety of fish. The grounds are beautifully maintained and features a very private heated pool. The unit is only 30 feet from the Gulf of Mexico.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulfpointe II Luxury Condo - heated pool, fishing, dockage, sunset water views
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
5

Just Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect! The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There were beach chairs and a cooler available for use, which came in handy on our many trips to Bahia Honda and our one day trip to Sombrero Beach. Fishing poles were provided and we all enjoyed fishing off the dock and caught a large variety of fish, we also saw several nurse sharks as well as a sea turtle. The sunsets were incredible and the pool was very relaxing after a long day of playing on the beach. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything for the several meals I made there, and we even cooked some lobster on the charcoal grill which tasted amazing! We've stayed at several different locations around the Marathon area and in the keys and this was hands down the nicest place we've stayed, and the most convenient as well with many necessities provided that made our vacation so much more relaxing and enjoyable. The neighbors were also very friendly and helpful and provided us with a wealth of information about fishing of the dock. Thank you again Jan and Ed for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic week at the condo. The location was great and condo was beautiful. Loved having the beach chairs and towels available so we didn't have to worry about bringing them. Had a little problem with airconditioning but one email to Jan and she was on it and had it fixed right away. Jan was very easy to work with and wanted to make sure our stay was the best it could be. If we ever return to the area, I would definately look into their condo again and will tell any friends that visit about it.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful condo, very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, quiet, relaxing place to stay, but still lots to do when at the condo. My son & husband fished from the dock & my daughter & I enjoyed the private feeling pool. Condo is super! Lorraine is on site with helpful suggestions on restaurants and activities. We enjoy the family atmosphere of Marathon & this condo is close to all the fun things to do!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly as it is pictured. it is very spacious and the layout works well with a half bath on the same floor as the kitchen and living room with two additional bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. The kitchen is well stocked and the linens are nice. We appreciated the beach towels as well as a locker with beach chairs, swim noodles, and cooler. We loved having coffee outside on the deck in the morning with a view of the water. It was a real plus to have a dock to fish on and tie up a boat. Jan and Ed were great to work with and we loved all of their dining and excursion recommendations.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Bend
4

Very nice property and area

  • 4 of 5

Facility was excellent. Disappointed that the pool was not better maintained. Bird and iguana feces on pool deck and we only saw the area cleaned once during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear through your review that the pool deck was soiled. This is not the norm. We encourage our guest to contact us immediately with any concerns. Our cell phones, home phone and email address is listed on the welcome poster. We did contact you via email on Friday Dec. 30th asking if you were enjoying your stay and if we could be of any assistance. Your reply was positive and did not mention any problem. Sincerely, Jan & Ed
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Wilmington, DE
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in an excellent community with a boat dock right in front. The unit is decorated tastefully and in top-notch conditions. The owners, Jan and Ed, are very responsive to any questions or requests. Their local representative, Loraine, and neighbors are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

One tip: the street entering the development has no street sign (supposed to be 126th st) and is somewhat difficult to find in the dark. Use Keys Federal Credit Union as a marker. The street is right next to it to the west.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Marathon (no commercial svc)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Island Fish Company
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Key Colony Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Overseas Highway US1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Island Fish Company
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: recommended

Marathon is in the center of the Florida Keys

Fifty (50) miles from Key Largo

Fifty (50) miles from Key West

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

$500.00 Security Deposit required for all rentals.
All published rates include maid fees.
Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Marathon License number PLR2015-00301

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties