Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Luxury Estate - 6 bed, 4 bath only 5 min from the ocean.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,927 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

The Waterfront Luxury Estate is a spectacular 5,600+ sq ft estate situated directly on the east, beachfront side of the iconic Intracoastal Waterway. Perfect for a destination getaway with family or a gathering of up to 14 friends, this classic Mediterranean South Florida dream villa presents panoramic views and easy beach/water access in a setting that is lush and exclusive.

6 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms in a spacious 3-story design allows ample room and an inspiring sense of freedom and comfort. Luxury manor architectural touches include dramatic vaulted ceilings, gorgeous hardwood floors of genuine Brazilian cherry, and delightful crown molding. No fewer than 5 terraces throughout overlook the Intracoastal.

The master bedroom includes two of those scenic terraces, along with his-and-her walk-in closets and an ultimate luxury bathroom featuring Saturnia marble floors with mosaic accents, whirlpool spa tub, bidet, walk-in shower, and dual toilets and sinks. All bedrooms include ultramodern flatscreen Smart TVs. The third floor allows you to relax and entertain in style, with 55” flatscreen Smart TV, PlayStation 3, and ample seating, against a backdrop of elevated water and city views.

Backyard area is designed to impress, including heated pool & spa, covered outdoor grill area, and spacious alfresco seating. Private dock provides convenient Intracoastal access. The rear entertaining area faces west and at the end of your day offers unobstructed sunset views that are gorgeous, romantic and unforgettable.

Deerfield Beach is the epicenter of the active South Florida surf, sun & sand scene, including the best and friendliest local beach for surfing. Take one of the 6 performance beach cruisers for a relaxing ride, or walk to explore the neighborhood attractions: beautiful sandy beaches, famous fishing pier, beach volleyball courts, fine dining and waterfront restaurants, cafes, shops, scuba & snorkeling, watercraft rentals, and more are only 3 minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Runar
Speaks: english, swedish, danish, norwegian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Deerfield Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4927 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details. Beachview. Free Long Distance.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Luxury Estate - 6 bed, 4 bath only 5 min from the ocean.
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
Saint Louis, MO
2

Best thing I can say is 'Lots of space'

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pictures do show off what was once a premier house of luxury with a beautiful ocean view. At least the view hasn't changed. The first thing that should have set off warning bells was when I used the half bath near the kitchen - after I washed my hands I went to use the towel hanging on the wall and the towel rack fell apart and clanged down on the floor. Next was getting everyone situated. We had 12 people staying so my two boys were going to share the 3rd floor. I was struck by the 83 degree temp up there so I called the property manager (he did respond quickly). The 3rd floor AC was broken. I was given conflicting emails and texts from the property manager and booking agent regarding when they knew about the issue, whether or not we'd been told / need to discover on our own and when it would be repaired. The boys needed to sleep on a mattress in the bathroom the first night. The AC was fixed by the next afternoon. Other fun discoveries included the front door not working (repairmen needed to take the doors completely off and reattach them, fyi the auto lock doesn't work, just open as needed), the Keurig doesn't work and the grill outside is very bad - it had trouble getting hot enough to heat hot dogs. It took at least 30 minutes to cook a burger. Plan on buying bottled water to drink - the well water does not taste good. You'll also need spare paper towel and toilet paper - I think there may have been 1 spare roll in the bathroom but definitely no more than 1 roll of paper towel in the kitchen. The pool was nice though!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for your response. I feel it is safe to say we did everything to accommodate your 3-day stay. The 3rd floor is not a bedroom and the fact that we were able to order a part and get it installed within less than 24 hours is simply a miracle, and I thought you would be have appreciated that. The house has 6 bedrooms, which will accommodate 12 people, so the couch on the 3rd floor is not considered a bedroom. The home has been in our rental program for many years without any complaints as you can see in previous reviews. We will, of course, do anything we can to accommodate all of our guests’ stay, which we felt we did with 4 people tending to all of your needs. You are always welcome back, and if you rent for more than 3 nights you will receive more than 2 toilet papers in each of the 4 bathrooms. I have had 2 property managers look at both the BBQ grill, Keurig, and the auto lock and everything works perfectly fine. Thank you again. Sincerely, iRenta support team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Langhus, 02
5

Flott hus i Fort Lauderdale - Great house in Fort Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

VI var ni personer på ferie, og kan virkelig anbefale dette huset. Det er plass til ytterligere 2 i sofe sofa i toppetasjen. Alle fasiliteter, og kort vei til strand, butikker og restauranter. Om dere er flere som skal leie dette huset, så husk å vær rask med å velge hoved soverom i 2 etasje !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
5

Great Times!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyable experience. Clean, spacious, and resourceful. Location very optimal. Hot tub was a bit tricky to work with but only a minor inconvenience that property manager helped us resolve.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

AMAZING HOME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I cannot recommend this place enough. The property manager (Runar) was incredibly responsive and helpful which made the entire process even easier. We had 10 friends fly in from all over the country (basically had a friend reunion) and this was literally the perfect place for us. There's a bunch of space and the pool is gorgeous. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The place is just a short walk from the beach, but we spent most of our time by the pool. Gorgeous, gorgeous property. You will not be disappointed in staying here! I would definitely come back here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, Texas
5

Anniversary/Graduation Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was greater than I expected, it was a lovely vacation home. The home was spotless and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The kitchen was big enough for several people to help with the cooking. Supplied with everything you need to prepare and cook any meal. There were plenty of linens and towels ready for our use. The owner had bikes there for us to ride to the beach, which was only 3 blocks away. There were restaurants and shops within walking distance. The realtor was easy to get a hold of and always returned my call or emails within a reasonable time. I would recommend this lovely vacation home to anyone. You will enjoy the serenity, the privacy, short bike rides to the beach and shops, and all the amenities this beautiful home has to offer. We are definitely planning another family vacation there again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: iRenta.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Joanie's 80th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Besides the home being absolutely beautiful it was very welcoming. There was a note wishing us an enjoyable stay along with a bottle of white wine and red wine, as well as some cold drinks in the fridge. The home was spotless, the location directly on the intracoastal couldn't have been more perfect just a few blocks from the beach and town. My husband and I, as well as my children and grandchildren thank you for making this 80th celebration so flawless.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: iRenta.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities: Boating, Health/Beauty Spa, Shuffleboard, Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties