Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 10 comfortably

Escape to the mountains of NH for a great all season vacation! Gibby's Getaway Too is conveniently located just minutes to North Conway Village and is in the heart of NH Ski Country. The White Mountains are known for some of New England's finest hiking and biking trails. Take the kids to Storyland, Santa's Village, Monkey Trunks, Attitash's Alpine Slide, North Conway Scenic Railway or venture up Mt Washington's Scenic Roadway for spectacular views. Enjoy downhill and cross country skiing at any of the nearby mountains: Cranmore (3.5 miles), Attitash, Wildcat, King Pine, Black Mountain, Bretton Woods and Sunday River. Great restaurants and outlet shopping in North Conway. Great destination spot for all ages.


Property Manager
Kristin
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

Amenities

Birch Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Sauna
  • Sauna attached to lower level full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Cubby Hole!
  • Three bedrooms on lower level, plus a bonus space cubby hole with 2 twin beds! Ideal for children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
4

Our vacation was GREAT. The house was very spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Our kids loved the cubby hole. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. There was a little hiccup with linens but was immediately rectified within an hour of checking into the property. We will definitely stay there again. The lady that cleans the property was absolutely amazing. The only inconvenience while staying there is trash removal. When you stay with 9 people you tend to have more trash and we had to go to the transfer station quite a bit. Other than that, the property was PERFECT.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great house with a few issues

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property using the filter 'Linens provided.' About a week before our stay, I received an email with instructions including to bring linens and towels. I followed up immediately with no response for multiple days. I sent another email 4 days before our stay and did not receive a response until we were already checked in. In order to receive linens, we were required to pay an additional amount.

In addition, the trash procedure was difficult. If we were checking out on Monday, we were instructed to bring all trash Sunday and were only allowed to leave one bag of trash on Monday. As a group of 10, we generated more than one bag of trash, so to avoid the fine of leaving more than one bag, we had to bring trash with us. There are no trash bins outside either, so before Sunday, we had to keep the trash inside the house.

Other than those issues, the house was great. Could use some cooking items like peeler, garlic press, etc. as well as some knives that are functional.

We really enjoyed our time there and it was perfect for a group of 10.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a couple issues with the house. In response to the "Linens Provided..." issue. I have asked HomeAway/VRBO several times to change the wording/format on the listing. The listing says "Linens Provided..." BUT you have to hover over the "Linens Provided..." to get the rest of the sentence which reads "Linens Provided for an additional fee of $45". It is misleading and they do not deem this a big enough issue to change, but it is understandably confusing to a renter searching for a house. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Annual Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place last year also and loved it. We absolutely love the sauna and how open the living area is. The only complaint I would have is having to drive to the dump more than once to get rid of our trash. Maybe you should look into a shed for trash and then have it picked up. Just a suggestion. Other than that great time, beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Week in North Conway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at your home. It had everything we needed and then some. The sauna was a treat and larger than I expected from the pictures. The place was centrally located and easy to the mountains and town. The kids loved having their own space in the loft and it made it nice for the grown ups too. I would definitely stay here again - thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location destination

  • 5 of 5

Overall nice choice. Location and rental was great...my only recommendations are : add crushed stone to driveway so people don't track in mud and we prefer the living area does not have rugs ( generally more difficult to keep clean)..

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable house with a great layout. Perfect for families with children. Location is great too - nice quiet area, yet minutes away from many attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
at 50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
River St & White Mtn Hiway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Horsefeathers, Delaney's
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Cranmore, Attitash, Black Mountain, Wildcat
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

House located just minutes to downtown North Conway and Cranmore Ski Mountain and only one mile to Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge, 10 minutes to Storyland.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Birch Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 19 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
Xmas/NYE 2017-18
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cleaning = $125
NH Rental Taxes = 9%
Refundable Security Deposit Required = $300
Rates are subject to change over holiday and vacation times

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties