check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Larry Levine

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese

Pelican Grand, Breathtaking Ocean Views! 2 New FlatscreenTV's & 2 Kingsize Beds!

102 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

An amazing Oceanfront cornet unit at The Pelican Grand Beach Resort! One of the largest units in this luxury boutique condo hotel, it sleeps up to 5 people. With the charm of old Florida grandeur, our suite overlooks the Atlantic Ocean with fantastic ocean and coastline views from the South end of the resort. There is a zero entry pool (no steps) which is great for kids or the elderly, Fort Lauderdale's only Lazy River ride complete with inner tubes, and direct beach access to a 500 foot stretch of semi-private beach. Just step off the veranda and put your toes in the sand! We offer complimentary pool towels, lounge chairs & umbrellas at the beach, as well as room-service and poolside bar&grille service. The sleeping area has a large flatscreen television, a desk with complimentary hard-wired internet connection, alarm clock, coffee-maker, & 2 King Size Beds with pillow top mattresses. The separate living room/sun room comes with a small dining table, loveseat, twin-size convertible sleeper chair, another flatscreen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, and a balcony with chairs to enjoy the fantastic views while overlooking the azure waters of the Atlantic Ocean!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

We offer maidservice upon checkout only, however if you desire additional maidservice it can be arranged for an extra $35 per service. The only option to get replacement of consumable supplies (ie: toilet paper, Kleenex, fresh towels) is to request an additional housekeeping visit directly from the hotel upon check-in. The check-out cleaning fee and an 11% occupancy tax will be added to your nightly rate. Valet Parking is $30/day.

WiFi note: The Pelican Grand recently began charging $19.95 per day for WiFi for all privately owned units. We are trying to give our guests free WiFi, and as such have installed a wireless router. Please see the WiFi section in the Hospitality App for access instructions. Additionally we suggest you use the personal hotspots that are available on most smart phones. Go to ‘settings’ on your phone and turn on the ‘hotspot’ button. It will show you the name of your phone’s network and the password for you to use on your other devices to hook up. Then go to wireless connections on your laptop, select the name of your phone’s network and enter the password. Also remember that there are 2 desktop computers & a printer in the business center in the lobby available for your use free of charge, as well as the public WiFi in the lobby and pool areas.

See our other unit @ The Pelican Grand at vrbo 477532

Keywords: Hotel, Condo, Condominium, Studio, Ocean, Oceanfront, Beach, Beachfront, Fort Lauderdale, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, Resort, Luxury, Award Winning, Restaurant, Bar, Pool, Business, Vacation, Cruise, Port, rent, room, Atlantic, Suite, apartment, Ice Cream Shop, weightroom, business center, view, oceanview

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Larry Levine (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese

About Larry Levine

My family and I have been in the real estate business for decades. My father owned his own Real Estate Company, and is now retired. I am licensed in Real Estate in California. 30 years ago while traveling in Australia, I met my co-owners and we have been great friends ever since. We enjoy vacationing together and offering out our various properties to others around the world to enjoy as well!

Larry Levine purchased this condo in 2012

Why Larry Levine chose Fort Lauderdale

This Boutique Hotel is one of only a few Luxury Resorts located directly on the sand in Ft. Lauderdale. No crossing the A1A 4 lane Highway to get to the beach. It is one of the most well cared for properties, with a beautiful oceanfront restaurant that offers al fresco dining, a bar & grill, business center, fitness center, meeting rooms, a Lazy River pool, an Ice Cream Shoppe, and understated elegance throughout. Perfect for families with children, honeymoon couples, cruise departures, or business travelers. It's close and convenient to the Fort Lauderdale Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and also close to Las Olas Blvd and many other sights and attractions.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy dining while watching the waves crash on the beach, having a cup of coffee in the rocking chairs on the veranda, watching the sunrise over the ocean from our balcony. The staff at The Pelican Grand are the most courteous and friendly you will find anywhere, offering the utmost in guest services.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us stay in your vacation rental. It was really nice. Gorgeous view . The kids loved the lazy river. Staff was nice. And, we all loved the room. Very spacious and nice.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 102 traveler reviews

Pelican Grand, Breathtaking Ocean Views! 2 New FlatscreenTV's & 2 Kingsize Beds!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 104 reviews
5

Pelican Grand Ft Lauderdale Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family of five had a wonderful time at the Pelican Grand. The owner was to quick to communicate the agreement and information on the resort. The unit and property are spotless. The staff is very friendly. My wife and kids loved the pampering. The location is fabulous. The location is in the quieter end of Fort Lauderdale. Not near the beach, but ON THE BEACH. The staff sets up your chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Waiter service is available on the beach. We used the lazy river before hopping in the pool. The staff helped here with towels and setting up chairs. Our unit was large enough to accommodate 5. The front balcony was great for watching the sunrise.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leonard- I'm very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in my apartment. Thanks for the compliments in the review. It sounds as if you really know how to make the most of everything that the resort has to offer! Hope to have your family back again and again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible!

  • 1 of 5

This was by far my worst vacation ever! It was like being in a sci fi movie. Everytime I was talking on my mobile phone in the hotel the call would drop and it was nearly impossible to get a decent wifi connection. The property is outdated and run down and the restaurant food is awful and overpriced. The outdoor swimming pool is very small and not very clean.

The only good thing was that the property was on the beach and they provided lounge chairs. But...there are other nice hotels/resorts that are on the beach as well that are by far superior to this one at a comparable price.

I would not recommend that anyone stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathryn- Your last name should have been annoying instead of noyes! From the moment you arrived all you did was complain! Here is a quote from one of your MANY emails: "Wifi is fine..thanks for explaining. Your unit is fine but unfortunately our daughter and I spent 10 hours in ER yesterday due to food poisoning from fish at the Ocean restaurant on resort property." After speaking to management at the hotel on your behalf several times, it seems ONLY you and your daughter were the ONLY PEOPLE to get food poisoning from the Sunday Brunch which dozens of people also ate at. After many lengthy telephone conversations listening to you as if you had no friends to speak to, I politely listened while you went on ad nauseum. Then you also requested a late check-out. Unfortunately I could not accommodate your request as I had another guest checking in the same day. You chose to lie to the front desk management and told them I had authorized the late check-out, when in fact I had advised you more than once that it was not possible. Trust me, you would NEVER be invited back to any of my vacation rentals that almost 100% of my guests seem to enjoy immensely. I feel very sorry for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ft. Lauderdale Luxury

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had a great time in #626! The balcony has a breathtaking view of the Ft Lauderdale skyline and coastline. We enjoyed the sunrise with our coffee and watching the ships lining up for Port Everglades in the distance. The lazy river was a treat and the zero steps pool and rocking chairs on the veranda were perfect for my 80+ year old mom. The private beach was just the right size, not too big, not too small. The front desk was kind enough to provide us with a wheelchair for my mom when we wanted to walk for dinner.

The room was comfortable. The only thing I would do the next time is bring extra towels (it was kind of a problem with 2 young adult kids). Also, a regular size coffee pot and a toaster would have been nice....but I'm being nitpicky. We really couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We will try to stay again the next time we're in town. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joyce- I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment and all the amenities that The Pelican Grand has to offer. As we are a privately owned condo, there is no daily maidservice included in the quote. However, you are always able to request a visit from housekeeping at extra charge to get fresh towels, or use the towels from the beach and pool kiosks which you can get fresh daily. I'm also glad that the front desk was able to accommodate your mother to get around.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Once again an awesome stay in Larry's condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed in Larry's condo at the Pelican Grand twice and both times have been great. We can't say enough about this condo. The view is perfect and the room itself is very comfortable. We loved the addition of the blender. We had frozen drinks on the balcony while watching the waves come in. Larry is awesome to work with. We had a few slight changes in our dates and he accommodated us with out hesitation. We will be back again. Thank you Larry, your condo made it a wonderful birthday trip.

Betty Earp

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Betty- Happy Belated Birthday! I'm glad that you were able to celebrate in our condo, and put the new blender to good use! That's exactly what I had intended, make your own frozen drinks instead of buying the more expensive ones at the bar. You're a fantastic guest, and hope to have a long working relationship with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We are regular guests at the Pelican Grand and usually book our stays through the hotel. This was our 1st experience to book through the VRBO HomeAway membership. We are so pleased we did. The room was clean and welcoming. The patio and view was the highlight of our stay this unit - has one of the best - as we watched the sunrise over the ocean and in the evening the City lights along A-1-A. We always enjoy our stay at the Pelican the room made our stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to staying again at this property. Leanne D.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My parents loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My sons and I stayed at PGBR in December 2015. I was so impressed with the place that I wanted to share it with my parents. So for Christmas I gave them a trip as a present. My Mother said it was the nicest place she had ever stayed. Thanks Larry, great job once again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David- Nice to hear that your Mom appreciated your Christmas gift to her! Sounds like it went over well. I'm happy for the both of you that she enjoyed it so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International (FLL)
Nearest Restaurant
Ocean's 2000, in the Lobby
Nearest Beach
Out your back door!
Car: not necessary

Close to Las Olas Blvd. with shopping and outdoor dining. Business center in lobby with computers and copy machine. Postcards Lounge for drinks and quick meals. North Ocean Grill on-site for upscale dining and Sunday Brunch. A perfect location if you're departing on a cruise, families with kids, or for business professionals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall 2016
May 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$185
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 24 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Holidays 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan/Feb 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer/Fall 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$185
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Dec 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Holidays 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$185
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee At Checkout $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Please be advised that there is a $30/day charge for Valet parking if you have a car rental.
Cleaning fee is for checkout only. Interim service can be arranged directly with the hotel staff at $35/visit.
Please note: unless interim service is requested, consumable items such as tissue, soap, shampoo, and towels will not be refreshed or replaced during your stay, as this is a privately owned unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Lauderdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (2) Sink into our luxurious pillow top mattresses!, Baby Cribs (1) Available from the Front Desk, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Comfy chair in living room/sunroom opens to a Twin Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
One of the few resorts located directly on the sand in Fort Lauderdale. No crossing the 4 lane Highway to get to the beach. Also an on-site gourmet restaurant, a bar & grill, an old fashioned Ice Cream Shoppe & Candy store, Business Center, Oceanfront Fitness Center, and the friendliest staff in Fort Lauderdale! Very child friendly, with a heated lazy river float pool as well as a regular pool. Concierge services, guest laundry, and complimentary pool towels, lounge chairs and umbrellas for your day at the beach! Close to Fort Lauderdale airport and Port Everglades Cruise Lines port. Fly in, spend a few days on the beach, and cruise out!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties