check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tamar

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hampstead House ~Across Disney .25 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool Home/Firework

64 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hermosa Village House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Permit Number REG2014-00164

Call now for last minute discounts not indicated here (949) 233-6290

Welcome to Hampstead House at Anaheim Disneyland! Your affordable luxury home sits directly across the street from Disneyland. During your stay, you will enjoy not only the shortest walk to Disneyland, but also our well-appointed home that has been completely remodeled and decorated with you in mind. Our mission is to provide you and your family a memorable vacation home while visiting Disneyland.

The layout: The living room has a brand new sectional, 42’ plasma with DVD player and a movie library. Attached is the dining area with a table that can accommodate up to 8. The beautiful and new kitchen counter has seating for 3 more.

Kitchen is Gorgeous! White cabinetry, black granite countertops, brand new appliances, fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave and best of all: the kitchen is fully stocked! With everything there for you, including a coffee maker, toaster, blender, Crockpot, rice cooker, pots, pans, beautiful dishes and silverware, lots of Mickey and Disney cups/mugs, baking pans - everything a chef's heart desires.

Master Bedroom: California King Bed with private bath w/shower, TV

2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom: Queen bed

4th Bedroom: Twin over full bunk bed, Full futon mattress, Mickey TV

Guest bath with combination shower/tub

Airconditioned game room has direct access from home and includes Foosball and Airhockey, craft/reading area.

More about your vacation home:

*Free WiFi, cable, Phone with free Local and long distance calls.

*Backyard with outdoor furniture, lounge chairs, and Private Fenced Pool with pool toys.

*Full Size Washer/Dryer

*Hair dryers, Iron/ironing board

*High chair, pack & play, 3 Single strollers, double stroller

*Board games, books, toys, dress up clothes for boys and girls

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399484https://www.vrbo.com/362312

https://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p399484

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tamar (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tamar

I love to travel with my husband and 2 young girls. Disneyland is one of our favorite places to spend the day.

Tamar purchased this house in 2011

Why Tamar chose Anaheim

There are so many reasons why we chose to purchase our vacation home. The most important was Location, Location, Location! To have the shortest walk home from Disneyland is priceless when you have walked 8 hours or more in Disneyland and have little ones that are just too tired to take another step. Walk home during lunch, eat/rest, and then go right back energized for the rest of the night. Even swim in between when you come home for lunch.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Tamar, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable with all the wonderful accommodations. Our family loved everything. I will recommend this house to all my other friends and family.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.9
based on 64 traveler reviews

Hampstead House ~Across Disney .25 Mile Walk~Beautiful Heated Pool Home/Firework
average rating of 4.875 based on 82 reviews
5

Hampstead House was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This four bedroom house was perfect for our multi-generational family of 8. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. The Disney-themed décor set the stage for our Disney vacation. The kids loved the pool, toys, game room and costumes.

A short and safe walk to Disneyland, the house is in a clean and quiet neighborhood.

We so enjoyed the Disney fireworks visible from the front porch! Practically perfect in every way, it must have been prepared by Mary Poppins herself.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Graduation Celebration

  • 5 of 5

My Masters from USC and my daughters High School graduation...celebrated in style with a trip to Disneyland and Universal Studios. It was wonderful to stay in this home with my family and be so close to the action yet be in a rather quite neighborhood. The house was perfect, comfortable, and clean. Plenty of dishes which was great because there was eight of us. It was really nice to hang my feet in the pool after 9 to 10 miles of walking all over the park! Best time ever.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The BEST stay ever!!! We all loved the home and will return soon!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfy and true everything needed with xtra!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TDH

  • 5 of 5

Tamar's Hampstead home was a welcome refuge during our 4 days in Disneyland and California Adventure. The location was perfect with an easy walk to the Mickey and Minnie parking lot trams. The home had everything necessary for grandparents, daughter, son-in-law and 4 year old granddaughter. The on-line photos presented the home well. Tamar was an excellent host with timely pre-arrival communications and prompt responses to any questions during our stay.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful for Everyone

  • 5 of 5

We took a full family vacation to Disneyland and decided to rent a house instead of the normal hotels, so glad we found this property!!! When they say it is within walking distance that is VERY ACCURATE!!! The house is the perfect size for our group of 6 adults and 3 children under the age of 10. Having a private pool was much appreciated by all!!

The home is well laid out, with plenty of room for everyone. It has the necessities (towels, linens, dishes, cookware) and some surprises (spices & bbq) they even had a few snacks out for us which was appreciated.

Walmart Market, Walgreens, CVS & Big Lots are all close by, Target is a little further but still close.

The home was very clean and well maintained and Tamar was ideal to deal with. I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone who wants to be close to the park but doesn't want to stay on the Disney property. Having our own kitchen was a great way to save a little money while on vacation and help our pickey eaters. I would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this house. Super close to Disneyland and great views of the fireworks. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed and the pool was a wonderful hit with the kids and the adults. Glad it was heated as it was super cold out when we stayed. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. Can't wait to be back next year. The Grovers

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Disneyland
Disney's California Adventure
"Directly across from our home"
Downtown Disney
Car: not necessary

We are located directly across the street from Disneyland. Walk to the free Disney tram within a few minutes. Just take S. Walnut to MagicWay and enter the parking lot to take the free Disney tram. We are so close to Disneyland, you can watch spectacular fireworks directly from your font porch and even hear the sparks sizzle some nights.

Other Activities: Disneyland is walking distance, wildlife viewing, basketball Court, Shopping, Kayaking, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Boating, Racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,910
 
 
October FUN
Oct 23 2016 - Nov 1 2016
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Blizzcon
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 6 2016
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Nov/Dec Getaway
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Christmas Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Holiday
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Namm
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
NPE
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
March
Mar 13 2017 - Apr 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Easter/May
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,399
 
 
April/May travels
Apr 23 2017 - May 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer special
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
Peak June
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Summer special
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
End of summer special
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning fee $193 + Tax
Reservation Processing $39 + Tax
Pool heat Sep-may $25day $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
2.9%dom3.8%int cc fee. $1
Tax Rate 15.0%

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pool Heat mandatory Sept to May $25/day.Will be deducted from $500 refundable deposit if we accept reservation request
2.9% dom and 3.8% int cc fee. Will be deducted from $500 refundable deposit if we accept a reservation request.
Specials are to fill last minute openings only

You will save $17 per day in parking alone with our home. Add the food savings for having lunches and dinners at home, and your savings can add up to hundreds of dollars :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermosa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , twin over full bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom: California King Bed with private bath w/shower. TV 2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed. 3rd Bedroom: Queen bed 4th Bedroom: Twin over full bunk bed, full futon, Mickey TV
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A 500 square foot airconditioned game room(the garage was converted) TV with DVD player, Foosball, airhockey and carpeted play area/craft area for kids and much more. *Hair dryers, Iron/ironing board *High chair, pack & play, Single stroller, double stroller *Board games, toys, dress up clothes (over 25 to choose from) *Beach towels, sand toys, beach chairs and umbrella, cooler , Watch the Disneyland Fireworks directly from your front porch as you relax.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers