Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Town, Private Grounds and Sharing a Pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms No Car Needed: Sleeps 4, Shared Pool, Close to Town & Ocean, Secure

We Love This Spot Because It Has the Best of Both Worlds. It is Close to Town But You Don't Feel Like You're in Town When You Stay Here. There is So Much Space and the Large Shared Pool is Great for Cooling Down at the End of the Day.

This 2 Bedroom Home is Great for Small Families Looking to Explore the Town of San Juan Del Sur With Out All the Fuss of Having to Rent a Car and Be in Remote Areas. This Home is Highly Recommended for Small Groups Who Want to Enjoy the Town for What It Has to Offer With All Its Restaurants and Activities.

there Are a Few Steps to Actually Get to the Home, Just About 12 But There is a Railing and It's Easy to Access the Home With Lost of Free Parking Incase You Are the More Adventurous Types and Would Like to Go Out and See Lots of the Beaches in the Area.

More Details

Property Manager
Laura from RE/MAX
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

About Laura from RE/MAX

We Are Group of Ladies Who Manage and Rent Out a Number of Properties. We Love to Work and Take Care of Our Guests in the General San Juan Del Sur Area.

Why Laura from RE/MAX chose Nicaragua

We Chose to Work This Property Because It is Located in a Central Location and Has So Much Potential for Enjoyment On Behalf of Our Guests.

What makes this apartment unique

* Close to town but within large and secure private grounds with lots of parking space.

* There is a large generator that you can use as long as you contribute with providing fuel for the generator.

* The on sight care takers and Management are lovely local men and women who are happy to help make sure you enjoy your stay at Casita Mia.

Amenities

San Juan del Sur Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Simple shower with Hot water via electric heater on shower h
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Has TV with Cable and AC
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Has 24 inch TV and AC
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Close to Town, Private Grounds and Sharing a Pool!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • 4 of 5

I've been to SJDS many times and never realized that there were apartments and a pool behind what appears to be a boat yard. The apartments are behind a wall and have a 24 hour guard for security. We rented a two bedroom, one hot water bath with sitting room and full kitchen. There is a community pool which was having filter problems when we were there, but was still usable and refreshing.

Since you are on the main street of the town and right across from the beach, the location is ideal. Best of all, the wall and bedrooms in the back isolate you from the night time noises of the town. Ideal location.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misleading Pictures and Management

  • 2 of 5

Casita Mia was over priced and the pictures are misleading. We met several people that had rented similar places for much less in San Juan. The biggest disappointment was that the pool was not working for two months prior to our stay and the management did not let us know about it while we were emailing regarding booking. We did not have a pool for the extent of our stay. The pictures make the place look much newer and cleaner than it is.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copenhagen
2

Dirty pool and no wifi

  • 2 of 5

We just stayed 8 days in Casa Mia.

The house was dirty upon arrival, the toilet smelled bad and half of the plates etc had old food on them.

Besides that the interior is nice, but the outside grounds is not worth anything. The pool is really dirty and it's not a place where you feel like sitting down relaxing.

Though we mentioned both the pool and the not working internet, we got no help from the Re/Max office, only vague excuses.

I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Out apologies for the pool Ulla. We had a significant wind storm that caused the pump to short out and we had to find a replacement piece in the USA which took longer than we had hoped. In regards to the homes condition we routinely get a five start rating from our guests and strive to give them the best experience possible. We are sorry that in your eyes we fell short and will work to improve this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Emplacement parfait, super pour petite famille (3@5 pers)

  • 5 of 5

Situe de l'autre côté de la rue, face à la plage! 5 unités de maison collees, 2 habitées par des surfeurs dont un avec leur enfants. Gens respectueux et sympathiques. Piscine, eau chaude, WIFI, sécurité 24/24, table a manger est de type bar. une femme de ménage (Johanna) qui est aussi attitrée a la maison et qui vous aide si vous avez de besoin (nous sommes allés pêcher avec sa belle famille!et c'était super!) si nous retournons a SJDS nous reprendrons certainement cette maison! Nous vous recommandons cette maison sans hésitation. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia
5

Can't beat the location!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything that we wanted it to be! It was super close to shops, restaurants and the market. It was very safe and we walked around with our small children without a worry. The apartment is very cute, kitchen is well equipped and the grounds are well kept. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to town but still wants quiet in the evenings.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, with wonderful staff.

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the walkability of this location. The house was perfect for the 4 of us (29yr olds), I would hihgly recommend this house to anyone wanting to be part of the action and SJDS well still having peace and quiet.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Augusto Sandino Airport "MGA"
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Various on the beach
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
San Juan del Sur
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Juan del Sur Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Tropical Summer
Apr 17 2017 - May 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
Tropical Fall
May 16 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$720
 
 
Wet season
Sep 19 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$675
 
 
Tropical Summer 2
Nov 3 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
Holidays Season
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 6 2019
5 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$645
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $300

*During Peak Holidays, this home is located close tot the beach which also means it is close to the parties and therefore noise levels can be high****

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties