Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple Delight ** Available for 2-30 night rental, please call

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 658 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Ground Floor Unit. Comfy unit-perfect for a small family on a budget. Sleeper sofa for kids - remodeled kitchen. Screened-in lanai with table and chairs. TV/DVD in living room , TV in bedroom. A/C in bedroom. WIFI. Ceramic tile flooring. WIFI. SPECIAL RATE.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!


Property Manager
Owner/ Manager Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2018

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 658 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
5% Complete
Pineapple Delight ** Available for 2-30 night rental, please call
average rating of 4.2285714 based on 70 reviews
Hilo, Hi
4

Bad and Goods

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bad: -Roaches -Black ants -Termite droppings -Both TV only had 2 channels and fuzzy. Called it in. Someone came to fix it. Worked for a while, but went back to how was when we got there. -Drawers we’re off its track and some had cardboard for bottoms. -Only had 1 roll toilet paper for a 3 night stay. Goods: -Perfect location. Right on the golf course -Clean -Affordable price

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: The Estates at Turtle Bay
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to comment. We will address the bug issues. We do have the units fumigated regularly, unfortunately it's a constant battle. Will also check TV's and dresser draws. Again thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the lack of toilet paper. We do just supply a starter amount but that should consist of 2 rolls of toilet paper, not just one. Our apologizes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA
5

Pineapple Delight did not disappoint!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was very clean charming and Karen was so friendly with the booking and the checking in and out process. We had everything we needed for our stay and 5 stars for the comfy beds. The estates grounds are gorgeous. We enjoyed Lovely walks every morning all around the grounds. We also enjoyed the tennis and the pools and the cove and the sunset off Turtle bay is stunning. The location is so perfect for exploring other parts of the Island as well. We enjoyed the Polynesian cultural center, hiking diamond Head, the swap meet in Pearl City, Pearl Harbor and many of the beaches on the North shore. Our favorite food spots were Haukilau cafe for banana pancakes, Matzumotos for shave ice, Kahuku farms for everything and Teds Bakery's pies. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us. Happy you enjoyed your time with us. The places you mentioned are all local favorites. Please do come back and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
STAYTON, OR
1

Horrible ant problem with an entire wall infested.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not good. The maintenance is horrible and much of the amenities that used to be in the unit are gone - even the boogie board we bought and left in the closet last year was gone. We took pictures of the cracks in the ceiling and massive ant poop. You cannot leave food on the counters for more than five minutes without it being attacked by ants when you return to put it away or get seconds. They are all over the floor and bite your feed if you don't have shoes on. In addition to the ant problem, rules around alcohol at the pool, even in an approved container have changed - bummer for a vacation when it is cold everywhere else. Security guard that wants to sniff your container and comes into the pool area like a vigilantly is unacceptable! I would never stay here again, which is unfortunate because this isn't our first time and would have highly recommended before. If you have an alcohol problem with unruly people at the pool, address the problem with those people rather than ruining everyone else's time with a militaristic way of treating guests. His behavior absolutely ruined our vacation and our 40th wedding anniversary. He treated us like small children even though we were not intoxicated and nobody else was even in the pool. The rude paper signs outside the pool take the cake - the new rules don't and won't work, you will go broke and nobody will return! Thanks for ruining our vacation and a huge anniversary...

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: The Estates at Turtle Bay
Owner's Response: Aloha! I was concerned when I saw your review. With all the rain we've had, the ants are ever where. We will take steps to try to correct the problem. Unfortunately we have no control over the House Rules but I will certainly pass your experience on to the Resident Manager about the security guard and pool rules. I apologize for making your 40th anniversary unpleasant. I hope you'll give us a chance to make up it up to you and come back to stay here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, MB
4

Adequate stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, this was a decent place to stay for the 3 nights we rented it and it met our needs.The north shore and surrounding area were terrific and we can't wait to visit it again. A few minor issues/easy fixes for this unit, and it would have received a higher review. The remote controls did not work, which was noted in other reviews and it's unfortunate that the owners have not rectified something so simple. The unit did have ants, which we understand is common for the area. They were localized to one area and were not bothersome to us. I wish there was can of Raid-like spray on site, as I would have used it. The lanai has one table and one chair. More chairs would be lovely, as well as beach towels. We only went to the pool once as the weather when we there wasn't the greatest, but it was a clean, nice area. Overall, it was an okay stay, met our needs and good value for the money.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your comments. Will have those remotes looked at asap. Unfortunately ants is an ongoing battle, we sometimes have the upper hand and sometimes not. Will have our maintenance spray and bait.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland, CO
1

Last Time Vacation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very noisy and little amenities. Only four towels and no beach towels. No extra pillows. No cable TV. No beach chairs to enjoy the outside. Only four spoons, forks, etc. We were very disappointed and will never return to this location.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: The Estates at Turtle Bay
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues you had. Will make sure there are adequate towels and cutlery and pillows. TV cable is being updated. Unfortunately we do not provide beach towels. Mahalo for taking the time to comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Richland, WA
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great! Even had pack and play for a toddler!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: The Estates at Turtle Bay
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Most condos have a low season rate and a high season rate. Holidays will always fall into the high season rate and there will be a 3-day minimum stay required for all holiday periods. High season rates may also apply when there is a special event. Some owners may offer special rates on their condos, and these special rates will calculate in the quote.

You might like these similar properties