check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! POOLS-BEACH-GOLF &SPA within Community!!

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay


Lake Township House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

We invite you to come and RELAX in our comfortable home!!! There is room to sleep 14 people, ALL IN BEDS. All guests sleep in the luxury and the privacy of a BED and in a bedroom!

This family friendly home is ideal for 3-4 couples with a combined total (max) of 6 children. Each adult sleeps in privacy and comfort, while the children get the 'sleep-over' they love!! There is a maximum of 14 persons per rental. We will not accept larger parties--sorry but no exceptions. We also DO NOT rent to adult groups younger than 26 years of age. A valid drivers license is required in order to reserve. PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT RENT BY THE NIGHT.


Upon entry on the Lower Level, immediately, there is the Lower Level rec area with an 8ft pool table w/ping pong attachment. There is a flat screen tv and seating. A washer & dryer, which you are welcome to use. Just past this are 2 bedrooms (#1 & #2) each with its own Queen sized bed. A full bath (w/ tub-shower) completes this level.

Upstairs to the Main Level is the main living area with a 47' flat screen tv with blue-ray DVD player and a working wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is fully loaded with dishes, pots & pans and appliances which are all full sized. A dining table & chairs complete this area.

Also on 'Main Level' are two sets of large sliding glass doors leading to a substantial front deck (uncovered). Deck furniture is available in the spring, summer and fall for this area. It is perfect for reading, relaxing and sunbathing.

A separate door off the dining area leads to a large screened-in-porch, which is unheated. This area is PERFECT for the spring/summer as we have added a large table for dining and hanging out! (FYI: The wood for use in the fireplace is stored in this room.)

Still continuing on this Main Level, back past the LL staircase are bedrooms (#3 & 4), each with a brand Queen sized bed. A full bath (w/ tub/shower) completes this level.

Lastly, up one more flight of stairs, is the 3rd Level which has a large loft area providing another space for reading or playing board games. We have books (novels) available for your use. There is a roomy bathroom (note the shower is unavailable in this bath at this time)with one large bedroom. This bedroom is the 'KIDS' room with 2 Full sized beds, a twin and a queen size bed for a total of 5 beds (sleeping for a max of 6). This room also has a mounted flat screen tv and DVD player.


LL: Bdrm #1 & #2 Queen in each, bathrm, rec area & tv

Main: Kit.,LR(tv),Dining;Bdrm #3 & #4 Queen in ea, bthrm

3rd Level: Bdrm #5 w/tv (2 full, 1 twin & 1 queen), 1/2 bathrm & loft area

Please check the availability calendar and give us a call or email.



The HIDEOUT is a FOUR STAR, Gated Community loaded with amenities. To name a few: Access to 3 lakes with 2 beaches, two outdoor pools, in & outdoor tennis, basketball courts(in&outdoor), and a 9-hole golf course with a beautiful club house. Catch & release fishing is allowed so bring your poles (16 years old and over require state fishing license in state of PA). Paddleboats and row boats are available for rent at the Main Lodge/pool/beach area. For winter fun there is a ski hill with 3 trails offering lessons and rentals at very affordable rates. Refer to web hideout assoc. for amenity details.

Our home is a mile & a half from the main pool and beach. Bring your beach chairs & towels and Jump in!

3 minute drive to tubing and skiing. In winter Own Ski Hill with lift (they make snow when needed). A quick 45 minutes to major ski areas such as Big Bear, Elk, Shawnee & Camelback.

The HIDEOUT has so much to do there is no need to leave! PLAN YOUR GET-A-WAY NOW!


More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Pennsylvania

We chose to purchase our vacation home in this area primarily because it is a FULLY loaded & a GATED community. This means everything you may look to do is available in all 4 seasons of the year. There are dining options and every activity from skiing/tubing to golf and fishing or swimming, Bingo or crafts. All without leaving the community! The lake is clean and has a sandy bottom! There are lifeguards on duty at both pool and lake areas.

The only people permitted access into the area are those owning/renting or working in the community. This makes it very safe and that is a BIG comfort when vacationing with children. Especially as kids in the 'tweens and 'teen years yearn for freedom!


based on 10 traveler reviews

BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! POOLS-BEACH-GOLF &SPA within Community!!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews

Cozy rental home.

  • 5 of 5

It's a spacious and clean house, less than 10 min away by car to the lake and pool, and a walking distance to another lake nearby where you can have an outdoor BBQ or just sit by the water. The house has a few flat screen TVs, wifi, pool table, ping pong table, big porch and a grill. The kitchen and appliances are old but in a working condition. The owners were courteous and prompt to respond to our emails. We had a great time. I would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer fun

  • 5 of 5

Quick drive from NYC area but felt like a real getaway! Perfect house - clean rooms, plenty of beds, several TVs, ping pong/pool table, grill, washer/dryer, dishwasher. Golf and lake in the complex - restaurants and tiki bar too! Kids had fun and got nice and tired and loved bunking in the upstairs together - grownups got to hang out and have fun!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, NY

Great summer rental

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time - our family and a friend's. Plenty of space for kids and adults. Clean, well equipped - convenient washer dryer and dishwasher. Enjoyed barbecue dinner on screened in porch. Loved the pool and lake access all nearby. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Great House/Community

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great rental for our family gathering. House was very clean, beds were comfortable, and brand new A/C. The basement has a ping pong/pool table, & dart board, which provided lots of fun family competition. The community is well maintained, and has plenty of activities. Owners are a pleasure to deal with. The property was exactly as described on VRBO. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island, N.Y.

our hideout vacation

  • 5 of 5

A most comfortable & convenient home- evertyhing our multi- generational family needed was there. A wonderful time was had by all

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

not so great!

  • 1 of 5

Enjoyed staying in hideout, nice community - quiet and clean. Lot of activities around.

The rooms are good with good furniture and comfortable beds. Unfortunately, for group of 15 the house was not very comfortable.

2 rooms at first level are without air conditioners, they felt more like the rooms in basement.

The game room has new pool table. But the room is very small, makes it difficult to play pool or ping pong.

Hot water was problem all the time! We had to wait 45 minutes for hot water after 2 of us took shower.

There was no vacuum cleaner, no iron in the house.

The broken door was making entry to patio difficult.

The maintenance was not quick. In fact, no one came during our stay to fix the problems.

This property is overpriced! Owners did not return $250 out of our security deposit (on top of the cleaning fees) for the inconvenience caused to the cleaning services, after we left.

But who is accountable for the inconvenience caused to us???

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We spoke with you quite a few times and upon our asking how everything was, you raved about how it was great and & having a great time! We never heard any of your complaints regarding your lack of comfort or not enough hot water until NOW!! And of course, this being AFTER we were forced to withhold half of the security deposit. Lets tell the whole story: we received a call from you that there was a hole in sliding screen door made by a child(?) in your party and the shower knob broke (how??). We had a local handy man there during YOUR stay! He fixed the shower and took the screen to repair, the same day! Things happen and we would have dismissed the incident as wear & tear & absorbed the charges. However, when our cleaning person called in tears, that she NEVER saw a house left so dirty and with such disrespect.....and provided us pictures to prove it we had no choice. We had to double her fee to allow her to bring in help and collect the funds from you. You left food remnants, towels hanging from the fireplace, moved furniture around, scorched the stove top, scratched the buffet, dirty dishes all over, and debris outside. Lastly, the home is equipped with central vac and we are sorry that we do not provide an iron. Our other reviews speak to our home and what we offer. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Mohegan Sun less than an hour away with over 3000 slot machines! Golf & SPA located within the community!


Rates & Availability

Lake Township House Rental Rates


  • $1100-1700
  • US Dollars by check
  • Summer rates $1650*/WEEK(Memorial Day thr Labor Day) OR $1250 wkend (fri-sun)
  • Summer Holiday wkends $1750 & weeks $2100
  • Add a nite for $250
  • (*)Please note that $500 security, association fee & cleaning fees are additional.
  • Rentals begin on Friday or Sunday please!
  • Winter rates weekend friday-sunday $1150
  • Winter holiday (long weekend) $1550 Columbus MLK & Presidents'Week
  • New Years Long Weekend $ 1850 or tbd
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake Township House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower in third floor unavailable at this time
  • 3
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (5) ALL BRAND NEW, Double Beds (2) FULL SIZE, Twin or Single Beds(2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Please bring your own movies and music CD's. Also there is a movie rental option at the HIDEOUT----ask when you check-in. We DO NOT provide a land line telephone as cell coverage is available. Feel free to bring your wii or XBox. there is wifi and HDMI hook-up cable!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties