check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Secluded Great Views 6 mi. to Pigeon Forge Easy Roads!

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5 comfortably)

Welcome to Sunset View in beautiful Wear Valley in Sevierville, TN! It feels just like home away from home. This property has great views and is about 3/4 way up Cove Mountain. It overlooks the sunset daily and the valley floor. Far enough away to be secluded and serene, yet 6 miles to busy Pigeon Forge and 6 miles to Gatlinburg. Just a mile up the road is a back way into the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Metcalf Bottoms or hiking can be done right at the property. Downstairs the private bedroom has one queen bed, dresser and television. Upstairs the loft bedroom has one queen bed, one twin bed, dresser, television and half bath. We have a washer and dryer so you don't have to take home dirty clothes and a huge jacuzzi bathtub and seperate shower. Outdoor decks include the hot tub overlooking the mountains, rocking chairs and bbq grill Restaurants, shopping (outlet malls, dollar store and antiques) amusement parks, hiking, tubing, horseback riding, ziplining...they are all located right here. Whether you want to stay indoors to relax and reconnect or your trip is to explore the outdoors, our cabin is perfect. We have many, many repeat visitors to Sunset View and look forward to you becoming one too.

Here are a few more testimonials from our guest book in the cabin. Don't forget to add your's when you get there!

“We cannot wait to come back. Many happy memories will be made here, what a wonderful retreat we thank you.”

Kingsport, Tn.

“Like a home away from home tranquil, relaxing and a perfect end to a hectic year. Hope to come back again soon. Truly an enjoyable experience.”

South Point, Oh.

'We all enjoyed this cabin tucked away all by itself. It was so cozy and enjoyable. We hope to come back here in the fall. Thank you so much for thinking of every age group. Our son loved the legos, and brought his DVD’s. We have enjoyed our stay and will have warm memories of Sunset View.”

Gary, In.

“We loved the cabin as soon as we entered. It’s so cozy and comfy. We hate to leave. The scenery from Sunset View is beautiful and peaceful. We plan on coming back thank you for the comfortable stay. May God bless you and your family.”

Metaire, Lousiana

“This is the fifth cabin that we have rented in this area and your cabin is the nicest yet.”

Worchester, Ma.

“Thank you for opening your home to us, you have given us the opportunity to see and experience a state we might not otherwise gone to. We appreciate the care you take with the cabin and can see you are very proud of it. I will picture the view of the sunset from the hot tub and all will be better.”

Pulaski, Ms.

“This was a great cabin to vacation in! The environment was very pleasant, peaceful, and welcoming. I would certainly stay here again. It’s great to have all the everyday living items in the cabin. Love the washer/dryer combo. We loved it here.”

Humbolt, In.

“This is the second year to visit this cabin. It has officially become a tradition. We can’t imagine coming to the mountains and staying anywhere else. Love it, Love it, Love it.”

Keywords: Smoky Mountains, secluded cabins, Beautiful Mountain View, Wears Valley, Pigeon Forge, best views, national park, Gatlinburg, secluded mountain cabin, private, amenities, chalet, privately owned, deal, 2 bedroom, Wears Valley Cabin, Pigeon Forge Cabin, Gatlinburg Cabin, Hot Tub, Game Room, Private, Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental,Gatlinburg Cabin Rental,Smoky Mountains Cabin Rental,Smoky Mountains Cabin,Wears Valley Cabin,Wears Valley Cabin Rental,Secluded Cabins,Wears Valley Chalet,Luxury Cabin,Pigeon Forge Tourist Attractions,Pigeon Forge Attractions,Shopping,Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Great Smoky Mountains,Gatlinburg,Pigeon Forge,Sevierville,Cades Cove,Cove Mountain,,Wears Valley, Wears Valley TN,Townsend, Sunset View Log cabin

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Amy Seeks
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Amy Seeks

We love to travel the world and found this great cabin and instantly fell in love. It felt like home immediately. We've taken special care over the years to add things that make it even more comfortable and enjoyable. It shows -- everyone who has ever stayed here says the same thing. They are so glad they found it and can't wait to come back. :)

Amy Seeks purchased this cabin in 2003

Why Amy Seeks chose Tennessee

We bought in this location because it is close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg yet has none of the busy traffic and noise. It's high enough up the mountain to have GREAT views yet it's not hard to get to in the snow. So many cabins are scary to drive to, but not ours!

What makes this cabin unique

If you want to get great exercise you can do it right from the cabin. You don't even need to get in a car. Just head up the driveway and explore.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an awesome time in the area and enjoyed coming home to your lovely cabin. We will look to book your cabin again whenever we travel to the Smokies again.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6


based on 19 traveler reviews

Secluded Great Views 6 mi. to Pigeon Forge Easy Roads!
average rating of 4.368421 based on 25 reviews
Louisville, KY

Basic cabin in the woods

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was very well stocked with all sorts of cooking supplies. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and nicely furnished. We brought our 6 year old and 1 year old and they really had a nice time. There were baby gates and a high chair too, nice that we did't have to pack these things. Overall a nice place. Negatives were absolutely no view and the porches were screened in with old screen so it was hard to even see the woods. Kids had no where to play outside that was safe. The toys that were inside were all broken, old, or piecemeal. 2 DVDs, many bulbs were burned out and the inside was kind of dark. One ice cube tray for the whole place, lint catcher in dryer was broken so lint was all over our clothes. Lastly, my 6 year old found a BB gun right in the trees near the house that I was not happy about. Despite these issues we had a great time, but would not rent that cabin again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
outside Chicago

Great property for our family of 4!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Sunset View. The location was just the perfect blend of feeling secluded yet being able to access local attractions. You can't hear or see neighbors once you are on the property. However, a minor drive past many antique shops takes you to Pigeon Forge one way and to Gatlinburg the other. We loved the local shopping, museums, tubing and hiking. After a long day, the loft sleeping area with separate beds and half bath was perfect for our older son and daughter. The downstairs full bath and "master" bed room suited my husband and I just fine. The kitchen was clean, well equipped and groceries are available nearby. We appreciated being able to grill dinner out front and to then enjoy the evening mosquito free on the back screened porch. There was always plenty of hot water for showers and free laundry was a big help to us. Customer service was prompt and helpful. My only suggestion would be a drying rack for swim towels on the back porch. Everyone has asked to come back to Sunset View. We hope to return next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our cabin and we are glad you had a great time. We have hooks on the back porch for hanging towels but can certainly get a drying rack too. We are glad you had a nice time and hope you do get back next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN

No supplies, dirty carpet and floor

  • 2 of 5

I HATE to complain, but I have to be honest. The owner is a very nice person. I have rented cabins all over the Smokies for 25 years. This cabin had very little soap, no hand soap in the kitchen, no detergent for doing laundry, no cleaners for spills, and was missing many other supplies that other cabins have. The carpet in the living room was dirty, as was the kitchen floor. My recommendation would be to pull up out dated, dirty carpet, and out dated flooring. Put hard woods down. Add necessities for cooking to the kitchen (a few spices, foil, etc), laundry detergent, a hair dryer, some small samples of shampoo and lotion for the comfort of your guest. All of this would give the cabin a welcoming, inviting appeal to your charming cabin. The furniture, bed, rocking chairs, were all comfortable and homey. And the bathrooms were clean, as was the kitchen sink and counters. Oh an bring your own ice! There were 2 small ice trays in the freezer, which were empty when I arrived. An ice maker would be a great touch. I left the cabin one night early because I was missing so many amenities that I have at home. This cabin costs as much to rent, by the time all the fees were added on, as many other luxury cabins in Wears Valley. It was not worth the price because of all that it needed. I'm really sorry to give this review, but it's the way I saw things. Also I spent an hour chatting with Dish network, just to get the cable to stop freezing up. After 2 days I did get that problem resolved.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. We hate that you didn't have a 5 star experience as most of our guests do. We also regret that you didn't have the supplies you felt necessary. We do have hand soap at each sink and cleaning supplies under the kitchen sink, however we do not supply shampoo, lotion or laundry soap. We travel all over the world and have never rented a private home that provides those things but appreciate the feedback. We also appreciate your comments on the flooring. It is all being replaced. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a great cabin. It was perfect for our holiday stay for me, my husband and our dog. It is in a great location and comfortable. No issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cedar Rapids, IA

Quiet, secluded, and close to everything (but need to change the name)

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is really nice and tastefully decorated with all the amenities that you could ever need for a stay. When we arrived a gentleman was just leaving and informed us the hot tub was not working but it wasn't an issue for us. The cabin is only ten minutes away from the park using the back entrance, which takes you by the Greenbrier School, and maybe fifteen minutes from Pigeon Forge or Townsend with stores and gas stations much closer. The wireless network worked flawlessly and the Direct TV was nice to have after a long day of hiking in the park as well as being able to wash some dirty clothes. On the second day of our five day stay a serviceman came by and repaired the hot tub but...the hot tub never shuts down! So the peace and quiet is ruined by a noisey pump running. Although it is against the rules, and I would not recommend, there is a circuit box by the front door where there is a circuit breaker listed for the hot tub. Also, the wonderful view they show of the sunset, and thus the name of the cabin, does not exist!! I'm guessing the picture they show was taken 5-10 years ago as all you see now is trees with no view whatsoever. I love photography and was looking forward to getting some sunset pictures but not from the Sunset View Cabin! A little deceptive advertising if you ask me and I would suggest that picture be removed. Despite the issues with the lack of a view and noisey hot tub I would still go back and stay there again due to the great location and amenities.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Jim. We will have the trees cut back this summer to open up to the view of the sunsets again! The cabin is a very popular rental spot so we don't get there as often as we like and didn't realize the view had been blocked by the beautiful trees. Thanks again and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quiet Wears Valley Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We spent 4 nights at the cabin and it met all of our needs. The screened deck was great, although there was not really any view due to tree growth. Hot tub was small but very clean. The cabin was clean and functional, although the water pressure was usually very low. Kitchen and bed rooms were kitted out well. Wears Valley was very pleasant and much lower key than Pigeon Forge. We had a nice stay. Central location for plenty of hiking and outdoor activities.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson (TYS)
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Pigeon Forge Parkway
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Hillbilly's (form. Bear Camp Grill), Grandmother's
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
370 Miles
Kiawah Island, Isle of Palms, Folly Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Seasonal Rates
Sep 1 - Jan 5
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Hot Tub Sanitation $75
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Shower is separate from jetted tub
  • 1.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , This is a loft bedroom with one queen and one twin bed.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa sleeper in living room
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Grocery delivery service available

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties