Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Best deal for this Elegant & Romantic. Golfcart, kayak, bikes and free wine

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

" Nissi on the Beach" is home to your dream vacation. Located on the tropical paradise island of North Captiva. Accessible only by Ferry, boat or small plane. Nissi features 3 master bedrooms, 3.5 baths and is well equipped to accommodate up to 8 people. Enjoy the fresh ocean breezes in a hammock under the beautiful garden's palm trees or on the soft white sands shell filled beaches. Lots of amenities for kids.......

For your convenience the house is equipped with both espresso and American coffee machine. American coffee, filters and cream are provided in addition to Dishwashing detergent, bath soap and shampoo, toilet, towel paper and towels. The kitchen has an oven, toaster, blender, rice cooker, slow cooker, cooking pans and dinnerware. The house have a Barbecue downstairs, beach toys and Inflatables, beach umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler for your convenience among others. The house includes 2 golf carts, kayak and 7 bikes. We have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants among others.The house doesn't have a pool or pool Club access but it has inflatable kids pools, Jacuzzi and many other amenities.......

More Details

Eric Rodriguez
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Eric Rodriguez

We are a Christian family dedicated to make our guests feel home during their vacation. " Nissi on the Beach " is very special to us as it is a gift from God to our family. Our goal is for our guests to come in as such and leave as friends. We strive to exceed your expectations!!!!!

Why Eric Rodriguez chose Florida

We customize the house to you to exceed your expectations. If traveling with kids we have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants. We have an amusement park downstairs. among others. We include 2 golf carts, 6 bikes, kayak and free wine.

What makes this house unique

If traveling with kids we have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants. We have an amusement park downstairs. among others. We include 2 golf carts, 6 bikes, kayak and free wine. The house is extremely clean, spacious, cozy, comfortable and romantic.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Best deal for this Elegant & Romantic. Golfcart, kayak, bikes and free wine
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews

Absolutely gorgeous, clean, spacious & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week. Close to the beach. Great condition. Well stocked from towels to kitchen supplies. Excellent vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enchanted Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our family together from across the USA for our summer vacation at north Captiva which is an enchanted island with beautiful waters. It was a pleasure to rent from Eric and stay at the house the home is child friendly and they are great host highly recommend this for your next vacation

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very glad you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time to review our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Island, Beautiful Beaches, Very Nice Vacation. Rental has a ton of POTENTIAL, too "busy".

  • 3 of 5

My family and I just got back from North Captiva Island and stayed at this rental for four nights. We arrived in Punta Gorda Airport and had a rental car waiting on us, we then proceeded to Winn Dixie grocery store to get everything we needed. We then headed to the Fishermen's Coop where we parked our car ($10 night) and was picked up via private ferry with Boats and Fun. All of our travel went off perfectly, wonderful experience with the airport and Boats and Fun, Great People. Prior to traveling the communication with the rental owners was top notch! Plenty of advice given when needed and owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a little mix up on where the golf cart was but that was quickly remedied after a phone call.

Upon arriving to the rental we had some mixed reviews: Your first impression when pulling up is that the property is very "busy", the property is loaded with a variety of decorations to include Christmas decorations. The location is very nice, great location central to dock and the beach. We were not traveling with children but there was plenty of toys and activities for them on the property. Upon entering the property, your impression remains with how "busy" it is inside as well, there's decorations everywhere, to include every interior step, be careful when going up and down as to not step on any. The interior was very clean and kept however you will need to bring towels and wash clothes, the master bedroom has two bath towels and one wash cloth, not enough for 2 adults. Same in the spare bedroom, again not enough for two adults. Make sure you remove the wall decoration that covers the breaker box and flip the breaker to the hot water heater as soon as you can. We all took cold showers our first evening in the rental and were not happy. However we made the best of it, the rental itself is very nice and has a lot to offer, the view from the top deck and screened in porch is as good as they get on the island. We had to take a box and pack up all of the decorations that covered the counter tops and dining table so that they could be utilized and none of the decorations could get broke. The garbage disposal was locked up, the wrench is located in the bottom cabinet and remedied with a couple turns. The kitchen was well stocked and met our needs for cooking, be sure you take everything you need as far as groceries, to include your own coffee. Overall Rating is average with tons of potential. We'll be back, just not here!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always like to hear from our guest but not when they provide inaccurate information which is sad because future travelers can get bias about it unnecessarily. Our house is exactly the way you see it on the pictures. No surprises when you get there. The guest above obviously didn't like our garden decorations and did name his review as" too busy" (fountains, garden ornaments or our kids amusement park which by the way they broke one swings because adults were using it neglecting it was for kids 9 and under and didn't even apologise nor offer to pay for it). Despite we hold security deposit we didn't touch a penny for the things that got damaged. I understand that this guest might not like our Christian decorations either which I respect everyone opinions but that is why we had posted inside and outside pictures of our home so you can view them before you book. This was 10 days post Christmas so we still had Christmas lights on the garden totally true. Concerning with supplies we do have plenty of towels but renters will book for 4 and then 8 people will show up, so yes in that case they find limited supplies. We do provide complimentary coffee and cream but perhaps the brand we carry he didn't like which I respect also. My water heater is brand new and heats up the water in 5 mins. For safety issues and fear of fires in the island we leave it off when the house will be unoccupied for weeks but it is very easy to turn the switch on and this guest turned it on immediately as he got into the house at 530pm because I called him personally so it is totally inaccurate that they took cold showers at night. Our garbage disposal works perfectly well so I'm not sure what is mentioned that it was locked up. I apologize if we didn't meet this guest expectations as we always strive to provide the best service but keep in mind we are an island in the middle of the ocean plenty of sand and salty water which sometimes can damage appliances. We always keep in touch with our guests should a problem arises we will correctly immediately and again our goal is always 100% guest satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

North Capitvia Island is simply the most wonderful place we have ever been, relaxing doesnt it begin to describe the tranquility and unspoilt beauty of this place. Thank goodness we discovered it. We have 2 boys age 1 and 3 who still refer to Eric's home as the toy holiday house - it was fantastic to have the childrens room filled with toys and all the outdoor equipment, it made the holiday even better. The house is comfortable, clean and well equipped and Eric was very helpful throughout the whole process. The pressies were a lovely touch and made the experience even better. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you guys enjoyed our home. Thanks for giving us your feedback we really appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nissi on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Nissi on the Beach was just what we were looking for! The property and the island more than met our expectations. The property owners, Liuva and Eric, were the best!! Need a getaway? Try them out.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun family-friendly home

  • 5 of 5

Our family had one of our most memorable vacations here. We especially appreciated the beach umbrellas, beach chairs, golf carts, and sand toys that came with the house, which enabled us to spend nearly all day every day at the beach! Each evening when we came back to the house to prepare dinner, our kids continued to entertain themselves inside and outside. The swing set was especially fun for them. The home is clean and spacious, and has lots of decorations, toys, and games.

For food, we got groceries at the Winn-Dixie near the ferry office and had no need for restaurants or other food during our five-day stay. We did enjoy a couple of family outings for ice cream at Mangos, though! The property owners are responsive and generous. They answered our questions quickly, helped us understand how best to get to the island and the house, and put a lot of effort into decorating the home for the Christmas holiday we spent there. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. It is always our goal for you to have a great time. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: recommended

You can do Kayaking and Paddle Board around the beautiful island. Fishing Charters, snorkeling , Wave runners, kayaks, boat rentals and other trips can be booked in the Island Welcome Center or at Boats and Fun.


Rates & Availability

Captiva House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 23 2016 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
Next year
Apr 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
spring 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $275
Towels and supply fee $35 + Tax
cleaning fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties