check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

William Glastris

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish

Spectacular Ocean Cliff 5BR Home & Beach in Gated Community

17 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Rivas House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Situated on a coastal hill with a cliff on one side and the Pacific surf meeting the rocks just below, this brand new five bedroom beach house is located in the gated community of Redonda Bay next to the wonderfully authentic and friendly Nicaraguan fishing village of Gigante. The house is an ideal vacation destination for a large group, family reunion or multi-family vacation.

Redonda Bay's secluded, private white sand beach is a short walk down the hill and features a spa, beachside yoga and an excellent restaurant serving meals throughout the day. Enjoy the absolutely perfect water that you walk into without a flinch and once in never want to leave. From here guests can access other activities offered by the spa, snorkel amongst the rocks or just relax on the beach.

Just a short five minute drive away is the village of Gigante.

Here guests can choose from five beachside restaurants, watch the fishermen bring in their daily catch, pick up supplies at the pulperia (mini-grocery), buy fresh fish and local lobster, rent a surf board or body board and hang out with the locals, intrepid neighbors and ex-pat local residents. You will fall right in and find that your vacation dollars go a long way here.

Area activities include surfing, body boarding, horseback riding, hiking, sailing, small boat (panga) fishing, off-shore fishing, sea kayaking, snorkeling, wildlife viewing, zip-line canopy tours, volcano viewing, markets and visiting the nearby Spanish Colonial town of Granada ( the oldest city in North and South America.

On site property managers Grace and Sergio are on hand to answer any question, arrange for services and to make sure your stay is fun, comfortable and safe.

We strongly encourage guests to utilize the very affordable daily maid/cook service through the property managers to make the most of their stay.

The house itself is constructed of beautiful Brazilian hardwood and locally sourced tile. All of the furniture is brand new, top quality and handmade in Nicaragua. The main floor features a great room with an open kitchen, a dining table that seats eight and a living space perfect for conversation and games. The main floor veranda features an additional dining table with a view of the bay that is ideal for coffee, breakfast, lunch or an evening drink as the sun sets. The veranda also has rocking chairs and lounge chairs for whatever matches your mood. The kitchen features brand new appliances and is made for entertaining. The bunk room is a great place for kids with beds for 6 (3 twins and 3 trundles), a full bathroom, double doors to the veranda and plenty of room to lounge, hang out and watch movies.

The lower level features an infinity pool with a terrific view of the water, hammocks, chaise lounges, a hardwood picnic style table for dining/games that seats eight, a half bath and even an outdoor poolside shower. It?s the perfect place for the kids to hang out and call their own or for the entire family to relax. Adjacent to the pool is a palapa (thatch roofed shelter) and just above is the casita with a private bedroom (full size bed), full bathroom and laundry room.

The upper level features a gallery, three bedrooms, three full bathrooms and a wraparound sun deck. The spacious master suite features a king size bed, balcony, dressing room, double sink full bathroom and double doors leading to the sundeck. The bedroom next to the master features two twin beds plus a third trundle bed and a full bathroom. The third bedroom features a full size bed, built in cabinets, a full bathroom and double doors leading to the sundeck.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
William Glastris (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Spectacular Ocean Cliff 5BR Home & Beach in Gated Community
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Chicago
4

A Great Choice

  • 4 of 5

I'm only putting 4 stars due to a mix up with the cleaning schedule between bookings. The renters who used this place before our group arrived left used towels everywhere, crumbs on the counter and table, a half-eaten burger in the microwave and old food in the fridge. It was not the welcome we'd expected, especially after the three hour drive from Managua. That being said, the cleaning crew did arrive, but only re-made the beds without changing the sheets.

Once the place was in order, the 8 of us had a great time! The rental is off the beaten path, but no more than 5 minutes drive to El Gigante and within a reasonable driving distance to other sights. My favorite part of the trip was relaxing in the pool and watching the sunset over the ocean.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this house last year and loved it even more this year!

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay for me and a group of friends. Bill was great to deal with beforehand. Sandra cooked us amazing Nicaraguan meals. The pool was refreshing but warm. Stayed on the porch from sunrise to sunset. Won't repeat what I've said before or what others have said. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
5

Perfect Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

You know when vacation feels like vacation ... Then you instantly know you made right choice!! We couldn't have picked a better place to spend time with family and have a family reunion. The time spent in this home was spectacular. The views were amazing and breathtaking. The pool, the hammocks, the house were all sssssooo perfect! Originally it was only going to be 11 of us but we ended up taking 15 people. The more the merrier! And the best thing is that this house is so perfectly arranged that it didn't feel that all 15 of us were there.

Bill was very quick to respond to my emails. We didn't get to meet Grace or Sergio during our stay but the security guards on the property answered all our questions and were beyond friendly. We stayed up past midnight all the nights and we would see the guard constantly walking around and checking.

The kitchen is fully equipped. We were not missing anything. The supermarket as well as quite a few restaurants are about a 5 min drive away. Great food in the beachside restaurants. You are also a short walk/hike (for those of us out of shape!) to Aqua Wellness resort. The restaurant there was amazing! They even deliver up to the house! There are also plenty of activities to do both at the resort and in town.

The secluded beach was very beautiful. We had some choppy water and could not enjoy it to its fullest but our kids were more than happy to jump back in the pool!

The house was very very clean! The TV in the living room area is a Smart TV and the kids enjoyed Netflix while the adults enjoyed the balcony with some drinks.

The top balcony was perfect to catch some sun, do some reading and provide an even better view of Bahia Gigante!

The ocean sounds were so relaxing all day and all night! We are definitely going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Pinch me I'm dreaming!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing! There are no words that could describe our stay, none! It was better than could have been imagined looking at the pictures. Bill was exceptional in communication and accommodating our group. Grace took care of everything and always responded to any question or concern! The property, beach, sunsets and views were magical! I don't even feel like writing this is doing any justice for what we experienced. PLEASE STAY HERE! You would be short changing yourself from an experience of a lifetime if you don't!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pinch me I'm dreaming!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing! There are no words that could describe our stay, none! It was better than could have been imagined looking at the pictures. Bill was exceptional in communication and accommodating our group. Grace took care of everything and always responded to any question or concern! The property, beach, sunsets and views were magical! I don't even feel like writing this is doing any justice for what we experienced. PLEASE STAY HERE! You would be short changing yourself from an experience of a lifetime if you don't!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Paradise in Nicaragua

  • 5 of 5

Redondo Bay and Gigante, and in particular, this house, is a hidden gem. It is a bit of a challenge to find, which adds to the sense of adventure, but once you arrive, you are greatly rewarded. Stunning views, fantastic patio space on every level, a gorgeous pool, ample hammocks for everyone, a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. While remote, there are great activities nearby - virtually empty surf breaks with great consistent waves we took advantage of every day, fantastic deep sea fishing (we caught a 20lb mahi-mahi on our first go), cliffside yoga and massage at the next door Aqua resort (also great food there). Gigante, a 5 minute drive has great beachside restaurants with fresh seafood. The trek to San Juan del Sur is less than an hour away if you need some more tourist activities, but we were happy to spend most of our time in a 5 minute vicinity of the house. The guards make you feel very secure. Also, monkeys, lizards and geckos are frequent visitors. Definitely recommend a 4x4

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Pacific Coast approximately 2.5 hour drive from Managua

Very close to Guacalito de La Isla & Mukul Resort as well as new Emerald Coast Airport

Other Activities: Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rivas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Week
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$5,495
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

$285/nt. 2 nt minimum $1790/wk US Dollars regular season $1995/wk prime season $5600/wk Christmas or New Years week
Prepay by check for entire stay to owner at owner's home address;
$15/night or $90/week discount for prepaid reservation 60 days prior;
Optional (but recommended) daily maid/cook service of $25/day;
Special monthly rate available for off season only;
$100 key deposit to Property Manager at check in;
$100 key deposit returned at check out/inspection;
Pool cleaning and exterior maintenance included in rates;
Renter responsible for loss or damages - please keep home secure.
Dates Available: Year Round

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rivas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
    Full 5 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 6 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Oceanfront. Newly completed home in 2011 with top quality locally handmade hardwood furniture and brand new appliances. Lots of lounge chairs, hammocks and rocking chairs all with spectacular views of the Pacific, Redonda Bay and the 24 hour water and rocks show below. World class surfing for beginners to experts. Fishing with the local fishermen including private charters available at reasonable prices. Nearby golf course. One hour to Colonial Granada - the oldest city in North and South America. Nearby canopy 'zip line' tours. Nearby San Juan del Sur, live volcano, craft market and absolutely authentic Nicaraguan life in the fishing village of Gigante just 5 minutes from the house. Neighbors are intrepid Americans, Canadians and Europeans. Great value on everything from beachside dining to private cook/cleaning staff.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties