Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Windsor Hills Vacation Home close to Disney World with princess theme room

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,812 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom and 4 Bath can sleep up to 14 to 16 people

This is a beautiful furnished 6 bedroom home in Windsor Hills Resort. It is well maintained. Very clean.

The home is perfect for families and guest visiting Disney World.

It is only less than 2 miles to the entrance of Disney World.

House has everything you need. Also private pool, alarm system, exclusive door code , Wi Fi...Excellent location

2 kids theme rooms, princess room and Star Wars room for the little kids.

The home is located in Windsor Hills Resort. You can have the luxury of being in your own private home and pool, and also use the resort facilites. They have a beautiful hotel style resort pool, and game room area as well if you the time and energy after being at the parks.

More Details

Owner
Magic Dream Villas
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Frank, just a quick note to thank you for allowing us to rent your home in Florida. It was everything we dreamed of

and more. We found it clean spacious and nicely decorated. The location was perfect, walking distance to play ground and

club house. I would highly recommend it to friends and family and hope to rent it again in the near future. Thank you

again!!

Sincerely the Pye Family
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2812 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Windsor Hills Vacation Home close to Disney World with princess theme room
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 34 reviews
5

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at this particular house in the neighborhood. We stayed in others in the past in the same neighborhood. This one outshined the others in every area. We loved the pool, and the playroom especially. We had 3 girls under 7 and they LOVED the pink room with all the toys. The Star Wars room was really nice as well. Never had an issue or was short of anything we needed. We had 7 Adults and 3 Kids and never ran out of space. Super close to Disney. Just a couple of minutes from I-4. If you're not staying on Disney property, you can't beat this location.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our house in Windsor Hills. We appreciate the nice lovely comment and review. We always continue to make our house accommodating and enjoyable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We had a wonderful time at the house with our friends & family!

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house for a six night stay. We mostly slept at the house and and breakfast. Swam in the pool a few times and enjoyed the clubhouse pool one day. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for large family

  • 5 of 5

We were 10 people, including 4 young children. Plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the "themed" bedrooms, the pool, and the game room. We were able to make it to the Disney parks with April school vacation traffic in 15 minutes. The community pool was a great place to spend an off day, everyone enjoyed the water slide. Plenty of bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, appreciated the washer and dryer. A gas grill would have been a great addition. We did have a few minor issues and the response to those issues was timely and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As pictured

  • 4 of 5

The house looks exactly as pictured. The neighborhood is great. There are a lot of options, groceries, coffee, shopping very close. The owners were very fast in responding to my questions and provided everything well in advance.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great overall place!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in VRBO places in the complex four times and this place was one of the best. Hands down we will tell people about it. Ideal for young kids (a crib in master and a pack n play in the closet both were immaculate), play kitchen in garage and a mini outside table on the pool deck. Pool was warm and hot tub heated up to be super hot if you wanted. There is no complete fence for the pool deck - if this is a deal breaker, but overall place was really clean, taken care of, in our opinion awesome. This one is a keeper.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC
1

Do you like Roaches??? Multiple issues with this house!!

  • 1 of 5

We have been coming to Florida - specifically DisneyWorld - for years and never in that time have I opened the door to a property and found roaches running everywhere. Live, large roaches. Yes, I understand that these bugs do exist in Florida but with a proper pest control in place I shouldn't see them skittering everywhere alive and well. The owner was called and a pest control service came out and sprayed on Monday (our arrival was on Saturday) so we tried to stay off the floor as much as possible until then

Our second issues was the pool was freezing cold upon our arrival. My kids were so excited to jump in the pool after a long car ride and were extremely disappointed to find that it was frigid. Another call to the owner and a technician came out on site on Monday. Again . Nobody comes out on weekends so we lost 2 days of swimming. Tech came out on Monday and supposedly repaired the issue. We waited several hours but the pool remained cold. Called back again - Tech came out on Tuesday and fixed the pool. Pool took many hours to heat up and we were unable to use in until Wednesday - 1/2 way through our stay!!

Third issues - broken dryer. We didn't have a dryer until Wednesday (do you see a pattern?) When the tech arrived to look at the dryer he said the maintenance on the unit was not property done and pulled out a basketball size hunk of lint in the trap and said it was a fire hazard. He also said that their company had mentioned to the owner several times about issues with the dryer but nothing had been done to replace it. Finally, after the part was not available to fix the existing dryer, they replaced it with a new ones otherwise (with delivery of the part needed) we wouldn't have a working dryer until Friday!

When I asked the owner for compensation for the issues we faced he offered 2 days of pool heat reimbursement. This was laughable considering the pool heat was out for 1/2 of our trip and we had paid for it!! He was offering to give me two days of pool heat back that I had already paid for?? Our pool heat was out from Saturday - Tuesday evening. At least offer the 4 days we couldn't use it that I paid for!!

Given the amount of phone calls (repeatedly following up for the issues) and the fact that two of these issues could have been completely avoided (bugs & dryer) with proper maintenance this was not a property I would every stay at again. Save yourself the trouble - PICK ANOTHER PLACE!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristine, we have been for over 15 years in the business and we never had an experience with a client like this one before, everybody can read the positive reviews then we always get from our guests because we do have one of the best management company's in Orlando's area taking care of our properties offering high quality services. We do have professional pest service and you know that bugs at Florida are not exclusiveness of my villa, especially in the way that you unfairly describe. (You told me there were only two roaches ) The pool temp is always checked on inspections, sometimes the pool heat is in normal range, but may seem cooler to some individuals than the thermometer is reading, or in case of the spa, sometimes a guest does not realize they have to run the timer for a certain amount of time. Pools are heated before guest arrival, and the temperature should be between 80-85 degrees unless the guest requests extra pool heat. Some guests may feel the pool is a little too cool for their liking, so they request the extra heat, but others feel the set of temperature is just fine.We did, however, resolve the issue as quickly as we could once we were aware that there was an issue. Once it was fixed on the 6th we received no further report of you (you arrived on the 4th) During your stay, the dryer had an issue and because it is our responsibility to take care and have high standards in our services, we addressed not just sending a technician (part of our own team which we know and there is no way that he made negative comments from his own company) we right away bought a new dryer that was at your service. We respect your comments but that is your perspective and we do have professional ethics for say that we attended any of your request, but unfortunately it wasn't enough for you, we also offered you one of our best deals that other owners would never offer as a compensation. Plus we offered to refund your non pool heating days but also that was not enough for you. We are really sorry Kristine that we did not fulfill your monetary desires in the way that you were demanding but you know how respectfully and professionally we treat you in all aspects and the service that we provided you is the same that we offer to all our guests, that is why we are a 5 stars villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
High season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Mid season
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

13% tourist tax.
Pool heating $25 a night.
Christmas and Easter week pool heating included.
Stays 5 or then less then 5 nights cleaning fee $155.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties