Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront home with magnificent sunsets on tranquil lake

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Enjoy lake front living in this pristine cottage-esque home on beautiful Crescent Lake; a location away from the hustle and bustle, yet well situated for many four-season outdoor activities.

This newly renovated family-friendly home faces West which allows for phenomenal waterfront sunset views. An expansive deck leads down to a sandy beach area with walk-in water access (perfect for younger children and launching your kayak), and a large dock (which can hold a boat up to 20-25 ft).

The open-layout (living room, kitchen, dining area and 4-season porch seating) is perfect for comfortably hosting 8 people (perfect for two families) and offers lake views from just about every seat. The entire home has been newly renovated (2015-16); new carpet (in bedrooms), new hardwood floors downstairs, updated, fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, and fresh paint in every room.

Amenities include: gas grill, 2 adult kayaks, 2 children kayaks, 1 canoe, linens (sheets, towels, beach towels), wireless internet, netflix, and washer/dryer.

3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8:

Bedroom 1 (downstairs): Queen bed and full-sized futon.

Bedroom 2 (upstairs): The "bunk room" - two standard twins and a bunk bed (4 twins total)

Bedroom 3 (upstairs): This is a huge master suite with a small deck overlooking the lake. It includes a queen bed and a sitting area with a pull-out bed (unfolds to queen bed). The sitting area is great for game-playing, watching TV, and/or quiet relaxing. Perfect spot for children to hang out for some down time!

Bathroom 1 (downstairs): includes shower stall

Bathroom 2 (upstairs): very large bathroom, includes bath tub and shower combo.

Great location for all seasons. In addition to summer water activities enjoy: great trails for hiking (right out your front door); summer activities and winter skiing at Mount Sunapee (just 20 minutes away); leaf peeping in the fall; ice-skating & snowmobiling in the winter.

Crescent lake is located in Acworth / Unity, NH, near Sunapee, Clarement, and Newport. Shopping and antiquing just a short drive away!

Additional photos and details can also be found at:

More Details

Chris & K.T. Myles
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017


Unity House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , small bathroom with stall shower
    Upstairs Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , very large bathroom upstairs
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bunk Room - 4 twin/ single , Upstairs. 2 twins + bunk bed (4 twins total)
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs: Queen + full size futon
    Master Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs: queen size bed, plus pull-out queen sleeper sofa
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Waterfront home with magnificent sunsets on tranquil lake
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

We had a wonderful stay at Myles Away.

  • 5 of 5

We rented Myles Away with another family. In addition to four adults, we comfortably bunked three teenage boys and two younger boys. It was the perfect spot. We spent several days skiing, hitting Pat's Peak on the way up, then Ragged and Sunapee during our stay. They are both a reasonable drive away, and we were able to get on the lifts early. The open vista of the lake is gorgeous in winter. The owners have really added their personal touches to the cottage, as it is decorated so tastefully. We had everything we needed to cook multi-course meals for the hungry kids. My husband was glad the instructions for what to do when you arrive at the rental are crystal clear! I want to come back during the summer to enjoy the lake. Note: they do allow dogs for a fee, but we decided to leave our pooch with grandma. I did not find a single shred of evidence dogs had ever been there, so their cleaning service must be pretty fabulous.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could not have asked for a better weekend

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect weekend on the lake! We arrived on a Thursday night and were happy to have easy parking access and a welcome table with a bottle of wine, activity suggestions, a guestbook, etc. waiting for us near the front door.

Our first impression was that the home was perfectly decorated, cleaned, and maintained. We truly felt like we could be comfortable there and treat it like our own home. In the mornings we enjoyed cooking ourselves full breakfasts and brewing coffee with all the provided cookware, and had no trouble cleaning up because of the dishwasher.

We got lucky with unusually warm winter weather, so we got to enjoy the gorgeous frozen view of the lake while also somehow sitting on the dock to watch the sunset without jackets. A win-win! We spent our weekend days going to Sunapee to snowboard, which was a short (~20min?) drive away so we got to sleep in more than we usually do when we head to the mountain. At night we got to play a lot of the games the owners have for renters and curl up with some TV.

Overall we had no issues during our stay and were incredibly comfortable and loved the scenery. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to unwind in a beautiful, quiet area!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford, NH

The perfect rental property - everything you could need, none of what you don't!

  • 5 of 5

My colleagues and I stayed here for a week in January 2017 and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Chris and K.T. were incredibly easy to book with, and flexible with us. The day before our arrival we were provided with a digital welcome packet (that contained all of the information I am usually scrambling to find the day of our arrival) so I could inform my co-workers of the address, door code, wifi password, etc in advance and avoid the usual check-in day frustrations. The home is impeccably maintained, phenomenally decorated, and every single amenity we could have needed was provided. We were even able to use the grill on the back deck one night! I was grateful our hosts hadn't pulled the propane tank and covered it for the winter. The master bedroom is enormous and the bed is hands down the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on (with amazing sheets to match!). We can't wait to return!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear that the house worked so perfectly for you! We loved having you as a guests and hope you'll come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home for a getaway from the city

  • 5 of 5

It's clear that K.T. and Chris have put a ton of energy and care into this New Hampshire getaway. The place feels like home and is a perfect spot to relax, cook, watch movies, and enjoy the lake.

The house definitely looks as great in person as in the photos. It's laid out well and feels roomy throughout. We enjoyed the open feel of the kitchen, living, and eating areas that all look out on the lake.

They've really taken care of everything so you can enjoy your time with friends and family. We look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and beautifully decorated. Exactly as seen in pictures. Sunsets...amazing!

  • 5 of 5

When we first stepped in the house we immediately felt at home. From the welcome goodie bag to guest slippers and complimentary toiletries the owners special touches were felt. Being on the water was amazing as we spent most of our days there. At night we would settle down to a fire, take out the guitars and have a family jamboree. Pollards Falls was a favorite stop, Cornish Windsor covered bridge, local brewery and some hiking on border of Vermont.

The perfect getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had such a wonderful time! Pollards Falls is one of our favorite spots too :) We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little disappointed!

  • 3 of 5

A little disappointed in the lake. It was not really swimmable. Also disappointment with the owner. While there the stove was broken and we received a msg stating the repair man would show up to repair. It never got repaired. Told we would receive $ back along with our deposit. After, we left; we received an email stating that due to excessive sand and dog hair on the furniture that we would be charged extra. Also due to a family member coming up for the day with her dog we would be charged an extra fee. So, we received only our original deposit back minus the $ for the broken stove we should have received.

Here is a list of the issues we were provided with from the owner along with my response.

*excess laundry: There was no excess laundry. All laundry was cleaned/folded and put back. Only laundry left were the sheets we stripped off the beds and put in the washing machine when we left. (We also bought new laundry detergent as there was none left for us. which we were told there would be)

*Excess sand. We swept the morning we left. Including the outside porch.

*additional dog fee. This dog was there one day and is 13 yrs old and does not shed. As for the excess dog hair. We had slip covers on all the furniture just in case the dog did get on it.

*additional cleaning fee – All dishes were done and put back in proper place. Upstairs bathroom was cleaned including sink and mirror. Counters /stove tops all cleaned and washed. All towels cleaned and folded.

I believe we paid for the cleaning fee. HMMMM why charge extra for sand and dog hair... if there in fact was any. When that house was cleaner when we left than it was when we arrived. (when we arrived, we arrived to a ton of trash that needed to be cleaned up from the prior house guest after a storm), tons of cigarette buts and dog poo on the law around the house, and the screen door was broken so the glass door had to always be closed so our pets would not come in the house wet.

One other thing, I noticed there where complimentary slippers. However, there was only one pair for 6 guests. You may want to ask your cleaning lady regarding this.

And just because we were nice neighbors while vacationing in your home. We gave a nice gift card to your neighbors for letting us use there electricity so our food would not spoil during the storm/no power/no water. (which I believe you never even checked on us to see if we need anything)

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely sorry you were disappointed in your stay and especially with us. We strive to please our guests, stay in communication and be fair. We feel this review is missing quite a bit of detail and accuracy. **Without prior notification, the guest arrived with 3 extra people & pet. We waived our normal nightly charge for the extra guests, however did feel it was fair to charge for the extra pet, as it is not the age of the dog or their hair that causes xtra wear & tear to the home (rather claws, water, & sand). The guest was aware of our pet fee (as they brought two of their own pets). According to a text from the guest these additional people/dog stayed for the weekend (vs a single day). **The extra cleaning fee came directly from our cleaner. Our cleaner charges a flat rate, which the guest pays, and which covers an ~4 hour cleaning. This seems to be sufficient for the majority of our guest. If it takes the cleaner longer, she passes that charge to us, which we, per the rental agreement, pass along to the guest. In terms of the house being left clean: my husband arrived before the cleaner and had to sweep the floors and wipe fresh coffee from the counters (he even took photos of the excess dirt). He and the cleaner both noted the hair/sand in the couch. **We are sad you didn’t find the lake swimmable. This has not been an issue for our family, other guests, or our neighbors. If there is a way we can more accurately describe the lake on HA we will happily do so. **We did indeed contact the guest re the power outage: we sent a message as soon as we knew the power was out, and a 2nd message when the power came back on (to which the guest replied everything was fine and that they didn’t need anything). **This is the first we heard of any dog waste or other trash. Had we known, we would have immediately sent out someone to pickup the waste. **The guest did communicate the screen was broke. I asked if it was "off track & fixable", she replied "yes". We offered to send someone if they couldn't get it back on track and never heard back. **We did everything in our power to get the oven fixed and communicated every detail of our attempts to the guest. Due to an error on Whirlpool’s part, the serviceman was delayed and to further complicate things the part was back-ordered. We credited the guest for the inconvenience of not being able to use the oven. **Trash is no longer a problem as we added a 2nd tote, which was delivered during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4


Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Mount Sunapee
Car: necessary

Please visit our website for additional information on the area:


Rates & Availability

Unity House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017b
May 20 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Summer 2017
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017e
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Pet Fee $80 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cash/Check discount offered.
Rates subject to change until reservation confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing