Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Villa outside Jaco in tranquil setting, private pool, garden, rainforest view

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located in a small village hidden from the main road and just 3 miles from Jaco beach and town, enjoy the best of both worlds in our beautiful Roman-inspired holiday rental villa.

Enjoy peace and tranquility surrounded by the tree covered hills with nothing but the sounds of the rainforest - monkeys and exotic birds - to disturb you. Yet you are less than five minutes away from the restaurants, shops, supermarkets and beaches of Jaco and Herradura.

Villa Las Monas is a perfect starting point to explore the Pacific coast of Costa Rica including the stunning Manuel Antonio national park and Quepos town the adventure capital of the region. Within literally five minutes drive of the house is a nature trail, a butterfly farm, an aerial tram, zip line canopy tours. There are countless activities available within 15 minutes of the villa- surfing, kayaking, more zip lining, hiking, ATV tours, golfing, horse back riding, bird watching and many, many more. A true paradise for the sun worshipper, nature lover or adventure seeker.

The property measures 897 sq mt (9655 sf) and is fully enclosed by high walls and fence for your privacy and security. There is also a locally-monitored alarm system with siren. There are two covered car parking spaces in the house grounds, accessible by remote control gate.

The villa is fully air conditioned and has ceiling fans too. There are 5 aluminum sliding doors with screens that open up to the pool terrace from the living area and Master bedroom.

There is a utility room adjoining the kitchen with a washing machine and dryer. A large bottle of water will be ready in the cold water dispenser upon your arrival.

The villa has a private swimming pool surrounded by natural rock terrace and styled columns. From within the pool or the lounge chairs you will enjoy a view of the nearby mountains covered with rainforest.

There is a small library of holiday reading and Costa Rica guidebooks for your enjoyment while staying at the villa. There is cable TV with many US English language stations.

The Master bedroom opens up to the pool area and has a large King sized bed, a spacious walk-in closet, a private ensuite bathroom with toilet, double sink and large shower. Bedrooms 2 and 3 are also very spacious with King and Queen beds respectively, they share an ensuite bathroom with toilet, sink and double shower with lockable doors from each bedroom.

Click here for Jaco Map

More Details

Property Manager
Beachhome Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Jaco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Villa outside Jaco in tranquil setting, private pool, garden, rainforest view
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Home Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My girlfriend and myself stayed about a week at Villa Las Monas. When we checked in, we were given an inventory sheet that listed, down to the individual utensil, all the things in the house. When we left, the property manager emailed us and said "We're only missing 1 scotch glass, 1 kitchen knife and 2 small plastic containers, according to our inventory." I had spent around $3000 for the rental, and was being accused of taking these trivial items, which, of course, I had not. I would warn anyone who wants to stay their to take the 90 minutes it would consume to go through the entire inventory and make sure all the stuff is actually there. Otherwise you risk getting accused of common theft.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Rock Property Management dba BEACHHOME Costa Rica V.R.
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, I am very sorry that you feel that way. I never accused you of stealing those items and it was never my intention to do so, not even imply it. I did say I would not charge you for them. We realize items sometimes go missing during a stay because they get thrown away by mistake or break by accident. Those items are typical examples of that and I was only informing you of our findings. We keep a detailed up to date inventory and we know those items were missing. However, they did not warrant a charge. We actually always suggest that our clients check the inventory upon check-in. Gabriel Rocha.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great place for a family with young kids

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here the week of Christmas/New Years with our 3 kids (6,4,2). It was the perfect "base" for us as we explored the Pacific Coast. As others noted this house is a bit away from the main part of Jaco, but if you have a car it was about 5 minutes at most. For us this was not a problem as our kids are too young to want to be in the middle of everything and my wife and I enjoyed the peace and quiet(when they kids were sleeping). The backyard was beautiful with the pool in the center and with lots of trees with constant visits from beautiful birds, insects and even a nice frog on our last night. The pool was the perfect size for out little ones and also the perfect temperature. If you want sun you can use the nice pool furniture to get a tan, but if you prefer the shade there is plenty of that too. The weber kettle grill in the back was a nice touch too. The house it self was very well equipped with all of the comforts of home. Each room had it's own AC unit and ceiling fan which worked well. The kitchen was well stocked with just about every pot, pan, utensil, etc. There was continuous hot water. The house had cable and internet, although the internet was down sometimes(apparently due to the influx of tourists this time of year) The washer/dryer worked very well too. We were able to eat at least 2 meals a day at the house which was a big money and time saver. Also as an aside note there are multiple grocery stores around. The "Maxi-Pali" which is a smaller version of a Walm-mart(and owned by them as well) was about 3 minutes away. They had everything from pool toys to fresh produce to beer and more. Gabriel, who manages this property was always responsive and helped us with a few tour bookings and suggestions. If we needed anything he was always available. Overall it was a great place and we would do it again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Rock Property Management dba BEACHHOME Costa Rica V.R.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan! We would love to have your family stay with us again! Gabriel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pensacola, Florida
5

Beautiful home and landscaping.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the house and privacy enclosed clear pool. The property manager, Gabriel was always available and helpful. The location was a bit out and either a car or bikes are necessary. Otherwise, we were very happy with the house and Gabriel.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Rock Property Management dba BEACHHOME Costa Rica V.R.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, South Carolina
5

Perfect vacation house for a family of 5

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time as a family during our time there. My kids were in the pool from sun up to after the sun went down. I a beach view girl, but LOVED the view in the back yard with the mountain and the cattle grazing! I felt like we were alone on an island! It was quiet, clean, and spacious for us and my only complaint, was we didn't stay long enough. Thanks again for everything. I know we will be calling on you again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Rock Property Management dba BEACHHOME Costa Rica V.R.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No water in 4 days is crazy

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: Rock Property Management dba BEACHHOME Costa Rica V.R.
Owner's Response: I truly apologize for the inconvenience, however, you did not inform us of this problem until you departed so there was nothing we could have done to solve it. We would have never expected you to stay at the house without water. We would have either found replacement accommodations or refunded your money entirely. We found out later there was indeed a problem with the local water utility company that was solved the day you left. We are quoting a water holding tank for the house to avoid these problems in the future. Sincerely, Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME CR Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • This table may not reflect all pricing for all dates. For an accurate price quote complete with taxes and fees please enter your travel dates and click Book Now, or email us.
    Rates do not include 13% sales tax nor a 2% Reservation Fee. Rates include the exit cleaning.
    Please note the following minimum stays:
    January 8-April 30: 4 nights (except Holy week: 7 nights).
    December 17-January 7: 7 nights. Depart on or before 28 December OR Arrive on or after 26 December. Otherwise you should be willing to pay for both weeks (Christmas and New Year’s weeks — 14 nights.)

You might like these similar properties