Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Vista, Great Fishing, 10 Free Watercraft, Spring & Fall 30% OffOff

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 6, covered dock, 10 watercraft included, pets OK

Our two Hayden Lake homes are located in Northern Idaho, 8 miles North of Coeur d' Alene, ID, and 40 miles east of Spokane, WA. You can pack up the kids, stop at the store and move on in to your vacation home at Hayden Lake. Not only does a breathtaking mountain and waterfront view await you but a comfy 2 bedroom home with a fully equipped kitchen featuring a popular open-floor plan. Whoever does the cookin' will also enjoy still being a part of whatever family activities are going on while drinking in the fabulous view. The kids will love their very own digs in our optional bunkhouse and even bring friends (sleeps 6).

Day times will be filled with swimming off your own private rock or the dock and sunning on the spacious mid-deck. There are numerous watercraft and land toys for adults and kids and lots of room to enjoy group activities or just kick-back and relax. Deck eating facilities, just off the kitchen, provide for BBQing and group food fests. Evening walks in 14 acres of private forest, deck sitting, riding the Sea cycle, fishing from the pontoon boat, paddle boat, 3 kayaks, 3 stand-up paddle boards or 17 ft 3 person canoe , or a skinny dip are great ways to round out the day and then sleep like a baby in the awesome quietness that only the lake and forest can provide.

Enjoy super fishing off the dock or with the Sea cycle or the pontoon boat. There have been consistent catches of 14-16 inch Kokanee (Landlocked sockeye salmon), trout, bass, northern pike and crappie.

Prefer a little less action and a little more serenity for fishing, cruising or just relaxing, consider June or September. Some of the best weather conditions and peaceful times can be experienced during Spring or the early Fall.

An added benefit to the beautiful Spring and Fall is our rates are considerably lower than the high season so you can enjoy an economical, quality stay.

Reserve early, as many do enjoy this time period at Hayden Lake.

See our companion listing on VRBO #398357

Keywords: 270 degree view, great fishing June-Sept, deep water, covered boat slip for up to 24 ft boat, two big decks, sea cycle, 8 foot pontoon boat for fishing, 3 kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, 3 stand-up paddle boards , 2 king beds, 6 ft long futon, fully equipped kitchen, indoor/outdoor dining, separate bunkhouse sleeps 6 also available, with total occupancy of home plus bunkhouse limited to 8 or less.

More Details

Owner
Bob Gerend
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Bob Gerend

We have been retired for 12 years and have seen 4 generations, including our parents, enjoy this much loved location. We have always been big on family-centered activities and water sports such as water skiing and swimming as has our whole family. Our best memories are of the times we had being together as a family at the lakehome having fun. Now that everyone is growing up and employment calls, we are not at Hayden quite as much as we once were. This is where you and your family come in and take up where we left off.

Bob Gerend purchased this house in 1986

Why Bob Gerend chose Northern Idaho

It's been in the family 58 years . The original house was replaced about half way through that time. Since then, various improvements have been made each year. It has become what you see now.

What makes this house unique

The best part is the privacy to have a great time together without any muss or fuss. There is something to suit every member of the family. It's even better than home in many ways--not fancy but very comfy-with outstanding views and is on one of the very best lakes in the northwest. Super fishing June-Sept.

Amenities

Hayden Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Includes washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon is 6 ft long and full size. Optional bunkhouse for $200 sleeps 6.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free WIFI up to 1 gig/week ($40/gig above that). Separate bunkhouse sleeps 6 and has Foosball and VCR available for $200/wk (Bedding not provided). Covered boat slip for up to 24 ft boat included.. Sea cycle, 8 foot pontoon boat for fishing, 17 ft 3 person canoe, paddle boat for 2 adults plus 2 children, 3 stand-up paddle boards, 3 kayaks and other water toys. Rock for diving into clear lake water. 14 acres of private forest for nature walks, hammock. View from your deck free weekly water ski show put on by nearby Camp Mivoden. Silverwood theme park is only a half hour away. Restaurant and gas on the lake. For dining on the lake, call The Boathouse Restaurant at 208-772-5057. For power boat rental and fuel on the lake, call Hayden Lake Marina at 208-762-0181.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Vista, Great Fishing, 10 Free Watercraft, Spring & Fall 30% OffOff
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
Eagle, Idaho
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfull view, lots of water toys, great for relaxing or playing. We were able to to spend 4 days with our older kids and one day just the two of us. Brought our boat along and it was great having the dock right there.

The beds were really comfortable and there was everything you could need in the kitchen. We will defiantly be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat and I are very glad you all had a good time. Looking forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

The location and views are amazing! The house was a perfect cozy spot for a family. Deck was great to lay out- and the water toys were great fun! The water is on the colder side for a swim. My favorite was relaxing in the hammock! Very comfortable king beds. Owners really pay attention to details- providing the little things like stuff to do a load of laundry and dishes. There are movies, games, and books inside so always something fun to do for the family. Kitchen is well labeled and equipped for cooking. Long drive in around the lake so definitely stop for groceries on the way in and then just relax!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thanks for leaving our home in such great shape. We look forward to having you back again. Bob and Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

I was surprised how noisy it was. The property next door ran a power washer and air compressor for two solid days and the the next property ran leaf blowers u til 11 pm at night on both days. I think people who don't live here get the property ready for summer traffic. The lake was also quite noisy with the kids screaming at the camp across the way and drunk people hanging out on the sand bar. The place was dirty on arrival but what I expected for the price. Not as restful and relaxing as I had hoped. However the He tends were gracious hosts. Also was peeved at VRBO for sneaking in their "service charge"...

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that our 2 next door neighbors both did their once-a-year spring get-ready cleaning during 2 days of your stay. We don't expect that to be a problem again this year. We do take exception to your comment regard cleanliness since the home was professionally cleaned the morning of your check-in day and inspected by us after the cleaning crew finished. If you had told us ahead of time that you were looking for a totally quiet remote getaway, we would have encouraged you to look elsewhere. Our two adjacent lake homes, with the 10 free watercraft, are especially geared to families and active adults. Finally, we are sorry that you felt that VRBO was sneaking in their service charge. It stands right out in the initial summary you see when booking. Regards, Bob and Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

You cannot beat this location and view. You are steps away from the lake! The location is remote and peaceful for a romantic getaway! My husband surprised me with a long weekend here for our 5th wedding anniversary! You have access to several different water toys (our favorite was the sea cycle). The lake was pretty quiet even on Memorial Day weeekend.

We met the owners and they were the sweetest people and very accommodating!

We cannot wait to come back and would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Right back attcha, We really enjoyed meeting you two and appreciated the privilege of playing a part in your anniversary. We are looking forward to having you two as our guests again. Bob and Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Bend Wa
4

Had an amazing time & will be back!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and will absolutely be back. Beautiful views an so very peaceful and quite. The house was very comfortable. The only thing I’d say was a downfall would be that all of the water craft that come with this wonderful home are shared with the house next door; if you don’t have nice neighbors you might not get on the lake. Other than that it was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good words. We are looking forward to having your family back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great time at Hayden Lake , house had a great view and everything was functional.

  • 4 of 5

Would love to go again and spend more time maybe earlier in the year ( summer). weather had turned , did not get to enjoy the water toys as expected. Very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good stay and would love to have you return next season. We fill up quickly each July and August so an early reservation will be required to get your preferred times. Bob and Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Regal Entertainment Group
Avondale Golf Course
Angelo's Ristorante
Coeur D'Alene Public Golf Club
Tobler Marina
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HY 95
Car: necessary

Our lakehome is Only 8 miles north of Coeur d' Alene, ID. Silverwood theme park is only a half hour away. Gas and restaurant on the lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hayden Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 23 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$214
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Spring 2018
May 15 2018 - Jun 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$234
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $125

From Sat, June 23 to Sat, Sept 1, 2018 we rent only by the week, Sat - Sat

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties