Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Escape to Paradise Surrounded by Sunshine and Golf

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Highly Upgraded Large Open Floor Plan With Beautiful Flooring. Granite/Stainess Steel Kitchen Including a Large Island W/Stove. Large Master And Bath With Seperate Sinks/Walk In Closet. 4 Other Nice Sized Bedrooms Including Jack & Jill Bath. Inside Laundry With Sink, Direct Garage Access. Built In Patio & Grassy Back Yard with Private Swimming Pool and Spa, Close To Golf & Shopping. Very quiet and private with an unobstructed view of the mountains.

Keywords: House, vacation home, golf, tennis, spa, swimming pool, desert, resort

More Details

Owner
Tanya Vaksman
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

Amenities

Indio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Escape to Paradise Surrounded by Sunshine and Golf
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Nice place to say !

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 4 people, each person had a own room. This is very good.

Also the community around home is very quiet and clean emviroment.

You will enjoy for staying this house.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice area, easy to get around. Set up well for multiple couples. A bit aged

  • 4 of 5

Property is ok, very big. Beds are comfortable. Needs a little TLC

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this rental. There is lots of open gathering space. The rooms are down the hall where it is quiet and are out of the way. The community pool was very nice and big. We will stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House is nice, but owners are difficult

  • 3 of 5

The photos of the home are for the most part very true to what is displayed. The only exception is the living room area, it is a bit more worn than the photos show. But overall, the place was nice, clean, comfortable, and we were happy with it. Unfortunately there was an issue with the house the morning of our arrival, so we had to stay in another home for the first night. It was awful. Dealing with the owners while the issue was fixed was an absolute nightmare. Since it was a quick trip (3 nights), the first half of it was a stressful disaster because of them. Once we were finally settled into the house, the remainder of our trip was great. But I would never even consider renting with these owners again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, I am sorry we can't please all. As you remember, on the day of your arrival the water heater broke. Alternative house was provided to you. Even though it was 4 bedroom instead of 5, it had a private salt water heated pool and spa, which we made sure to heat up just for you at no charge. The house was professionally cleaned the morning of your arrival, everything worked at the house, and to make sure you were happy we stopped by to greet you with a bottle of champagne. We have been responsive to your every request within minutes. And, once the other home was ready the following morning we let you know about it immediately. You complemented on the house and said it was beautiful and everything you were hoping for and more. We mailed your damage deposit in full within a couple of days of your departure. Now, you are asking for rent refunds, and when we refused, you decided to write this bad review...that is simply not fair. I hope that whoever is reading this can see that there is always two sides of the story. I is unfortunate that these guests felt stressed during their first day of the visit. But honestly, I could not imagine where they could have gotten a better service than what we provided them with, and we traveled the world renting homes throughout US and Europe.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Coachella Weekend 1
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$7,000
Flat fee
 
 
Coachella Weekend 2
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$6,800
Flat fee
 
 
Stagecoach
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$6,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pool heating fee is $50/day.
Please no smoking in the house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers