Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Never Walk in Ski Boots Again! BEST Location in Beaver Creek!

Bedrooms Studio
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

STUDIO + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Spend your mountain vacation in this luxurious studio condominium in the most desirable complex in Beaver Creek. McCoy Peak Lodge is located adjacent to Chair 1 on Beaver Creek Mountain and provides all of the amenities needed for an incredible ski vacation or weekend away in the mountains. McCoy Peak offers unbeatable ski-in/ski-out access and includes a private locker room, hot tubs, a heated parking garage, and an award-winning great room.

This condominium is on the ground floor and is one of the closest units in the building to the slopes. It features a resort kitchen with granite countertops, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and microwave/convection oven. The condo has maple hardwood floors, a stone fireplace, a marble bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, a luxury king size bed (and rollaway twin), and a washer and dryer.

Along with its luxury finishes, one of our favorite features of this condominium is its convenience. The locker room is feet away from the slopes, so you won't ever have to walk in those bulky ski boots during your stay. If you get cold or need a quick break from the slopes, come in for a cup of cocoa. At days’ end, hop in one of the hot tubs, then relax by the beautiful wood burning fireplace in the great room while watching skiers take their final runs of the day. All the fine dining and shopping of Beaver Creek Village is a short walk (less than 5 minutes). If your legs are really tired, Dial-a-Ride (the free shuttle service) is just a phone call away.

We love our mountain condo and know that you will enjoy your stay. Hope to see you on the slopes!

Please note: the condo is able to sleep 2 comfortably in the king size bed. We do have the additional rollaway twin for a small child. A family of 4 would not fit in this unit.

10.71% tax rate. $125 cleaning fee additional as well as $79 property damage protection fee (in lieu of a deposit).

More Details

Property Manager
Liz Hana
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2017

About Liz Hana

The property is owned by a family whose primary residence is in FL. They also have their second residence in Avon, CO and have called CO their second home for over 20 years. They own 4 other VRBO properties, #401746, #477273, #495642, #496879 in Colorado and another property in the French Quarter, #442078.

Liz Hana purchased this condo in 1996

What makes this condo unique

Inquiries will be responded to during the business week, Monday-Friday only. Please be patient if you are making your request over the weekend. I will get back to you as soon as I can.


Beaver Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Studio - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , additional rollaway twin
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) rollaway folding twin
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Private Ski Locker, Boot Warmer, Beautiful Great Room with Wood Burning Fireplace, Fabulous views of Beaver Creek Mountain


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Never Walk in Ski Boots Again! BEST Location in Beaver Creek!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews

Great time.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for two people.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Ski-in/Ski-out in Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5

All about the location with this place. Pull into the private garage, easy unload to the condo, walk across the lobby to the locker room and then out the door ready to ski! It's an easy walk down through the snow to get to Beaver Creek Village or catch a free shuttle--we chose to walk. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next trip to Beaver Creek!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ski in ski out!

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 12 nights (January 16- 28). Could not have been a better location for ski in ski out. The lobby was large and comfortable and had a huge wood burning fireplace which we used often because the condo gas fireplace did not work. The first day it turned off after 15 minutes. We called Zoran, the property manager, and he was very helpful .He showed us how to relight the pilot light which we did several times but the fire only lasted 5 minutes. He explained that because the TV was located above the fireplace there must be a sensor that was set to prevent the TV from being damaged by the heat. We could not figure out how to work the microwave and he could not either so he determined that it was not a microwave but a convection oven because it had a metal turntable.Michelle, the owners concierge, was very helpful even though she was not in charge of our unit. The ice maker in the refrigerator in our unit did not make ice or store the ice without melting and she was gracious enough to get ice for us from another unit. She also provided us with wood and fire starters for the lobby fireplace. The unit was very clean and well stocked with paper products and water. We received beautiful fresh flowers and a bottle of wine upon our arrival. The unit was comfortable and nicely furnished and if it had a working fireplace, a microwave and a way for us to keep ice, we would have given it 5 stars. The Internet and smart TV were fantastic. We did not have a car so used Uber for groceries and Dial a Ride to get around the village although it was a short , slippery walk down the ski slope. The ski in ski out and the ski lockers with boot heaters made it the most convenient ski experience we have ever had. Pat and Wayne Huff

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

First time we visited Beaver creek, and we enjoyed it. The resort itself and room were terrific! Very clean and staff was nice and helpful! Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit with a great location to the ski slope.

  • 5 of 5

The place was every bit as good as it was advertised to be. I would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Beaver Creek.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to send us a positive review on the condo. We loved having you as our guest and if you ever decide to return to Beaver Creek, we hope that you would consider staying at the condo again. Take care and I look forward to speaking with you in the future. Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location. Zero view the only window looks directly on driveway and foyet for entire lodge

  • 3 of 5

Quiet convenient location w true ski in/out. Shared lodge hottub and heated patio offers great viewing of village mountain and runs. Large suite bathroom. underground parking. Usable ski lockers and boot dryer.

The negatives: the only window in the ground floor unit looks directly onto the road and busy driveway turnaround for the entire lodge. Makes it difficult to even open blinds as it looks directly into bedroom. Would benefit from top down blinds. Although neatly decorated the dressers are not really usable for putting away clothes which leads to the room becoming quite cluttered. Big closet but no hangars. Would benefit from a coat rack or stand. Kitchen table cooking area is quite cramped. But all kitchen needs were well covered. The gorgeous fireplace and in house speakers were not working and directions were not provided. Inconvenient but not worth a call and burning time w management. Leaves some to be desired at this price point compared to a 1bedroom for example at the Westin w amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do need to address some things regarding the review: 1. The view is of the front of the building. We never advertise or describe the unit to have a mountain view. 2. We do have hangers in the closet. I spoke with the local property manager and there were at least 10 of them. 3. He also told me the speakers are in fact working. You can plug a phone, IPod or speaker into them and you will hear sound in the bathroom and throughout the condo. 3. The fireplace is also working. The pilot light may have gone out while this guest was staying. A quick call to our property manager would have fixed all of these problems. As stated in the review, the guest did not want to be bothered with this. I also would like to point out that this condo is located in the most desirable complex in all of Beaver Creek, is true ski in/out. This location is no comparison to the Westin which does not have ski in/ski out access and is located in the town of Avon. This condo is a studio so yes it is small. However this is advertised as such on the listing. This is our 1st and only 3 star review of the condo. I encourage other guests to view the other reviews of our condo. As a luxury vacation rental company, we pride ourselves on the stunning quality and luxurious features offered in this condo as well as each of our privately owned mountain residences. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional, personalized service beginning with the first inquiry and throughout each guests wonderful mountain vacation. Our years in the vacation rental industry give us the ability to anticipate the needs of our guests and ensure a stress-free, relaxing time in the mountains. It is our goal to make our guests completely satisfied with our services. Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Beaver Creek Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Pre Holiday
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Post Holiday
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Feb
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Feb 20 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.71%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Point of Interest
Beaver Creek Ski-Hill
Nearest Point of Interest
Centennial Express Lift


Partner Offers