check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Liz Hana

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Never Walk in Ski Boots Again! BEST Location in Beaver Creek!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beaver Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description

STUDIO + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Spend your mountain vacation in this luxurious studio condominium in the most desirable complex in Beaver Creek. McCoy Peak Lodge is located adjacent to Chair 1 on Beaver Creek Mountain and provides all of the amenities needed for an incredible ski vacation or weekend away in the mountains. McCoy Peak offers unbeatable ski-in/ski-out access and includes a private locker room, hot tubs, a heated parking garage, and an award-winning great room.

This condominium is on the ground floor and is one of the closest units in the building to the slopes. It features a resort kitchen with granite countertops, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and microwave/convection oven. The condo has maple hardwood floors, a stone fireplace, a marble bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, a luxury king size bed (and rollaway twin), and a washer and dryer.

Along with its luxury finishes, one of our favorite features of this condominium is its convenience. The locker room is feet away from the slopes, so you won't ever have to walk in those bulky ski boots during your stay. If you get cold or need a quick break from the slopes, come in for a cup of cocoa. At days’ end, hop in one of the hot tubs, then relax by the beautiful wood burning fireplace in the great room while watching skiers take their final runs of the day. All the fine dining and shopping of Beaver Creek Village is a short walk (less than 5 minutes). If your legs are really tired, Dial-a-Ride (the free shuttle service) is just a phone call away.

We love our mountain condo and know that you will enjoy your stay. Hope to see you on the slopes!

Please note: the condo is able to sleep 2 comfortably in the king size bed. We do have the additional rollaway twin for a small child. A family of 4 would not fit in this unit.

10.71% tax rate. $125 cleaning fee additional as well as $79 property damage protection fee (in lieu of a deposit).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Liz Hana (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Liz Hana

The property is owned by a family whose primary residence is in FL. They also have their second residence in Avon, CO and have called CO their second home for over 20 years. They own 4 other VRBO properties, #401746, #477273, #495642, #496879 in Colorado and another property in the French Quarter, #442078.

Liz Hana purchased this condo in 1996

What makes this condo unique

Inquiries will be responded to during the business week, Monday-Friday only. Please be patient if you are making your request over the weekend. I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)
Never Walk in Ski Boots Again! BEST Location in Beaver Creek!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Great unit with a great location to the ski slope.

  • 5 of 5

The place was every bit as good as it was advertised to be. I would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Beaver Creek.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to send us a positive review on the condo. We loved having you as our guest and if you ever decide to return to Beaver Creek, we hope that you would consider staying at the condo again. Take care and I look forward to speaking with you in the future. Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Excellent location. Zero view the only window looks directly on driveway and foyet for entire lodge

  • 3 of 5

Quiet convenient location w true ski in/out. Shared lodge hottub and heated patio offers great viewing of village mountain and runs. Large suite bathroom. underground parking. Usable ski lockers and boot dryer.

The negatives: the only window in the ground floor unit looks directly onto the road and busy driveway turnaround for the entire lodge. Makes it difficult to even open blinds as it looks directly into bedroom. Would benefit from top down blinds. Although neatly decorated the dressers are not really usable for putting away clothes which leads to the room becoming quite cluttered. Big closet but no hangars. Would benefit from a coat rack or stand. Kitchen table cooking area is quite cramped. But all kitchen needs were well covered. The gorgeous fireplace and in house speakers were not working and directions were not provided. Inconvenient but not worth a call and burning time w management. Leaves some to be desired at this price point compared to a 1bedroom for example at the Westin w amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do need to address some things regarding the review: 1. The view is of the front of the building. We never advertise or describe the unit to have a mountain view. 2. We do have hangers in the closet. I spoke with the local property manager and there were at least 10 of them. 3. He also told me the speakers are in fact working. You can plug a phone, IPod or speaker into them and you will hear sound in the bathroom and throughout the condo. 3. The fireplace is also working. The pilot light may have gone out while this guest was staying. A quick call to our property manager would have fixed all of these problems. As stated in the review, the guest did not want to be bothered with this. I also would like to point out that this condo is located in the most desirable complex in all of Beaver Creek, is true ski in/out. This location is no comparison to the Westin which does not have ski in/ski out access and is located in the town of Avon. This condo is a studio so yes it is small. However this is advertised as such on the listing. This is our 1st and only 3 star review of the condo. I encourage other guests to view the other reviews of our condo. As a luxury vacation rental company, we pride ourselves on the stunning quality and luxurious features offered in this condo as well as each of our privately owned mountain residences. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional, personalized service beginning with the first inquiry and throughout each guests wonderful mountain vacation. Our years in the vacation rental industry give us the ability to anticipate the needs of our guests and ensure a stress-free, relaxing time in the mountains. It is our goal to make our guests completely satisfied with our services. Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really nice condo in great building

  • 4 of 5

Unit was great and manager was super helpful. Luxurious bath that we frankly didn't use much. Only knock was that I didn't realize that it was on the front of building near front door. Led us to keep the blinds drawn so a little dark. Ski-In, Ski-Out and locker setup was super convenient.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thanks so much for your review on the condo! The condo does not face the mountain but there is a fabulous great room with a fireplace for all guests to enjoy if they wish to look at the view. We'd love to have you back if you ever decide to return to Beaver Creek! Take care. Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

What a location on a great mountain.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick, Thanks so much for your review on our condo. We'd love to have you back if you ever decide to return to Beaver Creek! Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the property location.....

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a terrific property. Location was convenient with ski in/out access and close proximity to Beaver Creek village. The unit was very small but worked out well for us. The only hiccup on the trip was someone made off with my daughter's ski boots. I would guess that it was an accident but nevertheless on our last ski day we had to scramble to get boots for my daughter eating up an hour or so. I also had to buy her second pair of new boots this season. In all great spot and unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marc, Thanks for your review on our condo at McCoy Peak and I enjoyed having you stay there. I am so sorry that your daughter's boots were taken out of the ski locker room. We have never encountered any type of theft before so its very surprising to hear this happened. If you ever decide to return to Beaver Creek, please let me know. Take care! Best, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Beautiful romantic room perfect for 2

  • 5 of 5

Great slope access with an easy walk to the village. B

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Beaver Creek Ski-Hill
Nearest Point of Interest
Centennial Express Lift

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaver Creek Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
High Season
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.71%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaver Creek Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Studio - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , additional rollaway twin
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) rollaway folding twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private Ski Locker, Boot Warmer, Beautiful Great Room with Wood Burning Fireplace, Fabulous views of Beaver Creek Mountain

Partner Offers