Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Charming fully furnished 3 bedroom/2 bathroom house located in beautiful North Conway within walking distance (2 miles) to downtown North Conway and Cranmore Mountain Resort. This lovely house with an oversized deck is located on a private road with spectacular mountain views of the Moat Mountain Range. Able to accommodate up to 8 people

Winter Fun: This home is a short drive to many ski areas. Mount Cranmore Ski Resort is within 5 minutes, Attitash Bear Peak Resort is approximately 20 minutes away and Wildcat Mountain Ski Resort is about 45 minutes away. Bretton Woods is just a short 45 minutes away and Sunday River is about 50 minutes. If snowmobiling is your thing, the house offers access to groomed state trails. Snowshoe the numerous trails right from the back deck or just relax and enjoy the view.

Summer Fun: In the summer families can enjoy shopping downtown or the many outlets offered in North Conway. The Scenic Railroad, The Children’s Museum, The Weather Discovery Center and the children’s playground at Schouler Park are just minutes away. Schouler Park also holds many events for the whole family including craft fairs, Thomas the Train at the Scenic Railroad and evening concerts. Storyland Amusement Park is 15 minutes away and most of the ski resorts in the area are now offering summer fun including mountain coasters, alpine slides, rope courses, mountain biking, mini golf, water slides and swimming. You can enjoy the Saco River by renting kayaks, canoes or floats and drifting the day away on the river while enjoying the sun and beautiful scenery.

The White Mountains are well known world wide for amazing rock climbing, hiking and camping. The Mount Washington Auto Road and Cog Railway are historic destinations that should not be missed.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Julie Faretta
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2017

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs
  • Please Note that the 2 futons located in the bedrooms are full size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Charming Home with Spectacular Mountain Views
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 38 reviews
5

Beautiful house, great location, and delightful hosts!

  • 5 of 5

My group really enjoyed our stay and are already planning to return in warmer weather!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with easy access

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here, totally cute house with fabulous views! Very convenient to Cranmore and North Conway offerings!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nantucket
2

I wish it was as good as it looked on pictures

  • 2 of 5

The house was covered with ice, right in the entrance and the garage area where you park. I fell with a jar ,jar broke, luckily did not cut myself ,do not plan to stay more than two nights there's no washer and dryer. The TV room could never get warmer than 63 degrees so you need jackets to watch TV. the barbecue was out of gas. the fireplace never worked we had to replace batteries on a couple of the remote controls and after paying to stay Five Nights with no washer and dryer I was charged extra for cleaning the stove because it had food stains on it so, do not use the stove either you'll be overcharged

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: -Thank you for your excellent review. We are sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We take great pride in our home and have always made every effort to address or guests needs on a timely basis when made aware of any issues. -First and foremost none of the items you are complaining about were ever brought to our attention during your stay and we would have taken care of all complaints as soon as possible as we live within walking distance. -You were charged an excessive cleaning fee because you left the house completely filthy with the stove covered in food, pasta and pasta sauce on our living room furniture, broken dishes, and broken glass on our front porch. You recycled half of your items, which we then had to sort (we have clearly labeled all trash bins and have mandatory recycling in our town), and someone got a hair cut at the house and left all the hair on the chairs and on the floor. -In regard to the ice, your stay took place during a freezing rain and snow event and the driveway and walkway was sanded, salted and chipped during and after the event. Unfortunately you decided to stay in a mountainous area and we can not control mother nature. -Our Home Away listing specifically states that there is no washer or dryer on the premises. -If the BBQ grill was out of gas you should have called us and we would have replaced the tank immediately. We keep a supply of batteries at the house for the remotes. We are sorry you had to take the time to replace a few batteries but we don't check all of the remotes for battery life. -The TV room has an additional stand alone heater which does heat the living room. The gas fireplace is less than one season old, we have instructions on the table which clearly state how to use it, and it is fully functional.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place, Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at Mike and Julie's place for Thanksgiving weekend. Julie was a pleasure to work with. Great location on a quiet dead end road, close to downtown and the outlets. The home is very clean and comfortable. We hope to come back in the warmer weather to enjoy the large deck with great mountain views!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love it!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at Mike and Julie place on March 18-20... The house was clean, well maintained and very cozy.... The 2 bedrooms upstairs were very spacious and the bathrooms were updated and clean... Will definitely stay there again... Julie was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have asked for a nicer getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our visit for the fourth of July weekend. It was in a great spot and it accommodated us all perfectly. It had a great kitchen with a nice outdoor grill for us to do all the cooking we needed to do. Close enough to Saco river for a nice day float, and still close to any store for things we needed or had forgotten. A very comfortable home, couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland Jetport, Portland, ME
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Rte. 16/302
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Cranmore Mountain

Other Activities: Hiking, Climbing

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Rates
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Thanksgiving Weekend - (Wed. PM - Sun. AM): $850.00

Christmas Week: $1800.00

New Year's Weekend: $900.00

4th of July Weekend: $900.00

3 Day Holiday Weekends - Colombus Day, MLK, President's Day, Memorial Day, Veteran's Day and Labor Day: $750.00

School Vacations: $1800.00



This is a non-smoking house

*Please note that check-in time is 4:00 pm and check-out is 11:00 am*

** RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE OCCUPANCY **

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable