check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim Parker

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House

27 Reviews
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 9 Bedrooms + Loft with Den, 8.5 Baths, (Sleeps 23-30)

This beautiful, 9 bedroom +loft, 8.5 bath Fort Morgan beach home is approximately 19.5 miles west of Gulf Shores in the Dunes subdivision, across the street from Ft Morgan Marina. Less than 7 miles away is Kiva Dunes, one of the nation’s top rated public golf courses. The Peninsula and other beautiful golf courses are also nearby. Historic Ft Morgan and the Mobile Bay Ferry are approximately 1 mile away. This four level home has multiple decks and a screened porch, perfect for dolphin watching. The main deck has ample seating and an outdoor shower for easy clean up. Step directly from the deck onto the boardwalk to the beach. Homes in the Dunes subdivision share an outdoor pool/kiddie pool, and have access to an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room at the Dunes condominium.

Chateau Soleil has 2 master suites, 2 fully equipped kitchens, two laundry areas, an elevator, and ample covered parking. High speed internet and unlimited long distance are provided. Bedrooms have flat screen TV’s and DVD’s. The main living area has 2 dens, one with a big screen TV and multiple sofas. Between the living areas is a wet bar with ice maker and mini-fridge. The main kitchen, with stainless steel appliances, ice maker and large refrigerator, is also on this level. The two bedrooms on the main level share a bath with shower/tub and double vanity sinks. One bedroom has a king size bed and the other has a queen bed. A laundry room and half bath are just off the kitchen.

The second level has 4 bedrooms, each with a private bath. The first gulf front master suite has a private deck, morning kitchen and a king sized bed. The attached master bath has a whirlpool tub and separate shower. Two bedrooms have queen beds; the southeast bedroom has a gulf front window that also overlooks the den. The fourth bedroom has two sets of adult size bunk beds.

The third level of this home has three bedrooms, each with a private bath. One bedroom has a trundle bed and one has a queen bed and gulf view. The second master suite with full kitchen, laundry area, private balcony and sitting and dining areas is also on this level. The master suite has a whirlpool tub and separate shower.

The fourth level is a large loft bedroom +den with panoramic views of the gulf, three twin beds, a sleeper chair and a large flat screen TV, a perfect place for children or teens.

Chateau Soleil is ideal for large or multiple families, golf outings, reunions, church retreats and weddings!

Keywords: Beach-Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Kim Parker (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Chateau Soleil- Beautiful, Large, Gulf- Front Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
5

WONDERFUL WEEK

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week with friends celebrating our 50 th anniversary. What a perfect place to do it. Chateau Soliel had everything you would ever need. We could all visit, play games,and walk the beach and just relax. The house is as beautiful as the pictures show. The owners were very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sycamore, IL USA
5

A lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a grand time at the Chateau Soleil. I don't know what to say beyond what others have already said. We have never stayed in a house before that literally had anything and everything we could think of, from baby gates, high chairs and pack and plays to electric knife, kuerig and crock pots; from matches to new decks of cards and hair dryers in each bathroom! Oh and the lower level was filled with beach toys and chairs, pool toys and even baby pools!

And the owners? - FABULOUS and caring. One of the washers broke down (as will happen in houses). We texted in the late evening when we realized the noise from the laundry room was not normal. They had a repairman there the next morning by 10:00 a.m.!

There were storms while we were there, so it had stirred up jellies in the Gulf, however, we just transferred actual swimming to the indoor/outdoor pool - which the kids thought was great. Still went to the beach for shallow water activities, relaxation, castle building, walks and crab hunting.

The only caution I would give is that the fourth floor is truly a combination den/loft sleeping area. We had anticipated more of a divide and had planned for three girls and one boy to be in that area.

OH - and the walk-in closets in several rooms were great! We actually had one family place to pack and play in the closet, in the HUGE bathroom. We put a baby monitor in the room, and were able to close three doors giving the baby a very quiet place to sleep while placing no limits on the family nosies from the living area.

For a beach get away with owners who care about their guests having the best possible week, this was a fabulous find.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

My family, all 27 of us stayed at Chateau Soleil in June, 2016. We loved the house! We had room for all the kids to play plus places where the adults could relax. My oldest granddaughter, her husband, and two babies really enjoyed the 3rd floor suite. They had a place to themselves so the little ones could rest. We used the two kitchens to cook a wonderful supper almost every night for our large party. The two laundry areas were great, too. The house had plenty of towels for everybody to take showers several times a day. The basement was filled with all kind of beach things--toys, floats, chairs. We hope to return to this house sometime in the future. We all agree that this was the best equipped house we have ever stayed in!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS, USA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Chateau Soleil for an extended family vacation. To say that it was fabulous wouldn't even do it justice. They had everything available at the house, from puzzles to games, cookware to beach toys and chairs. Everything was amazing. Easy walk to the beach, we could see our kids physically walk into the house from our place in the sand. The beaches there are amazing. The room were fantastic, more than enough room for our family. Kim was very easy to get a hold and extremely accommodating.

Thanks you so much for sharing your beautiful place and for allowing us to make such wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

16th Annual College Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous time we had at Chateau Soleil! Kim, the owner answered any questions we had in a timely manner. The house was very we appointed with anything we could possibly need: small appliances, extra silverware and dishes, beach chairs, multiple refrigerators, games, you name it! The elevator was extremely helpful for one of our family members with special needs. A short walk down the convenient boardwalk brought us directly to the beautiful beach. Our days were spent down in the sand and water, our evenings were spent playing cards and watching football games on TV, and our late nights were spent on the deck under the stars! It was an altogether wonderful reunion weekend with our college friends and their families!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Crazy 32

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice. The pictures on the internet do not do justice to how pretty things really are. Loved having all the bedrooms and baths with plenty of towels, etc. All the icemakers were very good to have with a large group. Easy access to the beach--just a straight walk on the attached walkway away. Very enjoyable!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Gulf Shores
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tacky Jack's 2
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Mobile Bay
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Motorway
22 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Tacky Jack's 2
Nearest Point of Interest
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Tacky Jack's 2
Nearest Point of Interest
Kiva Dunes Golf Course
Car: necessary

Chateau Soleil is approximately 19.5 miles west of Gulf Shores, AL in the Dunes subdivision on the Fort Morgan peninsula. The home is across the street from Ft Morgan Marina and approximately 1 mile form historic Ft Morgan and the Mobile Bay Ferry. Kiva Dunes golf course is 7 miles away and the Peninsula golf course is also nearby.

Other Activities: minature golf, boating, wildlife viewing, shopping, kayaking, shelling, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 10 - Dec 16
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$730
$4,380
 
 
Dec 17 - Feb 24
Dec 17 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$615
$3,690
 
 
Feb 25-May 26
Feb 25 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$895
$5,340
 
 
May 27 - Aug 11
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,100
 
 
Aug 12 - Sep 29
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$895
$5,340
 
 
Sep 30 - Dec 8
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$730
$4,380
 
 
Dec 9 - Feb 23
Dec 9 2017 - Feb 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$615
$3,690
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$615
$3,690
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $500 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 8.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Must be 25 years old to rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
  • 8.5
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) Three sleeper sofas, one sleeper chair, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet bar with ice maker, 2 kitchens + morning kitchen, 2 laundry areas, screened porch

Partner Offers