check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Paradise in Parrot Tree Plantation

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Bay Islands House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

La Casa Gaviota Azul

This recently refurbished island paradise is nestled within the award-winning seaside village designed by Steven and Kathy House. Parrot Tree Plantation is a private, gated community providing the traveler safety and seclusion just a short drive from the international airport, shopping, and Pete Dye designed Black Pearl golf course. Roatán is a smaller, developing island (37 mi/60 km long) off the coast of mainland Honduras long-known for its incredible scuba diving. The English-speaking community has cultivated a thriving tourism industry with weekly visits by cruise ships. Local attractions include dolphin encounters, horseback riding, canopy zipline tours, butterfly farm, botanical gardens, fishing charters, snorkeling, and world-renowned scuba diving.

This air-conditioned oceanfront residence offers spectacular views of the sea. On the back porch, a patio faces a private beach perfect for lounging on deck chairs and reading. Bring your own book or choose a selection from the well-stocked bookshelf. Enjoy the crashing waves and sun's rays as you experience true serenity.

Amenities include washer, dryer, stove, microwave, coffee maker, outdoor gas grill, DVD, and iPod stereo system. The house is stocked with a cellphone and has WiFi internet capability. The water system is UV treated and safe to drink.

The Parrot Tree subdivision is monitored by 24 hour security and features a spectacular swimming lagoon, a large luxurious pool, and the Palapa Bar and Grill restaurant. All just a short walk down the beach from La Casa Gaviota Azul.

The house is decorated in warm Caribbean colors and features a newly redone, open kitchen with granite countertops. The two-story outdoor deck provides wonderful sight lines and is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The panoramic view from this deck is one of a kind. The perfect place to pass time sunbathing, enjoying the hummingbirds, and relaxing. Dolphins can even sometimes be seen passing by the rocky point early in the morning.

Property Concierges will help you get settled into the house and book activities. Car rental is recommended in order to truly enjoy all the wonderful sights the entire island offers.

Prices run between and $1,400 - $1,800 depending upon number of persons.

Contact LaCasaGaviotaAzul at gmailDOTcom for more information and date availability.

Keywords: 3BR, 2.5 bath house, sleeps 6

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Retired couple living part time on Roatán. We spend our time walking, boating, diving, snorkeling, watching the hummingbirds, painting and reading.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Caribbean

We have been visiting the island since the late '70's. We bought our first home in Parrot Tree in 2005.

What makes this house unique

It is a short walk down the beach or road to the pool, salt water lagoon and the bar/grill. There is beautiful snorkeling in front of the house. Nothing beats drinking a warm cup of coffee while watching the waves crash and hummingbirds chatter after a refreshing morning walk.

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Paradise in Parrot Tree Plantation
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
Columbus, Ohio
5

Jenn 2 JKL

  • 5 of 5

Wow, wow, WOW!!! Absolutely a beautiful home with privacy and an amazing view. I stayed in the downstairs bedroom just off the kitchen and was able to sleep pea fully even though I was close to the main living area. Ideal for families, couples, and friends!!! Will definitely be back!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
placitas new mexico
5

Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was incredible. The beds are comfortable and to die for. Very clean and extremely comfortable. The house is directly on beach with magnificent view.

I would go back tomorrow :)

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hobe Sound,Fl usa
5

Breath taking view

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for opening up your beautiful home for myself and Helping Paws across borders. It was a great way to spend a relaxing evening after a hard days work. The grounds are beautiful. It was hard to have to leave.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Matthews California
5

Excellent home in a Fantastic Resort

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 5 days at Gaviota de Azul. Everything was great. Jamie, the property manager, was there when we showed up. She gave us a quick walk thru of the home. The kitchen was more than well equipped. Everything worked, with no issues. Enjoyed sitting on the patio drinking coffee in the morning overlooking the ocean and watching the sun come up. The only issue was the spiral staircase, which would work perfectly for a normal sized person. I'm 6'4" and weigh 300 pounds, it was a little scary!!! I did use it with no problems though. The property was a 5 minute walk to the common area of Parrot Tree, not too close but not too far!! All in all a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family of four spent 8 nights at La Casa Gaviota Azul. Before we arrived, Jami sent us a map, directions and some very helpful links and suggestions. She met us upon arrival and we really appreciated her letting us check-in early as our youngest wasn't feeling well.

The accommodations were very clean, comfortable, and updated with a seaside decor. We had all the comforts of home, nothing was missing. We loved being right on the beach in a quiet area, away from the more hectic (and hot!) West End/West Bay.

The trade winds were strong while we were there, so we weren't able to snorkel near the house, but the dive boats anchored right outside daily, so I'm sure it must be fabulous.

I was impressed with the local care takers who picked up trash along the beach, raked, and rinsed the salt and sand off the patio and windows. They were very friendly and even dropped off a conch shell for our girls one morning.

The sheltered lagoon area at Parrot Tree Plantation has cabana beds, seating areas, and canoes for rent. The pool area was nice too! It's a great place to relax if you don't feel like heading out to explore the island, and it's close to the house.

If you are here, as others have suggested, be sure to check out Cal's Cantina. The food was wonderful and priced right. Zip lining into Gumbalimba Park and the dolphin encounter at Anthony's Key were also big hits with the kids. There are other recommendations in the "house manual" and several guide books for you to browse through.

I would definitely recommend staying here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful stay at the home. Everything is as advertised and all the reviews are accurate. Worth emphasizing is how helpful the owners and the property manager are during the stay. They were extremely accommodating and responsive throughout the process. You shouldn't hesitate picking this home.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Claudio. I'm happy we were able to help you and your mother. Please let us know when you're ready to come back. CR
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bay Islands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
$6,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

$1400 1-2 guests in 1 bedroom.
$1600 2-4 guests in 2 bedrooms.
$1800 3+ guests in 3 bedrooms.

Holiday rates apply for Easter, Christmas and New Years. Please contact owner for more details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bay Islands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Subdivision has pool, salt water lagoon, bar/restaurant and 24 hour security, ceiling fans throughout, water UV treated,

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties