check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

BJ

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Harbor View-Stunning View at a Great Price-Best Value in Cruz Bay

6 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Estate Enighed Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Stunning views over the Pillsbury sound to St. Thomas, including unforgettable sunsets. Watch the sun sink below the water from your balcony, then cruise into town for dinner, drinks, and live music.

Keywords: Panoramic views of downtown Cruz Bay over St Thomas, and walking distance to downtown Cruz Bay. Relax by day on the deck and grill, dine, read or sunbathe by the pool. At night enjoy epic sunsets over St Thomas and the Pillsbury Sound. Makes an unforgettable couples retreat.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
BJ (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Afternoon, just wanted to Thank Andretti and BJ for setting us up in Harbor View, we had a great time last week, the view was breathtaking, and the location was great. I will definitely recommend to future prospects.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Harbor View-Stunning View at a Great Price-Best Value in Cruz Bay
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect home-base to explore St. John!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Harbor View for our honeymoon in May, 2016. It was perfect! Though it is a bit of a steep walk, you can easily walk to and from Cruz Bay in less than 10 minutes. The Dolphin Market (grocery) is about a 2 minute walk. The view from the balcony was incredible any time of day. We loved having coffee on the deck in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. We rented a jeep for 3 of the 5 days we were there (definitely recommend this so you can explore the island) but if you want to stay close to Cruz Bay or if you're taking excursions out of the Bay it is not completely necessary. Harbor View is close enough to walk to town (lots of bars, restaurants, and shops), to some trail heads, and to nearby beaches like Solomon Beach and Honeymoon Beach. We never felt unsafe and though there were people staying in the unit above us, we never heard or saw them. Our space was very private. There is a good breeze that keeps it relatively cool, but there is also an AC unit in the bedroom which was really nice for sleeping. The bed is a king and is very comfortable. There is wifi and satellite TV which was also nice. We only swam in the pool a couple of times because the beaches were so beautiful, but it was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and drove us and our luggage up the hill the day we arrived and checked in. Be prepared for some crowing roosters outside the windows - this is a pretty common site across the island, but it wasn't too bad with the ambient noise of the AC unit at night. The space was a perfect size for a couple - very romantic. If we came back with a larger group, it would be fun to rent the top and bottom units and fill it with friends or family. There is a maintenance guy who lives on the very bottom of the building but you would never know he's there and he's very friendly. I highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute flat with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights and I wish it was longer! The villa is in a great location -- walking distance to town and right next to a grocery store. Slight walk up a hill to get to the flat but well worth it for the absolutely gorgeous view of the bay. The patio was perfect for morning coffee and sunset cocktails. 3 of the 5 days we didn't have a car and we managed just fine with strolling through town and hiking to the closest beach. What a great place to call home on our trip to St John!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Pefect place to anchor your St. John visit!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our recent St. John visit. If you want to experience the island as you might if you were a local, this is perfect. Walking distance to Dolphin Market (for your various essentials) and all restaurants, bars, and shops in Cruz Bay & Mongoose Junction, it made all our errands & meals very easy and accessible. For excursions around the island, it's also conveniently located right on Centerline Rd., and very close to the N. Shore Rd., so you can get anywhere you need to go easily. The walk up to the villa is a bit steep (but only for a short distance), so if mobility is an issue, this may pose a challenge. The villa is bright, clean, and very comfortable, with just about all the amenitites you need for a visit to the island. As at least one other reviewer noted, on a busy night, you can hear some of the action "downtown," so peak seasons (presumably, like during Carnival?), it may be an issue. We were so well provisioned, that we never needed to engage property management (though I felt like stopping in just to say "hi!"). The only thing that would prevent us from staying here again is that we will take our kids with us on our next visit, so we'd need another BR.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Gem of a place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this lovely place. It is convenient to everything and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts on the deck and the lovely sunsets. I actually ended up with a horrific sore throat so I probably used the place more than others do. It had all the comforts of home and the evening breezes provided for peaceful sleeps. We did use our ear plugs on several nights as we visited St John during the festive season (last week of December and into Jan), but the music was generally mellow. Robert downstairs was most helpful with advice; he is a very kind man! The tenants upstairs were also a pleasure to meet. It is an overall great place to stay and enjoy the island.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clive, IA
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on St. John after a long day and long flight. We were happy to see our villa was less than 2 minutes away from the ferry. The villa is within close proximity to a grocery store, shops as well as restaurants. The villa has all of the comforts of home and it was a pleasant stay. If you are looking to stay in Cruz Bay, and would like to stay in a villa close to the action for half the cost, Harbor View is the place to be. Definitely would come back to Harbor View.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Harbor View says it All!!!!

  • 4 of 5

BJ and Andretti were a pleasure to work with. We have been coming to St John for almost 20 yrs and Harbor View has the most awesome sunset views of Cruz Bay and over to St Thomas that we have ever seen.Let me just add, that we are budget minded travlers. The king bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies! Harbor View has a challenging drive way and parking spot. We are "senior citizens" so if younger it would not be an issue. We were there for 10 days and never saw a single bug of any kind....just a few mosquitoes after the downpour of 9" of rain. There is a shared pool and a 2 bedroom unit above (Captains View) that had a flat parking area. All in all we were very pleased. Excellant value.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Cruz Bay
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Salomon
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Enighed Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 16-17
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,470
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking $35
Damage Protection Waiver $40
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates quoted here do not include some additional fees, so please call for an accurate total.

Guests will pay a 50% deposit at the time of booking. The remaining balance, taxes, and fees are due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Estate Enighed Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties