check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Pelican at Arch Cape -Beach Front, Ocean view hot tub, private beach access

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Arch Cape House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms , 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

'A Gathering Place'.

A wall of windows opens the home to a wide view of Castle Rock, the beach and amazing sunsets, room for your large gatherings at the beach.

The Pelican at Arch Cape is a large, beach front home located just 5 minutes south of Cannon Beach.

Family friendly, dog friendly, handicapped accessible, this home sleeps up to 14. Non-Smoking.

AMENITIES:.

BEDROOMS

1. Bedroom #1 is an en suite master bedroom. Wake up to views of the Pacific ocean. A king size bed, walk in closet, private entrance to the deck. A handicapped accessible bathroom has a large walk in (room for a wheelchair) shower. Located upstairs on main floor.

2. The second bedroom is a Queen en suite with a large jetted tub, private entrance to the deck and views. Located upstairs.

3. Third bedroom is downstairs. King size bed, private entrance outside.

4. Bedroom #4 is the Family Bedroom - it comes with a King sized bed, Queen sized bed, two twin beds and a crib. It has access to the outside and provides handicap access for the downstairs.

5. Bedroom #5 doubles a TV room. It has a queen size hide-a-bed. Downstairs.

6. Inflatable mattress available for flexible sleeping arrangements.

BATHROOMS

Upstairs has two bathrooms (one walk-in shower, one jetted tub.) Downstairs has one bathroom with shower. (Downstairs bathroom is NOT handicap accessible)

LIVING AREA

Upstairs is open concept with views from every angle. Living room, (NEW) kitchen and dining area all look out over the ocean. Access to hot tub, deck and beach.

The living room boasts a flat screen TV with Cable/HD/DVR and surround sound. An iPod-compatible stereo is at hand for your personal music. A wood burning fireplace is ready for cool nights.

A NEWLY REMODELED, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and all the makings for great meals or heating up ramen. A large table can accommodate 14.

FREE Wi-fi, desk and printer available for those who must put in a little office time.

A BBQ is located on the deck at the front of the house.

Downstairs has large 40' flat screen TV with cable/Blue ray and Wii (limited number of games).

Massage Table

Foosball table

Keyboard

Large deck overlooking the sandy beach and ocean, only steps away, on a low bank. A hot tub, and deck chairs and tables invite guests to enjoy the panoramic view of Castle Rock.

The house is wheelchair accessible. The upper level is accessed with walkway on side of house and then up the deck ramps. Accessible bathroom is also upstairs.

ARCH CAPE

Arch Cape is a 'suburb' of Cannon Beach, a very quiet, sandy, long beach with our own tide pools, creeks and 180 degree views. Minutes from Cannon Beach, we are also within easy distance of Manazita and Nehalem, Hug Point beach, Oswald West State Park and Cape Falcon, Seaside, Astoria, great dining, live theater, movies, and good coffee..... You won't run out of things to do, if you can ever pull yourself away from the view out the front windows.

For more information and to see more photos, please visit the link below in "OWNER INFORMATION" to see our private website.

Keywords: Family home, Handicapped accessible, Dog friendly, hot tub, Beach front, Ocean front, beach house, Ocean view, Beach view

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Michele Park
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

About Michele Park

This is a home that had been our family and we wanted to enjoy it for years to come. We love to visit as a family with our little dog and watch the waves. We love the winter storms, watching those wild clouds come across the Pacific. We love exploring the beach, taking the morning to walk up and down, looking for perfect sand dollars. We love waiting for a really low tide, so we can get to the next beach south. We love to eat out, we love to eat in, we love sleeping and waking to the sound of the surf.

Michele Park purchased this house in 2011

Why Michele Park chose Coastal Oregon

Once you visit the Northern Oregon Coast, explanation of why we purchased a vacation home here won't be needed.

What makes this house unique

The view. The view. The view.

The quiet. The quiet. The quiet.

The peace. The peace. The peace.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

The Pelican at Arch Cape -Beach Front, Ocean view hot tub, private beach access
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 44 reviews
5

Great coast trip!

  • 5 of 5

The Pelican house was perfect for us! We were a large group and everyone had a bed. The layout works well for a group also. The house and location were beautiful. The great big windows that look out on the beach were lovely, the hot tub was clean and it worked, and the kitchen was updated and very nice. This house is right on the beach, with a gate from the back yard out onto rocks that lead to the sand. It was perfect for our dogs since there is not a cliff to get down. They could run right out on to the beach. A great place to stay at the Oregon Coast!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, Montana
5

Beautiful House and Location

  • 5 of 5

My sisters, nieces and I spent our every two year retreat in the Pelican at Arch Cape. We really enjoyed our stay. The house was everything I expected and almost everything was well maintained. The downstairs bedroom did have a door that connected to the garage that wouldn't shut and lock properly but really that is the only little minor glitch. All the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Though we had rain while we were there, it was still wonderful to have the ocean on our doorstep and watch the waves crashing on Castle Rock. The house is a quick trip from Cannon Beach and the activities there. We loved the house so on our four day stay we only went into Cannon Beach once to check out the little shops.

What a beautiful spot! We would come again! I would recommend this house to any family for a retreat or any women's get away!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay - we don't mind the rain when we are there, it is so enjoyable to just watch from those front windows! I would love to have you back for your next family get-together. I'm sorry you had trouble with that door. I had high hopes it would last through your stay, but I judged that wrong! It is getting replaced now, along with other scheduled maintenance work - we block out a couple times a year just to attend to those issues that pop up - like a garage door that won't lock! ~Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Beachfront Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved staying here for a couple days. The house is RIGHT on the beach which made for the most awesome views and sunsets! We took the dogs for a walk each morning on the beach. Plenty of room in this house, and all of the bedrooms were in different corners of the house so it felt very private. Loved the hot tub! House was stocked with everything you could need. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pretty convenient house for the beach walks, isn't it? I'm guessing those lucky dogs loved it! I'm always happy to hear people enjoyed staying at The Pelican. Would love to have you back and thank you for the kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5

The Pelican guest house was way beyond our wildest expectations. We rented it for 3 nights as the location for our destination wedding and accommodation for our wedding party of 14, and we were shocked as soon as we arrived at how perfect it was. The house itself was beautiful and was more than large enough for all 14 of us, and the view of the ocean out the wall of windows was breath taking. The back deck is even nicer and more spacious than the pictures suggested, and the beach itself is fantastic. There were gorgeous sunsets every night, and it was much more secluded than nearby Cannon Beach.

Michele was very helpful and accommodating, and we encountered no issues with the house or property. Our experience at the Pelican made our wedding more beautiful and enjoyable than we could have imagined. All of our guests agreed that we need to make this trip a yearly thing. I would highly, highly recommend the Pelican to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: An annual Pelican Anniversary trip! I would love to have you back. Thank you for the lovely review. I wish you both a wonderful life full of joy and love.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

this is a very nice house. 12 ladies were there.

  • 3 of 5

Beds were excellent and the bedding was high quality.

Over all it is a well kept house, however the dishwasher needs repairs.

While we expected to use a Keruig coffee pot, the one that is furnished is not a very quality machine and it was impossible to get it to run correctly (we did read all the instructions).

House was very dusty and there was a toothbrush and used toothpaste on the counter in the downstairs bathroom. We do realize that housekeepers are rushed between renters.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aye yah! I am so sorry about the Keurig - I had no idea it was not working. A new one is already on it's way! And rushed cleaners is no excuse for a less-than-spotless home. I will be addressing this immediately. Thank you so much for your comments. They help me keep the place tip-top - today it needs some tweaking! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Location and Family Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Four small families spent our Spring Break at the Pelican at Arch Cape. There were 8 adults and 6 children (ages 2-17). The house suited our needs well and the location was PERFECT! With direct beach access we could easily spend the day there and still have access to all the house's amenities and not have to go out for food. Also, the back multi-level deck was perfect for letting the younger kids play in a fenced-in area when we didn't want to be on the beach. We were blessed with sunshine and warm (sunscreen-needed) weather, but it still would have been a great time without the sun.

Because of the age of children and family make ups, we had to split kids into different bedrooms than their parents. This didn't cause a problem for our family, but is something to consider (only one bedroom technically had kid beds in it...). Also, the downstairs basement has a lot of little steps/slopes so it was kind of awkward, but we were only down there for sleeping and spent all our awake time upstairs, at the beach, or on the go.

There are not any shops/restaurants in Arch Cape, so you have to travel a few miles to get amenities or to Seaside (15-20 minutes) for serious grocery shopping. This didn't affect us as we loaded up on groceries on day one and cooked all our meals at the house for the week.

Overall, great location for our families to stay in and provided everything we wanted and needed!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased your spring break beach get-away was a success. And sunshine to boot! The layout downstairs is a bit unusual, I agree - that is why we have the motion lights so everyone can have a clear view of the two steps and the small ramp leading into the family bedroom. Not tricky once you know the lay of the land - and you are right, it is just a sleeping area. The action is all upstairs our outside! I appreciate your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arch Cape House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Winter Break 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$560
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 3 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
Summer 2017
May 29 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$830
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Winter 2017
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Winter Break 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$565
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Deluxe Cleaning Level $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.3%

See our webpage for more detail: www.PelicanArchCape.com

Cleaning Fees: $350 for Deluxe Cleaning, $280 for Basic Cleaning

Dogs: $50 refundable cleaning deposit, $15 per pet/per night (maximum 4 dogs)

$100 Deposit and Property Damage Protection due at booking. Fifty percent of remaining balance due 90 days prior to check-in. Remaining balance due 60 days prior to check-in.

Dog Cleaning Deposit - $50 (refundable)
Dog fee (Maximum 4 dogs) - $10 per pet/per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arch Cape House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handicap accessible bathroom, large walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master en suite with large walk-in shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master en suite with jetted tub
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Located downstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen hide-a-bed. Doubles as TV room, located downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Family Bedroom - located downstairs
    Bedroom 6 - Inflatable Queen sized mattress for flexible sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers