Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front with Private Balcony! On-Site Check-in! Free Beach Chair Service Each Day!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Get renewed and rejuvenated in this old-world style Destin beach condo. Sunny yellow walls and Tuscan tables and furnishings let you break away from the hustle and bustle of the day to a much simpler and happy time. Times when children played in the sand and old friends laughed on the shore. It’s so easy to re-create precious memories like these with the inspiring Gulf of Mexico as your muse. Feel the warm Destin sun on your skin and the soft white sand between your toes anytime you like. Watch the sun set across tourmaline waters with the ones you love. The beauty of the outdoors is genuinely complemented by the artful elegance of the indoors. The guest room is brimming with yellows and blues in charming arrangements making it fit for the pages of a resort magazine. On the other hand, the master bedroom expresses an artistic flavor with abstract art and sun kissed peach walls. A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and new cabinets is the finishing touch that will bring the family together for some great meals. Isn’t it time to make some memories?

During Spring Break and over the 4th of July holiday this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend at Jade East Towers. Beautiful unit with a beautiful view. Loved the huge master bathroom! My only complaint is that there is not one full length mirror in the unit. Pool and grounds are well maintained. Booking, check-in, and check-out with Newman-Dailey is extremely easy and hassle free.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front with Private Balcony! On-Site Check-in! Free Beach Chair Service Each Day!
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews

October 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We arrived just hours before hurricane Nate hit. The next morning and through the next day, the ocean was just as in my photo above. After that, the stay was gorgeous! The condo was amazing, with the exception of a water leak that I'm not sure was fixed (maintenance from 2 different companies were there every day and carpet was still wet when we left). The master patio door won't close from the inside, so we shut it from the outside and kept it locked. We did enjoy the unit very much outside of the above mentions. Views are perfect and I love that the unit overlooks the pool. We tried to extend our stay to enjoy one maintenance -free day, but everything was booked up. We'll definitely better back because we LOVE Jade East. I'd like to know what was determined to be the cause of the leak if possible though. I feel a personal investment at this point lol. Thank you to the owners for opening your lovely condo to us!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Jade East 1530. We are thrilled to hear despite the storm you had a great stay. You cannot beat the beautiful view from the 15th Floor. We're sorry there was a leak during your stay and greatly appreciated your patience and understanding as they worked to find the fix. The leak stopped and the carpet is now dry. We're unsure where the water was coming from and have alerted the Homeowner's Association. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Land

June 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Not a good experience. Currently in my room waiting on maintenance people to move dryer. Installed in wrong place. Had to come up from beach to babysit work crew. An hour in with another hr to go. They say I can leave all my valuables in room and go to beach. They've never had a problem with anyone stealing anything. Sorry no can do. You might want to do your homework before booking. 0 Stars

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear you had an issue with the dryer. Unfortunately, things do happen that are out of our control. Fortunately, all of our vendors are trusted partners of Newman-Dailey and place priority on our rentals so we can quickly fix the problem for our guests. We’re sorry you did not feel safe leaving your belongings in the rental. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Walton Beach

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great locals getaway! This condo is great for couples. It was clean and comfortable with a cozy and spacious layout. The remodeled kitchen was perfect for fixing dinner and serving cocktails. We loved the view of the sunset. Had a great time and will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

September 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Our condo was not up to our expectations. Some light fixtures didn't work, the MB needs a new mattress and all BR's need pillows, dishes were cracked and chipped, two closet doors are broken and the biggest issue was controlling the AC. The setting were controlled offsite and it took two nights to get someone to set it for us. The maintenance company should be evaluated on their services. The location was perfect and eventually we were comfortable. We hope to have a better experience next time we visit Destin.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Jade East Towers 1530. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location at Jade East and overall had an enjoyable beach vacation. However, we are disappointed to learn that you had some inconveniences during your stay. It is imperative we hear our successes as well as our short comings so we may evaluate our services and make adjustments accordingly. We have shared your comments with the owner of the issues and are currently working with him to replace or repair these items. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in unit 1530. I was very disappointed with this particular unit for the money we spent to stay there. For starters it said the carpet was upgraded in 2014 but you couldn't tell by the looks of it. In my opinion with the sand brought in from the beach I'd only have carpet in the bedrooms and tile throughout the rest of the condo. The master bedroom had 2 night stands, a small entertainment center and no dressers. Other than the drawers on the night stand there was no place to fold up and put your clothes. The bed was a cheap and cheesy frame that would raise up if you sat on the foot of it. The head board was as cheap as the frame and rocked constantly. I've slept on better college dorm mattresses than the one on this bed. The wicker furniture wasn't comfortable at all. The couch pillows were dirty and stained. I would not advise anyone to book this particular unit. It seems the owner is putting more money into his pocket and not enough into his condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review this particular vacation rental. One of the joys of staying in a vacation rental is the owner’s personal touches. This particular rental is a work in progress. Last year, this rental received a completely upgraded kitchen. The carpet was recently replaced in November, and we are currently working with the homeowner on further upgrades for the next rental season. Thank you, again, for your detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future beach vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

March 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at Jade East March 2015 also, room 1030. Our room this year 1530 was not near up to par as 1030. We were pretty disappointed in the room. The one form we completed for service was ignored, Jessica did eventually follow up. Appreciated that but it was too late. The master door to the patio whistled every night, that was very frustrating. The garbage disposal wasn't working properly nor was the master bathtub faucet. We couldn't get any hot water from it. One window of the two in the master bedroom had blinds that didn't open or lift so no view from there. Light and fan in master didn't work properly...kept flickering and shaking making noise so we had to keep it turned off.

Jessica was nice. Location is wonderful. Was pleased to be able to check in early. Washer and dryer worked great.

Room just wasn't worth what we paid. I forgot to mention the mildew in the master shower and cracked tank in the extra bathroom. Just wasn't a good value. Advertised as updated in 2014...I can't imagine this is accu

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Jade East 1530. We appreciate your patronage. We love hearing when our guests return. However, we are very disappointed to hear you were not met with the same quality you felt you had in the past. Jade East 1530 was completely renovated in 2014, however, it is imperative for us to hear the feedback of our guests so we are able to bring these concerns to the owner. We are currently working with the homeowner to complete further upgrades this fall. Thank you again for your review. We hope you give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
James Lee Park
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
Cuvée Kitchen + Wine Bar
American Restaurant
Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Emerald Bay Golf Club
The Golf Garden of Destin
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
American Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
790 on the Gulf Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar
Seafood Restaurant
El Jalisco Destin
Mexican Restaurant
Formula Fresh Superfood Bar
Juice Shop
La Famiglia
Italian Restaurant
Twirl Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Camille's at Crystal Beach
Seafood Restaurant
World of Beer
Bar & Grill
Zoës Kitchen
Mediterranean Restaurant
Hamburger Restaurant
Cups and Cones Destin
Coffee Shop
Which Wich Superior Sandwiches
Sandwich Shop
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
RedBrick Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill
Destin Commons
Miller's Ale House - Destin
Sports Bar
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Barnes & Noble Cafe-Starbucks
Coffee Shop
Pazzo Italiano
Italian Restaurant
The Craft Bar
Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Live Music Venue
Zesty Baguette Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Jet's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Thai Basil Destin
Thai Restaurant
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    J1530 Clean Fee-135: $135
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights