Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious, Modern 1 Bdrm + Sofabed

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 3 Sleeps

Live in Style, Sleep Like a Baby, and Entertain Like a King in This Large Sun Filled Apartment in a Beautiful Neighborhood. This Charming, Private, Quiet Apartment Overlooks a Beautiful Courtyard.

scroll Down for Full Amenities.

bed

better Than "westin Heavenly" Bed in Bedroom. Room + Board Sofa in Living Room, Ranked 4.5 Out of 5 in Comfort On Their Site.

location

a Quick Ride to Downtown and Less Than 10 Minute Walk to Coolige Corner With Plenty of Cafes, a Theatre, and the Best Restaurants in the Boston Area. Brookline is One of the Safest Most Charming Towns in the Country. John F. Kennedy Was Born and Baptized Here - You Can Visit the House Where He Lived As a Child Just a 10 Minute Walk Away.

i Will Give You a List of the Amazing Middle Eastern, Thai, and Sushi Restaurants, European Cafes, and Bakeries in the Area All Less Than 10 Minutes Away by Foot.

public Transport:

subway/bus:

* 5 Minute Walk to Green "d" Line - Connectivity to Longwood Medical, Fenway Park, and Back Bay / Downtown

* 5 Minute Walk to 66 Bus Service With Direct Service to Harvard Square / Cambridge and Allston

* 10 Minute Walk to Green "c" Line - Connectivity to Boston University and Back Bay / Downtown

biking:

* 5 Minute Walk to Hubway Station Boston's Biking Program, $6 / 24 Hours for Unlimited Use - Use Your Credit Card at the Bike Station.

* Bike Parking is Also Available in the Basement Should You Bring One Or Buy One While You Are Here

car:

one of the Reasons I Chose Brookline Was It's Easy Access to the Primary Roadways. Rt 9 to Go West Towards Natick. Rt 90, for Longer Hauls West Or East to Rt 95 Or Rt 495. Storrow Drive for Cambridge, the Airport Or Downtown. It's Easy to Both Get On and Off These Roadways to Brookline Which is Unusual. the Only Other Location This Convenient is Central Square in Cambridge.

complete List of Amenities:

living / Dining Room

* 2 Barcelona Chairs

* Eames Lounge Chair

* Coffee Table

* End Table

* Floor and Table Lighting

* Dwr "zero" Dining Table and Chairs

* Flat Screen Television / Dvd Player

* Stereo/cd Player/ipod Dock

* High Speed Internet

* Contemporary Artwork

bedroom

* Queen Bed With High Thread Count Sateen Sheeting

* Nightstand

* Alarm Clock

* Duvet / Comforter

* Pillows

* Hangars

* Laundry Basket

* Extra Blanket

* Extra Linens

* Contemporary Artwork

* Iron W/ironing Board

kitchen

* Stainless Refrigerator

* Microwave

* Stainless Stove

* Bosch Dishwasher

* Toaster

* Coffee Maker

* Plates / Bowls

* Wine Glasses

* Kitchen Towels

* Potholders

* Flatware

* Potato Peeler

* Can Opener

* Kitchen Trash Can

* Casserole Dish

* Cookie Sheet

* Bottle Opener

* Wine Opener

* Knife / Spatula Set

* Vacuum Cleaner

* Glassware

* Paper Towels With Holder

* Colander

* Microwave Bowls

* Pots and Pans

* Cutting Board

* Cleaning Supplies Starter Kit

* Mop

* Bucket

* Broom and Dustpan

* Kitchen Scissors

bathroom

* Wash Cloths

* Bath Towels

* Hand Towels

* Bath Amenities

* Toilet Paper

* Plunger / Toilet Brush

* Bathroom Trash Can

* Hair Dryer

More Details

Owner
Sanjay
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Coolidge Corner South Side Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious, Modern 1 Bdrm + Sofabed
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
2

Bad smell, no heat

  • 2 of 5

Already the hallway smelled terrible. Although the apartment was less, the smell was still there. Bathroom needs a thorough cleaning job. And, worst, it is not possible to turn on central heat. Nights were in the forties (5°C), and only one little electric radiator for the whole apartment!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma City, OK
4

Fall Boston Visit

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Boston. The property was in a great location and an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, entertainment, the train, and so much more. For the 2 of us, it was very roomy. The property was older and a little "rough around the edges," but there have been several upgrades done and the things that count were nice. The bed was comfortable and all the linens were high quality. We didn't utilize the kitchen facilities, but they appeared very adequate. There were some repairs that needed to be done, for example, there was a small hall door that hung open to who knows where, the Apple TV just hung down from the set by a cord, and the blinds didn't work very well. Our biggest concern involved communication. It was the week of our trip and we had not heard anything from the owner regarding the address or check-in procedures. I called the number provided and luckily he answered. He gave me the info and everything worked according to his instructions. Again, when we left, we weren"t exactly sure what he wanted us to do. So we locked up, put the key in the secure box, and left. We haven't heard from him, so I guess we did it correctly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the location and amenities and everything worked out for you - you are most welcome to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $250

An additional deposit of $500-$1000 will be collected for long term reservations and reservations made in advance. Amount depends on length of reservation.

Please return the keys to the box upon leaving at the end of your stay.

Check-in and check-out times can be flexible. Please let me know if you would like to check in early, or check out after 12 noon so I can see if there is any conflict.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties