Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall/Winter specials! Discounts for pastors, military, teachers, & 1st responder

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,571 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom(king Beds), 4 Bath w/ Peaceful Ozark Mountain Views. Sleeps 14.

Newer home featuring 2 bedrooms on main level with full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms in basement with two bathrooms with walkout. 4 full baths(master with jetted tub). All rooms have TV's with King Size beds. Clubhouse with game room, playground, and small workout area. Zero entry pool(a short walk up the street. Basketball court. Big screen TV's with DVD players in family room and basement entertainment area. Bedrooms have Chromecast available for streaming. XBox 360 in basement entertainment area and many board games to play in house. Back deck with a grill with a table and umbrella. Branson Canyon Nature Trail. Basement family room with two sleeper sofas. Great room has cathedral ceilings. Kitchen is fully stocked with many extras! We are very excited about our Hawk's Nest home and look forward to you sharing it with us.


Amenities

Hollister House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2571 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please follow the overflow parking map for Branson Canyon that will be sent at a later time. Thanks!
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master- main level - hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main level - hair dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Basement - hair dryer
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Basement - Hollywood bath w/ sinks in each room - hair dryer
  • 2 bathrooms on main floor and 2 bathrooms on lower floor. All bathroom sinks have a hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level - 12 x 14.8
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master - Main Level - 14.9 x 14.3
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Basement - 10,.2 x 16.6
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Basement - 9.9 x 13.5
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Basement - 14 x 14.5
  • All bedrooms come with King size bed. 2 are on main level and 3 in the basement. There are two sleeper sofas in the basement entertainment area. There are extra blankets for each bedroom. All bedrooms, but the master bedroom has Chromecast for streaming. The Master has a DVD player which can be used to stream.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We have a new Branson Canyon childrens playground next to clubhouse just up the street and new basketball court in grass area down Foggy Bay road. We have a basketball in the master bedroom closet that can be used during the stay.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fall/Winter specials! Discounts for pastors, military, teachers, & 1st responder
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 22 reviews
5

Great house/Great owners to work with

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! It was beautiful and everything was clean. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked, even with spices! We loved the fact that it was beautifully decorated for Christmas for our holiday stay.

The owners were awesome to work with. When we got down there, we could not find sheets for the hide-a-beds downstairs. We called and left voicemail. They got right back to us, and before we knew it, someone was at the door with sheets!

We love the Branson Canyon area, too. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation! Thanks again for staying in our home and we give return discounts if you come back to the Branson area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

Everyone enjoyed this home. We have rented big homes before, so we did our homework on this particular stay. Five different families converging in one place is quite a task in itself. But we were so glad we stayed in this home. The neighborhood was sweet and they had walking trails which we used. Also, it has a playground and we used that too. The pool looked big and the welcome house was enormous with exercise equipment and lovely views! We did not use the pool or the welcome house. It was extremely cold. We were happy to stay in the house because it had everything we wanted. We enjoyed the separate living areas and the big stocked kitchen. When I mean stocked I really so mean stocked. We cooked the entire time because that's what our family likes to do and to be honest it was just too cold to go to a restaurant. Our family being the size it is are not too keen to go to restaurants; too much hassle. We were delighted with everything!!! The only complaint we all had was running out of water and the basement being extremely cold due to no dual thermostat. It's a shame really because this house would be great to come back to but I fear we will avoid it if it is in the winter. I believe the summer months wouldn't pose a problem at all. A fix to the water issue would be install a instant hot water heater. That would be awesome. In other comments from the family is they loved the throws, so nice. Also, we loved the kitchen had a full size fridge, oven and dishwasher. Everything worked nicely too. All the bathrooms were very nice and we were so glad the home was clean. Every single inch of the home was super clean and everyone was decorated so nice. Loved the furniture too. Such a perfect home away from a home!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time with your family. We are sorry if the lower level was colder, that is one of the reasons we added all the blankets and throws. We will look into options to help with that issue. We will also look into the hot water issue to see if it can be improved. We have never had that problem before. We hope you would consider coming back and thank you for staying in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the place

  • 5 of 5

Close to all we wanted to do and not the crowds. Would recommend this to anyone. The Gage's seem to be a wonderful couple. Very accommodating

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shawnee, OK 74801
5

Best home we've stayed at!

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we stepped foot inside we knew we picked the right place! My dad had always taken me as a child and my brother and sister to Table Rock Lake & Branson. And my husband & I have carried on this family tradition of going to Table Rock Lake and Branson. We have stayed in several different locations because we have never really just fell in love with the location or felt at home. We absolutely LOVED this home. It was so beautiful and loved the two living rooms. Our sons play video games till early morning and they did that in the downstairs living room!! Never bothered us one bit! The only thing we missed and would really look for would be recliners. My husband & I have bad backs and he has to have one in the mornings to sit up and get heat on his back and neck to get his body to release the tension to be able to really enjoy the day. It cost him & I a lot of misery and made us miss home more and more. I sleep in an adjustable bed but these beds were so comfortable that I was able to use pillows to make myself comfortable enough to sleep. Grandkids loved the open floors. We will be back! Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home!! I cleaned upstairs as good as I could to where all the house keeper had to do was clean the bedding and the bathrooms. Floors were vacummed and towels were all washed and put up but one towel and rag. We really appreciated how neat and clean the home was when we got there and wanted to let you know we took great care of your home! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

The Robbins Family

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home is a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We brought our whole family and there was plenty of room. I loved having a bathroom for every bedroom. It made getting ready in the morning so much easier! The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils, etc. - everything you need. The pool is zero entry which made it easier for the little ones. And you are only a couple miles from State Park Marina and Table Rock Lake. Also, the owner was always quick to respond if we had any questions before we came and during our stay. We would definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house and property were awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this vacation rental! It felt like home away from home! The spacious layout was perfect for 5 couples-very neat and clean. We enjoyed the back patio deck where we sipped on coffee and tea in the mornings before our day activities began. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone vacationing in Branson!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

John Gage
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

About John Gage

I am a school teacher and coach baseball and softball. My wife and I have 3 children and we currently live in the Kansas City, MO area. I grew up in Southwest Missouri and my wife in Kansas City.

John Gage purchased this house in 2015

Why John Gage chose Hollister

We have vacationed in the Branson area for the last 25 years and have finally purchased a vacation home that will accommodate our family. We stayed in the Branson Canyon area one fall and fell in love with it. This home will allow us and those who rent it to enjoy the Branson area for many years to come!

What makes this house unique

With 3 children and eventually their families, this home can accommodate all of us with also some of their friends and family members. This house is close to the Branson Landing, Table Rock Lake, and Silver Dollar City, but still has a lodge type of appeal.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We celebrated Grandpa's 80th birthday and had a family reunion. We rode the ducks, went to see Jonah at Sight and Sound and played putt putt. The best time was spending time with family.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Top of the Rock
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Branson Landing

Close to Silver Dollar City, White Water, Branson Belle, Table Rock Lake, Top of the Rock Golf Course, Lake Taneycomo, Branson shows, and Branson Landing.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 6.1%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.