Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kick Back, Relax In This Cozy, Clean Cabin. Smart TV, WiFi, Hot Tub, Fire Pit

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 only

Come to "Kick Back" and relax at our beautiful, clean, adult only cabin nestled in the woods. Enjoy rocking on the porch, watching for wild life, soaking in the hot tub or enjoy logging into your account on Netflix to watch a movie and enjoy a fire on a cool night. Located close to hiking trails & just minutes to downtown blue ridge. Plan a day to zip lining, white water rafting, horseback riding or shop and explore all the area has to offer! All guests must be 25 yrs and older. No pets.

James & Cathy Pinkston
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About James & Cathy Pinkston

James & Cathy live in Cherokee co. We have always been drawn to the mountains. While dating many years ago we talked about having our cabin with an amazing view to enjoy. We made that a reality and love every minute we are able to spend there. We have 3 grown children who still live in the area and look forward to sharing time enjoying all Blue Ridge has to offer!

James & Cathy Pinkston purchased this cabin in 2015

Why James & Cathy Pinkston chose Blue Ridge

We've taken great pride and feel It's well put together and very clean. We've tried to think of everything in order to make it beautiful and comfortable. We offer Nice quality furnishing. Comfortable beds and bedding. We hope you enjoy your stay.


Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We do not allow fireworks or candles due to insurance requirements.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Kick Back, Relax In This Cozy, Clean Cabin. Smart TV, WiFi, Hot Tub, Fire Pit
average rating of 4.836364 based on 55 reviews

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was everything promised and more! Great furnishings, cozy and super clean! Wonderful get away. So much so, that we never left to visit Blue Ridge. The owners were great to work with and promptly refunded my deposit. I have already recommended this cabin to others and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disrespectful owners

  • 1 of 5

I seriously hate to give a bad review but this was the WORST trip ever! If I could give this property “no stars” then I would. Not b/c the property wasn’t relaxing but the owners were horrible! When I initially made my reservations it was for 2 people, at the last minute others decided to join and I did not inform the owners. The day before our trip I get a message from the owners with directions to the property and a “by the way”, we have surveillance cameras at the house so that we can watch the property. This was a RED FLAG for me b/c nowhere in the agreement or even when you book the property does it disclose of surveillance cameras, just the message the day before arriving stating they had cameras.

This gave me a sense of invading our privacy. Had I known this property had cameras I would have never elected to stay at this property b/c it made me uneasy knowing someone was going to be watching our every move. When you rent from these owners You want to feel comfortable and feel like You’re right at home and that wasn’t the case.

The very next day after check-in I received a phone call from Cathy stating that she noticed from her “surveillance camera” that I had additional guest at the house and that she had to charge me for it. I had no problem with paying the remaining fee and this was supposed to be the end of it. I had then received a NASTY email from Cathy on Sunday stating that she was very disappointed that I hadn’t abided by the rules and check-out time. My check-out was scheduled for Monday, April 2, 2018 so I couldn’t understand why I was getting a message from her on Sunday stating I hadn’t abided by the checkout time b/c I still had a remaining night at the property. So I phoned her to find out what she was speaking of and apparently when we left the property earlier that day to go out at 3 pm she was watching her cameras tracking our comings and goings.

This is totally unacceptable to me as a tenant during my stay. Me & my guest felt so uncomfortable b/c we noticed that the camera wasn’t being used to protect their property but to track who is coming in & out or their home, what time you check-in and out of their property so this to me was invading my privacy. I don’t want you to watch my every move while I’m on vacation.

This was so disturbing to me and think the renters should be aware that if you stay at this property that the owners use their surveillance cameras to watch your every move and to spy on their tenants.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have 50 5 star reviews which speaks for itself. We have these because we go out of our way to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. I believe you are correct about one thing. This cabin is not for you. We tend to rent our cabin to people who don't misrepresent themselves. When you rented the cabin initially, you told us specifically there would only be two people. Instead, you brought five without informing us of your intentions. Against our better judgement, we allowed you to stay. There is only one camera and it only monitors the driveway. We do not monitor any other areas to protect our guests privacy. Unfortunately, we had to install a camera to prevent people from trying to bring more people than what they rented it for. I find it ironic that you are complaining about getting caught trying to overload our cabin when that is the purpose of the camera.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Serene and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! Super private and serene. The hot tub was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed the hot tub while grilling a steak. Nice weekend get-a-way.

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was fully equipped and a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quite. Relaxing. Weekend.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Blue Ridge and we very much enjoyed the town and our stay at this cabin. If you're looking for a quite and relaxing weekend away from the noise, this is a great spot. We went into Blue Ridge a few times for lunch and dinner, along with the Chili Cookoff -

the town has plenty of food and drink options. We also visited some of the wineries in the areas.

At the cabin, the hot tub was great, as were the fire pit and the fire place - it will warm you up very quickly and was very easy to use. The kitchen does have pots, pans, plates, etc. for grilling and there is a K-Cup machine.

We very much enjoyed our stay and the Blue Ride area.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mableton, Georgia

It was more than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

It looks like we started a new Christmas tradition. We decided we wanted no fuss over the Christmas holiday and booked the Kick Back cabin last minute. Once we arrived, we could feel a sense of relaxation, something we have not felt in a while. This cabin definitely deserves 5 stars and it was more than we expected. It was so peaceful, quiet, clean and homey. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back a few more times this year including Christmas!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

There’s something for everyone in the area! Enjoy a fun day of exploring our quaint mountain towns that offer great restaurants and wonderful shopping or if you want adventure, Go zip lining, horseback riding or take some time to explore. There are mountain biking trails, hiking trails for every level of experience and sight seeing in the Aska Adventure area or the Benton MacKay trail. See many different waterfalls throughout the area and the Swinging Bridge. We aren't far from Lake Blue Ridge where you can rent boats to have a fun filled day on the lake. The beauty of the area will be one of the many highlights of your visit! The Toccoa river is just a few miles from us where you can rent and enjoy kayaking and canoeing. Almost forgot the Blue Ridge railroad is always a hit! The activities are countless! Just take your pick.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $70
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.