Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

☆☆☆☆☆ M•C•M circa 1948 ☆☆☆☆☆ Tahquitz River Estates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,780 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

3 Beds ● 2 Baths ● 1 Sty ● PVT Yrd / Pool ● 1783 +/- Sq Ft ● Mtn Vus ● MCM House

Luxury ● Paul Trousdale Architecture ● Mid Century Modern ● Single Story ● Private Home ● Private Heated Pool ● Private Yards ● Garage

3 Beds ● 2 Baths ● 1783 +/- Sq Ft ● 10,000 +/- Sq Ft Lot ● Fully Automated Property ● Views! Views! Views!

● Featured on HGTV

● Serene / Peaceful / On Quiet Street / Automated Home

● Huge Heated Pool with Sundeck / Facing Mountains / All Day Sun

● Fully Stocked Kitchen ( Cookery / Flatware / Stemware / Servingware / Professional Grade Knives / Espresso Machine & Milk Frother by Jura ● French Press ●

● Low Carbon Footprint Re-Purposed Interiors & Artwork

● 1 King Casper Mattress ● 2 Queen Casper Mattress' ● TVs in All Bedrooms and Living Room

● Boll and Branch Bedding and Linens

● 2 FirePits ● 1 Fireplace

● 36" Gas Grill with Grilling Tools and Outdoor Seating Area

● HBOGo

● Amazon Prime ( Accessible )

● NetFlix

● WiFi

● TVs In Living Room and Bedrooms

● Full Access To Property Owner And Local Property Manager.

● Paparazzi Proof / Private Compound / Garage Parking

● Electric Vehicle Charging Station Compliant

● Full Size Washer and Dryer (Detergent / Softeners Provided)

● Stocked With TP / Silky Hand & Body Wash / Plant Based Shampoo & Conditioner ( PUREOLOGY) ● Dish Sponge-Detergent / Paper Towels ● Whole Bean Espresso Beans ● Bottled Water For Espresso Machine ● Potty Sprays ● Sun Block ● Pool Towels (6)

More Details

Owner
Reuben Pacheco
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Reuben Pacheco

Life is beautiful and an adventure! We invite you to make your stay enjoyable and memorable in one of our private residences. Our lifestyle is all about having our traveling shoes on & travel apps downloaded for a quick jaunt at a moment’s notice. We primarily live and work in Los Angeles, and decided to open up our homes in: New York, Palm Springs, and Buenos Aires for short term rental stays. What started out as letting friends and family crash in our space while we were away, has turned into an enjoyable experience that has connected us to people from all over the world. We love sharing our space with people who appreciate our taste and style. It’s been very gratifying for us.

We’ve staged and outfitted each space as though we are going to live there full time. With that being said, we enjoy the some finer things in life; a fully stocked kitchen with loads of kitchen gadgets, espresso machines, quality linens and bedding with fluffy pillows that compliment a lux memory foam mattress’, plant based shampoos and conditioners, technology driven systems and most of all convenience. Our passion for great locations, architecture, and interior design is inspired by our travels to beautiful and remote places, access to design showrooms and designers. And, most of all, the luxury of having access to some of the world’s most beautiful architectural and designer homes through selling real estate in Beverly Hills, Hollywood Hills and Hancock Park.

Reuben Pacheco purchased this house in 2012

Why Reuben Pacheco chose California Desert

“Our Pied–A–Terre Is Your Luxury Home Away From Home. Come Stay With Us!"

☆☆☆☆☆ Best Priced LUXURY Private Home W/Pool & Views

☆☆☆☆☆ Location! Location! Location!

☆☆☆☆☆ Booking Prices / Service / Property Condition / ☆☆☆☆☆ Amenities WiFi / Streaming Video / Climate Control

☆☆☆☆☆ Verifiable Property Owners (www . MVR . com)

☆☆☆☆☆ Always Available Owners / Local Management

☆☆☆☆☆ Casper Memory Foam Mattress' with Pillow Tops / Fluffy Pillows / 1 King & 2 Queen Beds

☆☆☆☆☆ Blow Dryers / Closet Space

☆☆☆☆☆ Private Spaces / Vignettes / Lots Of Natural Light

☆☆☆☆☆ Completely Private / Safe and Secure

What makes this house unique

♡♡♡ Professionally Managed & Hands-On Property Owners

♡♡♡ Super Easy Booking Process / Return Of Security Deposit

♡♡♡ Excellent Check-In & Check-Out Follow Up By Owners

♡♡♡ Always Available Property Owners & On-Site Property MGR

♡♡♡ Featured On HGTVs House Hunters

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything went great with our stay at this house. We had an amazing time and the space was terrific. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Baths ( Shared ) - toilet , shower , Great Space W/Excellent Light. Large Single Basin & Drawers
    Master Suite - toilet , shower , Great Space W/Excellent Light. Large Double Basins & Drawers
  • Our bathrooms are new as of 2014. We have a soft neutral color palette. Modernized fixtures,
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Large bedroom with En-suite bath. Faces pool & has grt light
    Guest Room 2 - 1 queen , Great space with Tempur Pedic on South Side. Great light.
    Guest Room 3 - 1 queen , Large bedroom with great light on East side of house.
  • King Size Beds (1), Queen Size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our process: Once we have a deposit confirmed we will send you a Reservation Request /Funds Request for the remaining balance, confirming dates and times. Additionally, we will send you a needs list to finalize your booking. Upon final payment you will receive our Vacation Rental Agreement and Property Disclosure Bundle. Your reservation isn't a confirmed booking until property owner has received the following: Payment in full, eSigned Reservation Request, eSigned Vacation Rental Agreement, eSigned Accounting Ledger, Copies of Passports (International Guests) or Valid IDs, Copy of Damage Protection Policy and eSigned Property Disclosure Bundle.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

☆☆☆☆☆ M•C•M circa 1948 ☆☆☆☆☆ Tahquitz River Estates
average rating of 4.893617 based on 48 reviews
5

Beautiful mid century Palm Springs home! Very well appointed and pool is best ever!

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect stay in this clean, cheeky, bright well appointed home. We cooked and had all we needed in the kitchen, pool views of mountains through the Palm trees were perfect. Artwork is lovely addition. Highly recommended! Reuben the owner was very responsive and Vidal was a great property manager.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was modern and spacious in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

We had an awesome experience at this property! We stayed Feb 2nd - 6th with a group of 5 girls and a little one (7 months old). When we arrived, we were greeting within minutes and given an extensive tour of the property. Everyone we dealt with along the way was very friendly and professional. Furniture was updated and modern and there was plenty of space. The outdoor areas were great with lots of room and privacy. Kitchen had just about everything you needed, though we didn't cook much while we were there. The photos that we saw on the vrbo site were all very accurate to the current state of the house which was nice as there can be some "misconceptions" with some photos and out of date ones out there. The only little things that we noticed that would prevent us from giving it a 5* rating were: 1) some floors and corners in the bathrooms weren't quite clean but just minor so we weren't too bothered by it 2) the food processor was probably not used much so it wasn't in the best condition and we couldn't use it 3) one or two pieces of furniture were slightly weathered. Again, these were all just minor things and we barely noticed them in the 4 days we were staying. Overall we would recommend this property! We had a great time! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review. I've read through your notations carefully and we have addressed items 1 with our cleaning crew. I can assure you or anyone else planning on returning or booking for the 1st time....the corners will be sparkling. With regard to furniture and food proccessor...we do try to maintain high quality and functional appliances and furnishings...please keep in mind occasionally some items are cared for less than one would hope and usually we make adjustments to furnishings after a full season has been closed out. We do plan on having buttons sewed back on just as soon as the season ends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful MCM Home

  • 4 of 5

This place was a fabulous place to get away from winter this January! The house is cute with many mid-century replicas, and I loved the well appointed kitchen to cook delicious meals. We were never wanting for anything.

The main disappointment of the weekend was the pool heating. The contract stated the pool would be heated to 88 degrees, and it wasn't heated for our arrival, nor did it properly heat up until the final day of our stay. This is pertinent when it is colder out and we were expecting to use the pool-- and I understand it being unseasonably cooler didn't help matters, however, I spoke with the property manager and emailed the owners, but they didn't change the heating schedule-- that was a shame.

Also, the shower has shampoo/conditioner/body wash-- it's a fun game to try and guess what is what. I would recommend those be labeled!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gaggan, Thank you for your response. We appreciate your review however, I need to clarify a couple items that you've pointed out. In extreme cold weather it always takes more time to heat the pool which is what both myself and Mayank, my Assistant explained in two seperate emails sent to you. The pool is set to 88 degrees and the heater is run from 6am to 6pm each day that you have opted to pay for which, by the way, you were asked in the very beginning if you wanted to heat a day before as we always ask our guests what they would like to do. This information / option is also listed in our property disclosure bundle. Pool heating is expensive and most people only opt to pay for their time at the property for obvious reasons. The house was vacant the week before so we had no reason to keep the heater running in advance. Had we a guest checking-out a day or even 2 before your check-in, we would have gladly kept the heater on to save the heat that would have been generated as it is more cost effective to maintain a heat level than to build a heat level. Vidal our Property Manager is very adept at explaining all items in the house and how to use them. I know for a fact that Vidal takes great care in explaining the shower caddy's dispensers because we use very high end products that we don't necessarily want wasted. We also have videos that we sent you as a back up that explains all appliances, gadget, safes and shower dispensers ( and the order of shampoo/conditioner/body wash). We have taken great lengths to ensure our guests are knowledgeable on how to use anything in the house as we feel it reduces the number of accidents or broken items claims. I'm sorry you feel the way you have expressed above however, I don't think your estimation is accurate or fair with regard to the pool or shower caddy's especially after the number of emails and calls that we had before you took possession of the house. We were especially careful to outline our protocols, our rules and regs and limitations the house could handle due to the number of guest count, non-overnight and overnight guest change requests you had through-out the booking process. Maybe this review is based on our firmness to maintain house rules, as previously discussed numerous times, prior to your taking possession.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

It was a lovely home and a beautiful place to have a birthday!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This house is impeccably detailed and very accommodating for a relaxing time with friends. We are foodies and the kitchen had all we needed to prepare a complex meal. The gas fire pits were great gathering areas. The location worked well for us as a starting point to get to hiking and to get to restaurants and downtown.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect stay.

  • 5 of 5

From the design and feel to the pool, location and vibe... we had an outstanding stay. Every detail was mapped out and the service/support was perfect. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dinah Shore
Mar 29 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Coachella 1
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Coachella 2
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Stagecoach
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
White Party
May 5 2017 - May 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$297
$2,079
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Utility Fee Total $55 + Tax
Check Out Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 15.0%

Payment details:
-50% Deposit Required To Secure Your Reservation.
-Bank Wire to Our USA Account ADD $25.00
-DIRECT DEPOSIT TO account is available. Please inquire
-Book Now ADD 3.75% for Intl., cards, for online convenience
-Book Now ADD 2.5% for Domestic cards for online convenience

Other fees:
-Mandatory Damage Protection Policy – $99.00 covers up to 5k in accidental damage to be purchased outside booking site.
-Utility Fee – $55/Night (High Season – Oct 01 through May 31 ) $27.50/Night (Low Season – June 01 through Sept 30 )
-Refundable Security Deposit – $1500.00
-Check Out Cleaning – $200.00
-Mid Stay Cleans – $100.00 each visit on stays 21 day or longer required every 12 to 14 days.
-City Occupancy Tax – 11.5% to be applied towards (rents, check out cleaning & utilities) on stays under 28 days. TOT # 4889
-Baggage Hold On Check Out Day (Subject To Availability) – 4 bags $25.00 prepaid service only. Each additional bag $10.00
-Events/Filming/ Locations/ Shoots/White Party/Modernism/Dinah Shore / stage coach: call for quote

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For all payments for which Owner incurs a credit card, debit card, or other third party processing fee, Occupant will be charged from a 2.5% to 3.75% of the total amount of such payment depending on the vendor occupant chooses. Please inquire about alternate payment methods without fee (Direct Deposit, Personal Check or Certified Funds Check). Some restrictions may apply.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Security Deposit refund:
For Returned Security Deposit, a BofA Certified Funds Check will be issued at Zero fee within USA only. For Returned Funds via VRBO, HomeAway or any other Third-Party websites, a fee between 2.5% to 3.75% will be applied depending on the vendor occupant chooses. This will result in a reduced amount received to you and will be taken off your Security Deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: recommended

We're just just next door to Deepwell and have the best weather pattern in all the desert!

- Palm Springs TOT # 4884

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties