Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious luxury 4 bedrm townhome on resort- close to Disney,Universal,Sea World

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Lovely townhome located within a vibrant resort with a large pool complex with heated pools. This beautifully furnished 4 bedroom/3.5 bathroom townhome is fully air conditioned, and has wireless internet. The main floor sitting room has comfortable seating and a large flat screen TV. The dining area is set up for 6. The kitchen is fully equipped, set up beautifully for your self-catering needs. The main floor bedroom has a Queen Size bed, TV, ensuite bathroom and closet. A separate entrance to this suite offering flexibility for your group.

The large master bedroom upstairs has a King Size bed, flat screen cable TV, wardrobe and the ensuite bathroom has shower over an oversize bathtub. The master suite balcony overlooks a open space, perfect for relaxing after a long day out. There are 2 twin bedrooms upstairs, each has 2 Twin beds, Cable TV and closets. These rooms share a family bathroom.

All linen, cooking utensils and dishes are supplied. There is parking space in front for 2 cars

More Details

Owner
Sheryl and Harry Ng
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Sheryl and Harry Ng

We are retired professionals who love to travel. We have stayed in many vacation homes in different countries and really enjoyed the experience.

Why Sheryl and Harry Ng chose Regal Palms

We bought this property because of the location. It is close to all the Orlando area Theme Parks and the resort offers a wide range of amenities for everyone. Berry Town shopping center is next door with a Publix supermarket and many restaurants.

We especially like the location of our home which is located on a quiet street away from the noise of the pool area. It looks out onto an open space. We hope you enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Sheryl - we had a great time in Florida and did enjoy your house; our children especially loved the pool, slide and lazy river.

We greatly appreciated the space, laundry facilities, internet, your flat screen tv, and being about to prepare all our meals in-house, instead of eating out.

Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves. We found the resort very relaxing and perfect for our family.

I hope you find my feedback helpful.

Sincerely,

Heather
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Do not remove towels from the house. Beach towels are available for rent at the club house
  • Only park in the driveway, maximum 2 cars allowed
  • Garbage must be placed in the bin outside and dirty dishes placed in the dish washer, run the dish washer before check out
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ensuite bathroom, TV and large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , ensuite, TV and walk in closet, safe
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TV, large closet
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , TV, closet
  • All bed linen provided. All bedrooms have cable TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This is a self catering unit, the kitchen is fully equipped with stove/oven, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, blender, cooking utensils, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and cutlery are also provided. We supply 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, please bring your own soaps, shampoos, dish and laundry detergents. Should you forget to bring something, there is a convenient store on site. Publix Supermarket is around the corner and Walmart is 5 minutes away. The resort has an all day restaurant, lounge, sunning terrace and Tiki bar, it also offers daily activities. The pools, lazy river, whirlpool and waterslide are open until 11pm.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Spacious luxury 4 bedrm townhome on resort- close to Disney,Universal,Sea World
average rating of 4.45 based on 22 reviews
5

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was really good. House was clean and more than enough room. Wifi was unavailable a couple times during our 5 days but other than that we had no complaints... owners are quick to respond and we would most definitely book with them again!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to host you again on you next visit to Orlando. Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family oriented place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property from December 24th 2016 until January 5th 2017. Overall we were very happy with the condition of the property and the resort facilities.

The house has lots of room for a family to spread out with 3 full baths and one half bath. The townhome was well cared for and although we did have some minor issues - the maintenance company was prompt in responding to our needs.

The resort has a great pool area with a lazy river and a small water slide ... great for the kids to enjoy. If you are looking for a place to relax after a long day at one of the local parks or attractions - this townhome is a great alternative to a hotel.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we were 100% satisfied with the rental - we would rent here again.

Lisa & Lee McLeod

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not an luxury house!!

  • 1 of 5

This house can not be called a luxury house. It is very basic and had a very worn out status. The furnitures was really old and dirty and not up to date.

The house was very dirty when we arrived with mouldy curtains in the bathrooms and broken doors and no outdoor furnitures.

We contacted both the owner and the cleaning desk but after three days we left the house.

we where suppose the live there for ten days but left after three.

Very disappointed!!

Jonas

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica Thank you for your review of your stay. The management company has fixed the issues in your review. Our onsite management company is usually very responsive to guests requests. This is our family vacation home and is updated every year. We have installed hardwood floor 2 years ago, the living room sofa is a year old. The curtains and blinds were replaced this summer. It is a very comfortable house with lots of room for the family, and we hope our guests enjoy it as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
4

Sring break fun

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for letting us stay at your home for our spring break trip to Disney and Sea World. This is a great location for both. Spent four of our days at the parks and two days were spent at the grounds of the town house and the pools. Your townhouse was great! It had everything we needed for a lot less than a hotel would have cost us. Close to many stores to buy supplies, the laundry was great as well! I would recommend the Regal Palms as well as your town house to anyone. Thanks again for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay at our house. Regal Palms is a great resort for family and staying in a house is definitely better than staying in a hotel room. Hope we can host you again on your next Orlando vacation. Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific location&great value

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations was perfect,we loved having more space.The property was well maintained and clean.I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and family.We plan on staying there again In January.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic House!

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful, well maintained home in a quiet section of Regal Palms.The kitchen was well stocked with a good selection of pans, cutlery,knives etc.The house was spotless when we arrived and there were more than enough towels for everyone. We found the beds to be very comfortable and I really enjoyed the master suite! My brother liked the privacy of the first floor bedroom, which also has its own washroom.As I mentioned, this house is in a quiet part of the resort and because it is a corner unit you aren't sharing two walls with your neighbours! It's a bit of a walk to the pool so we drove, which only took two minutes, and there was plenty of parking by the main reception area.The pools are amazing, my seven year old loved it!! We actually planned two "pool" days because we enjoyed it so much.It was a short drive to Disney and just under two hours to Cocoa Beach, which we loved! We stayed in another house last year at Regal Palms but it couldn't compare to this. The owner Sheryl was great, very good at getting back to us right away and giving us all the info we needed to make our stay terrific. We will be booking this house again next April, can't reccomend it enough!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know what you like about our house, We aim to make the house as comfortable for our guests as possible. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Orlando. Sheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Our renovated townhome is located in a beautiful resort with a 2 acre tropical waterpark - pools, lazy river, water slide, Jacuzzi, sunbathing terraces, Tiki bar, day spa(small local charge), restaurant and convenient store.

Regal Palms offers easy access to all the theme parks and attractions Orlando has to offer-15 minutes from Disney World, 30 minutes to Universal Studio with the new Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Sea World, Wet'n'Wild, Discovery Cove. The Highlands Reserve Golf Club is next to Regal Palms. Champion Gate Golf Course is 15 min away. Berry Town is within walking distance and offers a vibrant but relaxed atmosphere to 'chill out' with many shops and restaurants - British fish & chips, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Italian are all there. Applebee is next to to Publix Supermarket in Berry Town. Premium Outlet Mall is only 30 minute away.

The resort is located right off Highway 27- only 37 minutes from the Orlando Airport. Busch Gardens in Tempa is an hour away, Kennedy Space Centre is 1.5 hr from the resort.

Golf: Highland Reserve Golf Club is next to the resort. Champion Gate Golf Course is 15 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year - $450 per weekend (3 nights)

All rates INCLUDE Florida tax and cleaning - Minimum 3 nights
For less than 5 nights $95 cleaning charge applies

Not Included $14.95 per night Resort Fee. Guest pays this fee directly to Regal Palms Resort at check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.