check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Milo

Member since: 1996
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Falcon Beach Home, Private Heated Pool, WiFi, Walk to Beach, Sleeps 8

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Venice House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful Italian styled house with tile floors and a gorgeous electric heated pool is only 2 blocks to a private beach access. It is a beautiful Florida vacation rental house and has 3 bedrooms and sleeps up to 8 people.

Reward yourself with something sweet in this fully stocked Mediterranean-style gem. Just two blocks to a white sand private beach, you can happily split your family time together between the Gulf and your private heated pool.

Race across tile floors through your Venice rental home to arrive at the fenced backyard and screened-in pool area. Finished in gorgeous brick edging, the pool and surrounding deck easily accommodate your entire group of eight. A powerful pool heater is a reliable option in cooler winter months, making the property an ideal rental for visiting snow birds.

Split your group comfortably amongst the home’s three bedrooms. Whether you’re traveling with family or other couples, two queen beds, two twins and a sleeper sofa allow a great deal of flexibility.

While staying at Falcon House, it’s hoped that you feel truly at home. To this end, every comfort has been provided - you’ll never find yourself short of something basic, like a can opener while cooking. It’s an intuitive rental property backed with fantastic management. In fact, our staff are consistently rated by guests as the home’s best asset.

Besides a fully stocked kitchen, powerful air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout, you also have a laundry facilities available in the home.

For decadent relaxation, you can easily fill hours in the gardens, where trees and flowers burst with heady citrus scent. Choose to read a book here with your dog at your side, or perhaps take up painting at long last.

For five-star comfort, the Falcon House boasts new furniture and up-to-date technology, including cable TV and Internet. After exploring every sunny corner of the house, you can fully unpack in the large closets and generously sized dressers. A quick trip to nearby grocery stores will easily fill your cupboards and large fridge/freezer.

From then, your days are yours to spend as you choose. An unbeatable location spoils you with option though, for sunsets, you can’t beat the Venice Pier and famous music venue, Sharky’s. Both are within a five minute drive. If you are traveling with your pet, the Brohard Paw Park dog beach is just a few minutes drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Steve Milo (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Steve Milo

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Reviews

4.3
based on 28 traveler reviews

Falcon Beach Home, Private Heated Pool, WiFi, Walk to Beach, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.285714 based on 28 reviews
United States, OH, Elyria
3

Our vacation at Venice Euclid home

  • 3 of 5

House was clean. The spa did not work and the<br/>water temp was too cold should have been warmer<br/>to really enjoy it. The pool had a leak and my<br/>husband had to run the hose every 2 days. The<br/>water made my close spell, but they did sent<br/>someone out to fill the salt it helped some.<br/>The leak got fixed the day we were leaving.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Millie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
3

Misrepresented advertising

  • 3 of 5

The ad said the beach was 10 blocks away, in reality it would be as the crow flies but we don'f fly so..since you had to drive to the place to catch a ferry across to the beach we felt it was falsely advertised.<br/>The instructions we were provided with only got us into the town of Venice and we had to call management to get details to the house which were quite confusing. <br/>The refrigerator would not keep ice cream frozen. The manager sent a repair man to look at it and he cleaned the filter and underneath and we bought more ice cream and it didn't keep it frozen either and we gave up on that.<br/>One of the couches had a leg missing, the screens on the pool lanai were coming loose and the hot pool that was advertised as such was not hot and jets did not work.<br/>However...the town of Venice is very nice and we would vacation there again but just not in this particular house.<br/>A person named Chris said he would send us listings for possible renting next year but never did.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize you were not given better instructions to the Manasota Beach which is very close. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

even without a working spa, it was great

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with our two faithful canines, had a great time. In spite of a cold pool when we arrived and the discovery that the spa was not heated or working, we had a great time. There was plenty of silverware, dishes, utensils and cookware. The place was immaculate and nicely decorated. We felt at home and enjoyed the South Venice area immensely. As a last minute renter, we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the spa issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
United States, FL, Venice
2

Needs a big discount

  • 2 of 5

There is no reason to charge as much as you do. The pool is not usable in January because 1. It is too cold in and out of the pool. 2. The leak has not been repaired and requires the renter to fill it up. 3. Maintenance failed to turn off the water filling the pool and contaminated it for several days. 4. The landscaping needs a redo. 5. The barking dogs across the street go berserk when one brings a dog in or out.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the pool. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States, PA, Pittsburgh
5

Great House, good location, nice furnishings, ample space for entertaining.

  • 5 of 5

Just a note regarding the well water & septic system. This water system is as good as it is able to be, as this area of South Venice has no "city water/sewer systems", thus each property has their own well/septic tank. Okay for bathing, laundry, pool, etc. but, we preferred to purchase bottled water for drinking. We plan to return to this property in 2011.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
3

The house was clean but the pool was not.

  • 3 of 5

I made the reservations well in advance and when I arrived to the original house I selected the water was black. I then called the property manager and they put us in another house. That house was fine but the pool. The pool motor was broke and the pool was not cleaned. We arrived on a Saturday and it was not ready until Wednesday. The owner Steve called me after several complaints from me and he stated if I wanted a large discount that I should pack up and leave. He also stated that his property manager stated I was harassing them and that was not true. I just wanted a working condition house and I was not happy how it seemed like oh well, we will get this fixed sooner or later. I thought this was a great company before all this happened to me. Steve then said a rebate would come back to us for this inconvenience. Well, I had to give a $300 deposit before even seeing the place and about $292 and some cents was refunded to me. How cheap is that, why VRP could not reach in their pockets to at least refund the deposit in full. I felt that since this was not one of your more expensive properties that it was no big deal to them. If it were and the same thing happened I probably would proceed to court for my money back. After this happened to me I probably will never recommend Vacation Rental Pro's to anyone unless a better compensation will be refunded back to me. We were very unhappy with this and for the property managers to say I was harassing them is a slap in the face for all that happened to us on this trip. I would appreciate a response from this comment to make sure it was read. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VacationRentalPros
Owner's Response: Hi Kenny- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. This review is from June 2010. First, I want to apologize to you. We talked on the phone and you talked to my property manager. I just want to clarify that we upgraded you from the first house due to your concern about the pool to a brand new house with another pool. In addition, we did refund you $292 for your inconvenience. Last but not least, we did not charge you a $300 security deposit. This is not accurate. We do not have a $300 security deposit of yours. The $300 you paid initially went against your balance. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

104 miles to Disney World, 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA), 70 miles Fort Myers Airport (RSW), 20 miles Sarasota Airport (SRQ)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 5.95%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Slpr (Queen))
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties