Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Kim Dennis

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

luxury 2/2 South Seas ON the beach front sleeper sofa beach items provided

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

EMAIL is best I am frequently out of the country emails will be responded to MUCH faster than phone calls. 2 bedroom 2 bath totally renovated and professionally decorated with Tommy Bahama furnishings. Custom granite in both the kitchen and the bathrooms not your typical home depot 'stuff' custom wood cabinets in kitchens and baths. Brand new everything as of 1/2012. Brand new mattresses, duvets, furniture, flat screen TV's and more. All brand new kitchen supplies was never reneted until February since it was renovated.

Glass doors on the showers. I hate shower curtains I find them to be unsanitary.

We provide the owner locker storage area key so that you have access to beach chairs, unbrellas, cooler and beach toys. This is on the first floor so that you do not have to carry all the beach stuff up and to the unit every day. This is very convenient.

Pool chairs are provided at the heated pool and also the grill has the gas hooked up and provided. There is access to 3 pools since I own in each one of the associations at South Seas beach villas.

screened balcony facing the pool and the ocean. You have access three pools. 4 tenis courts ($15 per day per adult), and a BBQ grill area. There is a nice walkway to the beach that has a foot cleaning station. Pay washer and Dryers on the first floor. This building has an elevator unlike some of the units that are rented that are on the beach.

Keywords: beach front water view high floor totally renovated in 2011

professionally decorated unit

granite kitchen, screened balcony

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim Dennis (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Kim Dennis

I have been coming to South Seas since my 18th Brithday. I am not going to mention how long ago that was but suffice to say that was a long time ago and I still love it!!!!

We live in Miiami and love to vacation in South Seas. Very relaxing environment.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kim Dennis chose Florida

Very tranquil location great biking

• 15 magnificent miles of white sandy beaches and a treasure

chest of shells

• 74.4° annual average air temperature

• 77.5° annual average water temperature

• 7 days a week of trophy fishing

• 20+ miles of tropical bike paths

• 300 species of birds, 50 species of reptiles and amphibians,

and more than 30 types of mammals live here

• 1 ‘island masterpiece’ designed by Arthur Hills called The

Sanctuary Golf Club

What makes this condo unique

You get to use our owner locker area that you can also lock up any bikes that you may rent or bring to South seas. This area is usually reserved for owners but since we own several properties here we allow our guests to use the locker area so that you do not have to carry up the beach stuff daily to the unit.

EMAIL is best I am frequently out of the country emails will be responded to MUCH faster than phone calls.

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

luxury 2/2 South Seas ON the beach front sleeper sofa beach items provided
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
Kansas
5

Great time in Captiva!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four really enjoyed our stay in this awesome condo. The listing description is very accurate, and the property was well stocked for fixing meals, etc. My husband loves good TV when relaxing even on vacation, and the TV in both family room and master bedroom were great. The beautiful beach was truly steps away and the kids LOVED the shelling on this beach. They even hit the pool which was also very close. There is an elevator available for this second floor property which is a blessing for carrying up luggage and groceries. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and responding timely. There were fun restaurants nearby and the South Seas resort was great for taking walks. A great feature of this condo was the availability of the owners beach items…i.e. sand toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. There is no way we could have brought all those items, and it looked like the resort charged for the use of chairs, etc. We had a great time and will certainly return to Captiva!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Spring Break 2016

  • 5 of 5

This condo is awesome. We are family of 4, with 13 and 17 yr old kids. And we all agreed one of the best VRBO properties we have booked. You can seriously walk to everything on Captiva and loved the views from the screened in porch. Doc Fords, Starbucks, shopping all less than 5 minutes and Andy Rosse Lane/Mucky Duck 10 min walk. The condo itself is well stocked with kitchen items. Bring ground coffee and round filters! You may also want to bring plastic insulated cups for beach use. Bring splenda, lemonade singles, any spices you may want, or anything besides salt and pepper. There are 6 beach towels and chairs in the locker. Kim, we left you 2 boogie boards and a metal shelling sifter for future guests!! The condo was very nicely decorated and had great linens (I refer to myself as a sheet snob) that felt like very good egyptian cotton ones, and the bath towels were also nice, thick and soft. Overall, the condo was excellent! The only thing we didn't enjoy were the mattresses. I know they are expensive so this is a personal preference, however I am not a fan of tempur pedic mattresses. I am also not a fan of any pillow top mattress. They may be good for back sleepers, but not very comfortable for side and stomach sleepers. That being said, I would def return as this was a top notch condo. The best key lime pie is at Key Lime Bistro. Doc Fords is awesome for both service and food. Only restaurant we were disappointed in was Mucky Duck. Service was poor and our food was less than average. Go watch the sunset there cuz it is fun when the people cheer, but skip their food and order a pizza to go from the pizza place, Captiva Pizza I think was the name. We are from Chicago and it was decent "za" for Florida. Also, you are much better off renting from Kim than the resort. You wouldn't want to use the resort beach chairs because you are limited to a small area of the beach where they are set up, and you are prohibited from moving them!! I like to rotate with the sun, and you're literally unable to do so with the south seas beach chairs!! Oh, almost forgot, Kim has a blender there so stock up on fresh fruit before you arrive and some yogurt and you will have fresh smoothies every day!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia area
5

Great Condo in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We rented from Kim for a mid-December Captiva trip and found the unit very clean and wonderfully decorated. Kitchen is fully stocked with needed utensils and appliances....all very clean. Kim was very quick to respond and provided detailed and helpful info about the condo amenities and surrounding area and restaurants.

Location was perfect....on the gulf beach...we loved the sunsets.

Kim's condo will be our first choice when we return.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice getaway.

  • 3 of 5

The place was nice. The only disappointing part was the king bed mattress was very uncomfortable. A new one is needed. The twin mattresses were very comfortable. The place was clean and nicely updated.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry you did not like the king mattress it is a Tempur Pedic and is very expensive it is the same brand as the twin beds you said that were fine purchased two years ago . So I find this strange. I have slept many nights in this bed without an issue so sorry you did not like it but I am not sure what to tell you they are the same brand as the twins and very expensive mattress. I have asked 15 guests since your stay and every single guest has loved the mattress and said it was very comfortable I am not sure what your issue was
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great time in Paradise....!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome Location....

Beautiful Condo.....

Outstanding views....

Perfect Place to relax and forget about the rest of the world....

3rd time renting this condo....and can't wait to return next year...

Remember to purchase anything you may need...aka food and alcohol in Fort Myers before heading onto the island. Things there can be expensive. You can walk to different restaurants and shops. Regarding the cost to rent is much better going through the owner vs through the resort. If you want a place to recharge your system ...and forget about everything, this is perfect place for you. The time it takes to drive out to Captiva is worth it for this slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay...

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything you would need to relax and enjoy the view. Though the condo needed a little extra TLC prior to our arrival. We were welcome by a herd of dust bunnies and such. Tried to vacuum them up but vacuum left more dirt then when we started. But besides this item, the view, location and pool were outstanding. Where could you go and stay in in less then 2 mins. you were knee deep in the Gulf of Mexico. Make sure you get all the items you will need for your stay before you cross over the bridge. Because once you arrive....you will never want to leave. Can't wait till our next visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

This is absolutely the BEST shelling beach you can imagine!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captiva Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
memorial day weekend
May 23 2016 - Jun 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

concierge/beach items $45
booking fee $35
cleaning/linens $195
Tax Rate 15.0%

NO one or two night rentals. Any start date is fine as long as it does not leave less than 4 consecutive nights open between rentals (non prime time rentals) Email for ALL holiday pricing 7 night min. Email is best and the fastest method of contact I work full time and do not have phone access at work. Saturday to Saturday only rentals during the prime rental season. Fees based on a one week stay if your stay is over 7 nights inquire for pricing

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , granite tops total renovation
    Bathroom master - full bath granite top sink and glass door shower
  • 2 of them with glass doors on the shower and granite tops in both bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom twin - 2 twin/ single , All luxury duvets with down comforters
    Bedroom sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom master - 1 king , All luxury duvets
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) can have this delivered for a fee, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Golf Carts can be rented with a local provider YOU CAN USE THE FOLLOWING: 1. 3 condo pools 2. 3 BBQ areas 3. All pool chairs, loungers and tables at the 3 condo pools since I own in all 3 associations 4. Tennis pay for play just as you would at the resort as of this moment it is $18 per person per day. Rates subject to change by the resort 5. All my beach items to include chairs, beach towels, cooler and sand toys 6. You may eat at Doc Fords and pay with a credit card but there are so many off site restaurants (walkable and others by car) not sure why one would eat at south seas (expensive) but yes you can eat at Doc Fords. 7. You can rent bikes, golf carts and other items of interest with local providers that are less expensive than you would pay with the resort.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote