Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious And Affordable New 2 Bedroom Townhouse With Pool, Just Steps To Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New 2BR/2Bath, Less Than 3-4 Minutes Walking Distance From The Beach.

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps: 8

Welcome to our vacation home at Myrtle Beach--Gulfstream Cottages community. A beautifully decorated, newly built at 2011, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhouse, with brand new furniture, electronics, and appliances. It is located just one block from the beach!

Our rental features:

-Bedroom #1: Cozy queen size bed with firm mattress, computer desk, dresser, 39' 1080p HDTV.

-Bedroom #2: One queen bed, one bunk bed (two twin), dresser, 37' HDTV.

-Bathrooms: two bathrooms, combination tub/shower, towels are provided.

-Living room: Wood floors and traditional furnishings with queen size sleeper sofa, 48' HD smart TV with 100+ standard cable channels and DVD player, High speed Wi-Fi access (standard internet)

-Fully equipped kitchen with appliances, plates, bowls, paper towel, utensils, and cookware

More Details

Suitability: Events Allowed Long-term Renters Welcome. Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Children welcome. Non smoking only. Pets not allowed or call owner for special case.

Free internet access, cable TV, and WiFi are included. We also provide linens and towels.

You can also check our other similar vacation house in the same neighborhood at: https://www.vrbo.com/417104

More Details

Property Manager
Jack
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Jack

Love beach and fishing.

Jack purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Jack chose Myrtle Beach

Great location: a few minutes to beach, at center of Myrtle beach, close to everywhere.

Wonderful house: a beautiful and clean sleep 8 cottage with everything you need.

What makes this townhome unique

Brand new town house with outdoor pool, back yard and front porch.

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Myrtle beach international air port
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
in walking distance
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
2 Ferries
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Whispering pine golf course, two golf areas nearby
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 17th bypass
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Angelo's steak & paste,10 others in walking distan
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Myrtle beach
Car: recommended

Naturally, the fun in Myrtle Beach always starts on the beach, the area's most popular attraction. Sixty miles of sandy beaches provide ample opportunities of things to do such as water sports, shell collecting and more as part of your vacation. But there's a wide range of other activities awaiting you. Head out to the emerald-green fairways of a local championship golf course, or cool off at one of the area's water or amusement parks. Take a cruise aboard a riverboat, go it alone on a pontoon boat or head out on a banana boat with the entire family for the thrill of a lifetime. Enjoy a memorable vacation experience in Myrtle Beach - in an oasis of tranquility, relaxation, and fun.

Amenities

Gulfstream Cottages Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • There are two full bath rooms, one is on the 1st floor and one is on the second floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , New queen bed and bunk bed
    Master - 1 queen , New bed
  • There are two queen size beds, one bunk bed, and one queen size sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious And Affordable New 2 Bedroom Townhouse With Pool, Just Steps To Beach
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
4

Close to the beach and awesome amenities!

  • 4 of 5

Cute house with great amenities! We enjoyed our stay in this house, but the housekeeper should probably focus some of their attention on a few areas. Crumbs under the couch cushions, maybe clean the couch cushions, wipe down the kitchen table and coffee table. The floor and rug on the first level were a bit dingy. My little ones sleeper Pajama feet were quite dirty after walking around for a bit.

We enjoyed the pool, it was extremely nice and relaxing. Overall, we were fairly satisfied and enjoyed our vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your comments so what we can improve our service. We already forwarded your review to the housekeeper and asked the housekeeper to make the whole house completely clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
quebec/ canada
5

really beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house! really clean and perfect for 5 person! We'd love the place thanks again! and not so high price! 5 minutes in walk from the beach so its perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad that you like this vacation home and enjoyed your stay. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Three generations had a fantastic time at this comfortable, well kept and well equipped beach home just minutes from the beach and right by the pool. If you're looking for Myrtle Beach relaxation, this is the place to stay .. very quiet and located nearby everything .. we're very much looking forward to our next stay here at the end of the summer!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for using this vacation home. Your comments will help the others to get the idea about this vacation home. Please come back soon. You will have a discount rate for your next booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely LOVED the stay at the home. It was very clean, friendly neighborhood, convenient with near by stores, the beach was down the street, pool was amazing just a few steps away.

The house itself was very homy and spacious! The couch and beds super comfortable. I would suggest to bring your own pans and pots in case you plan to cook any home made meals because the ones that were provided were not as great everything would stick to the pan and became hard to clean.

The only complaint I would have is that a week later they submitted a claim through the insurance I purchased for the week for "damages of towels" which to me it didn't make any sense because the towels were not torn, ripped or anything. According to the details I got back was that the damages were that the towels had stains that weren't able to be removed when washed and most of the stains were make up so I am not quite sure what the real damages were. Therefore, I would suggest anyone that stays for the week to not use any of their towels bring your own! They will charge if there is any stains on the towels which I still think is crazy because if they have an issue with that then they should not provide towels what so ever or maybe provide a suggestion list on what to and what to not use the towels on. Other than that it was GREAT AMAZING STAY & ENJOY EVERY BIT OF IT!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. According to your suggestion, we already bought a non stick pan and hope that help our future guests. For the towels, the house keeper tried so hard to wash these stained towels, but he told us that he could not remove these stains by washing. To keep our high quality, these stained towels were threw away. We replaced them by new towels and the travel insurance company had paid for the cost because you purchased damage protection policy when you were booking this house from Homeaway/VRBO. There should not have any extra cost and also not impact anything for you because the damage. If you had paid for the stained towels to insurance company, please let me know. We can refund the extra cost because you were covered by insurance. Thank you again to let us server you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would definitely stay here again!

  • 4 of 5

Loved this house! Just a short walk away from the beach and right across from the pool. There's also a Walmart Neighborhood Market one block over which made it easy to get groceries and necessities during our stay! We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad that you had a good time at Myrtle Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice. Walking distance to the beach. The pool is across the street. We enjoyed everything. The only complaint is that the lights are dim. Other than that there's nothing we didn't like about it. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning + Linens $115
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. The rates are only for 10/31/17 to 2/10/19.
One of guests has to be 21 years or older.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties