check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Detroit Lake Cabin Rental--Sleeps 12!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Lovely cabin at Detroit Lake Oregon! 3-Bedrooms, 2-Baths. The two bedrooms on the first floor have queen beds, the upstairs bedroom has three sets of bunk-beds and its own bathroom. There is also a queen futon in the loft area. There is plenty of room on the floor for sleeping bags. This cabin is the perfect getaway for couples, single or multiple families, or church retreats. Potential activities include skiing, sledding, snowboarding, boating, hiking, biking and lake fun. You will find the cabin has a peaceful and restful energy!

The cabin is ideally located just a few minutes walking distance to Kanes marina, Mt. High Grocery store and restaurants. There is plenty of room for parking, including boat and RV trailers. After a day of boating, relax on the covered porch, with mountain and partial lake views. Or, watch the snow fall outside the large picture windows while enjoying a toasty fire in the romantic wood burning fireplace. Only 35 miles from Hoo Doo Ski Resort.

The cabin is 1400 sq ft, has a fully stocked kitchen with all amenities a home-away-from home should have.

Keywords: Mountain cabin, lake cabin, lake view, detroit lake oregon, rental cabin, winter cabin, summer cabin

More Details

Owner
Mike Palmer
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Mike Palmer

Our custom-built cabin was completed in 2010. We love spending time here no matter what time of year! There is always something to do, whether it is a long walk on the lakebed in the fall, watching the snow fall in the winter, or BBQs on the porch in the summer. Always a great time in Detroit, with lasting memories of time with friends and family.

Mike Palmer purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Mike Palmer chose Willamette Valley Oregon

We have always loved vacationing at Detroit Lake and feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to build this beautiful cabin. We are happy to share! Besides the summer lake fun, it is close to Hoodoo Ski Resort and Mt. Bachelor, Salem, Sisters and Bend.

What makes this cabin unique

A favorite of the kids is to walk to the store and buy candy! The store is a short and safe walk from our cabin. Early-morning walks and late-night star gazing are also favorites. There is a peaceful energy year-round and a festive energy in summer!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Detroit Lake Cabin Rental--Sleeps 12!
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
5

Fantastic spot, lovely place, everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is exactly what we were looking for, great for the family. Very nice amenities and appliances, great kitchen, lovely deck to hang out on. Michael was a great host, very communicative and provided very good information. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home and great deck! New furnishings throughout.

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful, the home was gorgeous and very new! It's such an easy walk to Kaines marina, great fireput out front, relaxing deck and comfy beds. The only negative would be that it wasn't well stocked (paper towels, toliet paper, dish spunge, dish soap, etc). We ended up buying all these things and leaving them there, but would have been nice not to worry about it. We would stay again in a heartbeat!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Place to Stay in Detroit Lake

  • 5 of 5

The place is clean, new, and just a perfect place to stay. This was my second time back in the last month. If I had to pick a place to stay in Detroit Lake, this would be it. Owners are very nice, responsive people (I won't hold it against Mike that he's a Raiders fan).

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect lakeside cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay. There were 12 of us all together, and this property suited us. It was a short walk to the lake and the country store. The owners were very nice and were great at communicating with us. We will definitely consider this for future getaways.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice but noisy

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice but sound travels inside. If one person is in the kitchen making breakfast people in the two downstairs bedrooms will get woke up. My only other negative would be that the bed in one of the downstairs bedrooms is very hard. I would recommend you bring a foam pad to put on it.

That said the positives are many. Great location. Nice parking area with fire pit. The upstairs bedroom is set up nicely for children. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The deck is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary and thank you for your review. We have not received feedback regarding the noise before so we will see if something can be done about that. We appreciate you taking time to complete a review and hope you enjoyed the cabin and surrounding area during this amazing weather we are experiencing. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful place, but bring own supplies

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful home and location. The deck is amazing and the beds are very comfortable. However, we did run out of basic paper items and had to ask for a set of sheets. Therefore, please plan on bringing your own salt, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. Also it would be helpful to know that you have to haul out your own trash and that the futon only works as a couch. The owner was responsive when asked direct questions and did refund our money and work with us on the arrival date.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francesca, Thank you for your review. Once again, I apologize for the hassle you dealt with during your stay. As I mentioned our normal cleaning crew was away and you should not have had to deal with sheets that did not properly fit or running out of paper products. We had to adjust the futon after it is was broken so that we could still use it as a couch. And yes, unfortunately we do not have garbage service at the cabin. We try to cover these in our instruction details. Again, I am sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Take Care. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Kane's Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.8%

Holiday/Holiday weekends = 3-night minimum

50% Due at booking and 50% due 60 days prior to check in.

CANCELLATION POLICY: NO REFUNDS WITHIN 60 DAYS OF ARRIVAL DATE; so if booking within 60 days of your arrival date, make sure of your plans. 100% refund if reservation is cancelled prior to 60 days before arrival. When booking, we recommend you purchase the trip insurance policy through VRBO to protect your deposit from unforeseen circumstances that may affect your plans.

$250 refundable security/damage deposit. The individual responsible for booking the stay will be held PERSONALLY liable for damage above and beyond the $250 should such an event occur. This is a family-oriented property; no rowdy parties. Absolutely no smoking of any kind on or around the property.

$125 non-refundable cleaning deposit. Rates do not include 9.8% state and local taxes added. Call for available specials for church groups, single families, or couples. $100 additional non-refundable cleaning fee for pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Detroit Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Upstairs Bedroom - 1 double , 5 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , 3 bunk beds: 5 twins and 1 double
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen futon mattress
    Main Floor Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Main Floor Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (5 as bunk beds), Full size lower bunk bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
All linens, towels, basic kitchen essentials and coffee filters are provided. We also stock the home with an initial supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap and dish soap. For most guests, the initial supply is enough however, we have found it helpful for some to bring extra. This is especially recommended for larger groups or guests staying for more than three nights. We do not stock any food items in the home so please bring all food you will need for your stay, including spices (if needed). There is also a picnic table and firepit

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties