Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Tony B's Family Cottages

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Come and relax at our cottages, We are located only a few minutes by foot to the beautiful New Wasaga Beach and a 5 minute drive to Beach 1. All cottages have two bedrooms with a double bed in each, and a futon in living area.

Play yard for the kids, fire pit and bbq all available for guest use, the kitchens are stocked and we provide linens. We have 11 cottages on site so we are a perfect spot for family reunions, after grad getaways, We are also pet friendly !


Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Wasaga Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Tony B's Family Cottages
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
1

FULL OF BUGS DISGUSTING NO TV NO AIR NO WIFI DUMP

  • 1 of 5

As the saying goes you only get what you pay for, very disappointing, pictures lie big time, can't believe in this day in age we have no TV, and bugs everywhere just

gross. It upset us so much we went home a day earlier.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did not advertise that there was air conditioning, cable or WiFi, in fact we encourage a family atmosphere where we can get away from electronics and come out to enjoy the cottage. Our cottages are bug free but we cannot control the bugs outside as yes, they can get bad at times.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4
4

very cute, tidy and great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a really nice stay. The cottage was cute, well kept. Rustic. Although it was farther from the main beach than we thought it ended up being great. Firepit and BBQ were nice to have. Midweek was an affordable rate and it was nice and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
2

Basic cabins close to beach

  • 2 of 5

Very basic accommodations and equipped well with all with necessary items. Bathrooms need an upgrade but ample hot water and function toilet. Cabins a bit musty smelling. Overall clean. Some ant issues. Short walk to quiet beach but on main highway so a bit traffic noisy. BEST fish and chips place across the street. We would likely pay for a better accommodation but it was priced accordingly and had great service from manager and assistant.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $198.93

Please leave the cottage in the same condition you found it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties