Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

1 bedroom, #1003 @ Pelican Beach..casual Florida Living

Bedrooms 1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights


About the property

1bedroom / 2 bath for up to 6 people

This casual Floridian unit has fabulous views from a private Gulf front balcony on the tenth floor where you can see for miles!

This unit offers everything you will need to feel right at home. It has a light and airy coastal feel throughout.

The kitchen offers full size white appliances and all the housewares you will need to make family meals. There is a nice glass top dining table with four chairs as well as three barstools for plenty of seating.

The master suite has a king sized bed, patterned bedding, and en-suite master bathroom. The master bathroom offers a shower/tub and single vanity.

There is a twin over twin bunk bed in the hall with cozy bedding. The second full bathroom is in the hall and offers a pedestal sink and a glass enclosed shower. For your convenience, there is a coin operated laundry room on each floor.

You are welcome to take advantage of free DVD rentals at our check-in office! You will find two DVD players and two flat screen TV's in this fine unit. Make this gorgeous unit yours for your next dream beach getaway!

More Details


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    hall bunks - 2 twin/ single , twin over twin bunks
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sofa sleeper in living room
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
*Shuffleboard *Kids Program: Yes (Available seasonally at an additional charge) *Restaurant/Bar/Lounge: Chan's Market Cafe (Open Spring Break - Labor Day) *Lost & Found Beach Bar (Eff 09/10/07--Open Weekends Only)


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
1 bedroom, #1003 @ Pelican Beach..casual Florida Living
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed our stay in this condo. My only recommendation is that the ceiling in the living room has several spots that are in need of repair. This did not cause any problems during out stay but they do distract from the very cute beach décor. Love the upgraded kitchen and bath counter tops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pelican Beach Resort! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Condo itself was not bad, The resort was way to crowded!!! never saw any staff unless behind a counter. Worst part was we paid for week rental of chairs and umbrellas and people literally come with their wagons and ALL their beach stuff and plop almost on top of you and are so rude!! They need some regulations for that for paying customers!! Two condos down that is NOT allowed. Didn't seem very relaxing when you have to hurry to claim a spot!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, thank you for taking the time for your review. We apologize for the problems you had during your stay. Unfortunately Wyndham does not provide the staffing at the property, as our guest if you had issues you would have contacted us at the check in office. Although the beach service is not provided, you do have the option to rent from the beach vendor, again not a Wyndham employee. The vendor should have advised the guest which brought their own to set up behind the paying guests or to the side. But as you pointed out some visitors to the area are not as cordial as you. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

ResortQuest by Wyndham
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018


Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Quotes do not include reservation fee

20% required to confirm balance due 30 days prior to arrival

Cannot rent to singles under 25

4 night minimum required over Memorial Day and 7 night over July 4th

Offers last minute, military and midweek discounts

Call or email for best available rate


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties