Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Southern Adirondacks

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

Located in the Town of Caroga Lake, NY in the Southern Adirondacks, this newly renovated 2 bedroom lake house provides you with a unique vacation getaway. A community type setting with mountains and water views nearby. This is a great rental for 1 family ( 2 adults, 2+ children) or for 2 couples.

Start your morning with a cup of coffee out on the deck and just a skip away to scenic Caroga Lake and watch for loons, ducks and other birds and waterfowl along the lake. Walk right down to the water to do some fishing, kayaking or just relax along the shared waterfront,

In addition to hundreds of hiking, fishing, hunting and boating destinations on the Adirondack Forest Preserve, this home is located near many year round attractions.

Located about 60 minutes from Lake George, Gore Mountain Ski area, or the Saratoga Race Track and Casino there are so many options to enjoy the natural and developed world alike.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2017

Amenities

Caroga Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Southern Adirondacks
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
3

Cute little camp at caroga

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very kind to let us book a month at this little cottage after losing our home to a storm. He arranged internet hookup for me and was very patient with our needs. I would plan on using bottled water for your stay. the pellet stove worked great to keep us warm and we were as cozy as can be.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a wonderful time while staying at your cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved your cabin at Caroga Lake. It was much better than a small hotel room. Our small dog Lola loved investigating.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very pleased.

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience using VRBO. I would definitely do it again. The cottage was nice and pretty much what we expected. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and the bathroom were tiny - would be better for a family with two kids than two adult couples. But overall we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Overall, good place

  • 5 of 5

Good:

- fire pit

- grill

- kind and helpful neighbors

- proximity to water (and multiple fishing lakes within 30 miles)

- close food stores and fishing supply stores

- direct tv

- cell phone worked fine

- wood stove

Be aware of:

- somewhat tight parking spot if you have a boat

- drinking water (just use bottled water and you are fine)

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent. I'm so glad you enjoyed our place. Hope to see you again soon..
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

the place was cute , clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean when we got there The only thing was way to hot no ac or good fan in the bedroom and the bed was NOT comfortable for two ppl . a bit weird when the fuse blew lol but all is good . we really did like our stay . No major complaints . thank you for letting us stay at your place.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again guys!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

very cute ..cozy and quiet ... We loved it ..

  • 3 of 5

The place was all we expected . It was clean when we got there and when we did have a problem ( breaker popped ) they were right on the phone with us and willing to come 1hr away to make sure we were ok .....I would tell friends who want a quiet place to go . One draw back is no phone reception and no internet .......but good direct tv.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dora, We're happy you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. The no internet and cell phone service is both a blessing and a curse.. :) Once we get up there for more than a day I absolutely LOVE not having service. It's the first day that's tough.. :) We may consider putting in Internet Service at one point in the future. Verizon Cell phone service is spotty (which I have also), but AT&T works well. Dave and Mark Matteo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Caroga Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$90
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
Changeover Day: Tuesday
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$90
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Tuesday
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$90
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$90
Fri,Sat
$500
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Albany Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Vroomans Hotel
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Caroga Lake

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties