Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf View 122-OPEN Sep 21 to 24 $449! Special! Steps 2 Miramar Beach-2 Pools

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 100 steps to Miramar Beach!

3. Fantastic Value; easy on your wallet!

4. Two pools, hot tub & grilling area!

5. Near Silver Sands Outlets & Village of Baytowne Wharf.

6. Walking distance to Pompano Joes & only 2.5 miles to Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

* This property is Not available to adults under age 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1000 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

This is first floor, 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo with dining area, full kitchen, spacious living room, balcony and private beach access that comfortably accommodates six. Located on Scenic Gulf Road in Destin, it's one of the best deals around.

Professionally decorated, this Floridian themed unit is clean, comfortable, and only 100 steps to the sugar white sands of the Miramar Beach. This unit is ideal for couples or families, with a queen bed in the master, hallway bunk beds and a pull out sofa. You can relax in this quiet, family-oriented private resort with everything you need for the ultimate Florida vacation!

Featuring 200 feet of private beach, two pools (one heated), a jacuzzi and BBQ grilling area, all surrounded by immaculate landscaping. Within walking distance of Pompano Joe's restaurant and 5 miles of biking/walking trails.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Area Attractions:

All the excitement of Destin is just minutes away: choice of water-sports, golf, amusement parks, and outlet shopping. One glimpse of Destin beaches and you're hooked. It must be the wide, white beaches and the famous emerald waters. Not to mention the fabulous fishing, the world's most beautiful beaches, addictive seafood and the full array of activities for kids of all ages and more fun to be found in Destin.

Here you will find wind surfing, snorkeling, water-skiing and parasailing offered all along the Gulf. Nearby attractions include a Big Kahuna's Waterpark, The Track Family Fun Center and an array of watersports available at Destin Harbor. Of course you'll want to savor the unique and delicious flavors of the freshest seafood available at any of Destin's more then 100 eateries! Restaurants here range from casual oyster bars to elegant bistros serving culinary delights guaranteed to please your palate.

So, come enjoy the freshest seafood, go fishing for all types of salt and freshwater fish, explore fun shops and boutiques or simply relax on breathtaking beaches.

Just 2.5 miles away is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Vacations
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About RealJoy Vacations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don���t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Vacations chose Miramar Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , hallway bunk beds
    Sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

18% Complete
25% Complete
31% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
Gulf View 122-OPEN Sep 21 to 24 $449! Special! Steps 2 Miramar Beach-2 Pools
average rating of 3.3125 based on 16 reviews
Catawissa, Missouri
3

Great beach experience. The neighbors, & a sliding glass door with a broken lock.

  • 3 of 5

The neighbors directly above our unit, & those in units 127 & 128 were exttremely noisy at all hours. They also hogged all BBQ grills every night, & filled the square pool will very large inflatables. My children couldnt even swim. These "guests" also would leave their laundry inside the washers & dryers for hours after they were done. I believe they also had approx 8-12 people staying inside each unit. I wish VRBO would manage their properties stricter.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you had a great beach experienced and we hope you enjoyed being in walking distance to Pompano Joes & only 2.5 miles to Destin Commons. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We are sorry about the noisy neighbors but situations like that are out of our control because all the units have different owners and managers. We could have called the police for you or advised you to if you had contacted us. We will forward your comments to our Property management team to assess the sliding door, thanks for letting us know. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Estill Springs, TN
1

DON'T STAY HERE- Not taken care of by the owner.

  • 1 of 5

Only good thing- location and the property management company. They did what they could to try and fix as many of the problems as they could.

When we walked in, the smell of an old dirty and smoky hotel room hit us in the face! Room says nonsmoking but clearly someone had been. It was terrible. The comforter looked so worn and dirty, that I didn't want to put our luggage on it. Realjoy brought us air fresheners which helped but only minimally. As we unloaded from a long drive, I went to use the restroom, only to find that there were hairs of the nether region left on the floor from the previous tenants. The next morning we went to cook breakfast but the pots were RUSTED and all of the dishes were chipped! One of the burners on the stove wasn't functional. Also, found that the handle on the outside of the sliding glass door was GONE and the Roku remote was missing the buttons. We were given replacement pots which helped but doesn't change the fact that they shouldn't have been in there to begin with. We started thinking about how we had overpaid and that it didn't look this bad in the photos online- that was because they were taken ages ago. Some of the furniture in the pictures isn't even in the unit anymore! The transition from carpeting to tile was so threadbare you could see the wood underneath! I only wish I could upload the photos that we took of all the problems. Save your money and heartache. Stay elsewhere so you can actually enjoy your vacation!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaleah. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit and we hope you enjoyed the easy beach access. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We’re glad that these items were taken care of during your stay and all other items since have been corrected. I did some checking and found that we offered you Explorie tickets and issued a refund for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location! Room was nice.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Regina. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit nice and loved the location. We hope you enjoyed the easy beach access too! Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisburg,
3

Needs to be modernized. Shower and sink in bathroom are clogged up.

  • 3 of 5

Great value for the unit . House keeping needs to do a more thorough job on floors and bathroom.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re glad you found this unit a great value you and we hope you enjoyed the easy beach access. We wish you would have contacted us regarding the clogs in the bathroom and cleaning issue, so we could have corrected these during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, Il
4

The property is a bit run down, but the location is amazing.

  • 4 of 5

I love the location, it is all about that. Walk to coffee shop and dinner, and across the street from the beach. Condo is dirty, terrible appliances, horrible sofa bed, no parking pass and no information on beach code at gate. Ran out of toilet paper and trash bags.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this convenient condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit and we hope you enjoyed the easy beach access. We wish you would have contacted us regarding the cleanliness of the unit and toilet paper and trash bags. We could have brought you some more of these items if requested and corrected the cleaning for you. I did some checking and saw where 2 parking passes were delivered to your unit on the day of your check in. We apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute!!!! Good central location on the property. Great beach access!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for our family and budget. The unit is on the ground floor close to pool and coin laundry room. There is private beach access directly across the street.The unit has all of the comforts of home. Only one thing would have made our stay perfect. A washer/dryer in the unit, not sure if this is possible because of the size of the unit. Will try and book again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Miramar Beach!! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of this unit from easy beach access to the comforts of home. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the washer/dryer not being in the unit itself. We hope you will come back to see us and thanks for booking with RealJoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Across St from Miramar Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties