Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf View 122-Dec 16 to 20 $432! Buy3Get1FREE-$1000/MO for Winter-100Yds 2 Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Condo

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 100 steps to Miramar Beach!

3. Fantastic Value; easy on your wallet!

4. Two pools, hot tub & grilling area!

5. Near Silver Sands Outlets & Village of Baytowne Wharf.

6. Walking distance to Pompano Joes & only 2.5 miles to Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This is first floor, 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo with dining area, full kitchen, spacious living room, balcony and private beach access that comfortably accommodates six. Located on Scenic Gulf Road in Destin, it's one of the best deals around.

Professionally decorated, this Floridian themed unit is clean, comfortable, and only 100 steps to the sugar white sands of the Miramar Beach. This unit is ideal for couples or families, with a queen bed in the master, hallway bunk beds and a pull out sofa. You can relax in this quiet, family-oriented private resort with everything you need for the ultimate Florida vacation!

Featuring 200 feet of private beach, two pools (one heated), a jacuzzi and BBQ grilling area, all surrounded by immaculate landscaping. Within walking distance of Pompano Joe's restaurant and 5 miles of biking/walking trails.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

All the excitement of Destin is just minutes away: choice of water-sports, golf, amusement parks, and outlet shopping. One glimpse of Destin beaches and you're hooked. It must be the wide, white beaches and the famous emerald waters. Not to mention the fabulous fishing, the world's most beautiful beaches, addictive seafood and the full array of activities for kids of all ages and more fun to be found in Destin.

Here you will find wind surfing, snorkeling, water-skiing and parasailing offered all along the Gulf. Nearby attractions include a Big Kahuna's Waterpark, The Track Family Fun Center and an array of watersports available at Destin Harbor. Of course you'll want to savor the unique and delicious flavors of the freshest seafood available at any of Destin's more then 100 eateries! Restaurants here range from casual oyster bars to elegant bistros serving culinary delights guaranteed to please your palate.

So, come enjoy the freshest seafood, go fishing for all types of salt and freshwater fish, explore fun shops and boutiques or simply relax on breathtaking beaches.

Just 2.5 miles away is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don���t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Miramar Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , hallway bunk beds
    Sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf View 122-Dec 16 to 20 $432! Buy3Get1FREE-$1000/MO for Winter-100Yds 2 Beach
average rating of 3.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Cute!!!! Good central location on the property. Great beach access!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for our family and budget. The unit is on the ground floor close to pool and coin laundry room. There is private beach access directly across the street.The unit has all of the comforts of home. Only one thing would have made our stay perfect. A washer/dryer in the unit, not sure if this is possible because of the size of the unit. Will try and book again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Miramar Beach!! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of this unit from easy beach access to the comforts of home. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the washer/dryer not being in the unit itself. We hope you will come back to see us and thanks for booking with RealJoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beach was great, but the condo needs lots of improvement.

  • 2 of 5

The stove was not working, the toilet was not working properly, and much more but this are the main things.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Telma, we are happy you found the beach great and hope you enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants, shopping and numerous water attractions. We only show that you contacted us to bring you pillows and we responded to that promptly. We wish we had been given the opportunity to assess the stove and toilet during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the issues you experienced. The toilet and oven have been repaired, the carpet and tile cleaned and other maintenance items were taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy we will be back

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mirmar Beach!! We value your referrals and hope to see you again at RealJoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Waterfront condo! Private beach access was AWESOME!

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed are vacation here very cleaned & organized. The Beach is across the street. It was perfecto for our first time here!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Unit and location. We would love you to stay with us again. Check out our great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

Before i rented this apartment i read the reviews which were not so great, but still decided to go ahead and rent it since it has carpet and i have a 18 month old.

Pros: managment was nice but still noone showed up when i called regarding ice machine leaking and back sliding door being very loose.

Cons: the carpet was dirty, had spots all over it and i actually ended up not letting my 18 month old sit on it or play on it. The sliding door was very loose takes about 10 minutes to lock since its coming undone and when that did t work you would use a wood piece to lock it. No problem!! But since they charge so much the least they can do is fix the door. The couch was old and dirty, the decorative pillows on sofa had dirty spots on it, the ring on the stove one of them was not working, there was a bug in the dresser, the bedroom was so small i couldnt fit my child crib in there. There were so many wrong things with this place and i truly think it needs MAJOR remodeling. I would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but...

  • 3 of 5

It was clean and nicely furnished but the security code to get access was laughable and the back porch door handle/lock is loose. Anyone with a screwdriver (or a dime) could get in. The wifi was also unreliable. Six person room: three coffee cups, one blanket??? The other plates and glasses couldn't be reached bc of the kitchen design unless you walked around to the dining room. We enjoyed ourselves but the little things became frustrating.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Across St from Miramar Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties