Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Bright 2 Bed, Amazing Location, Shared Hot Tub, Walk to Village

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This bright and inviting two bedroom, 3 bathroom property set in the beautiful Symphony complex sleeps 4-6 people comfortably. Perfect if you don't want to use a car whilst in Whistler - everything is on your doorstep! Minutes from Lost Lake in the summer and a stroll through the Village and you're at the lifts. Alternatively hop on the free shuttle bus which will get you to the lifts in minutes.

Come back from a hard day on the slopes or hiking and jump in the shared hot tub!

HIGHLIGHTS:

• Two large bedrooms, both with 23" flat screen tvs and ensuite bathrooms

• Master bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom with tub/shower, dresser, closet

• Second bedroom with two twin beds (convertable to king bed), large glass shower, dresser, closet

• 46" flat screen tv in living room

• Gas fireplace in living room

• Fully equipped kitchen, full size fridge and stove/oven

• Washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave

• Free Wifi internet access & Cable TV

• Outdoor deck off Living Area and a small one off Bedrooms

• Shared hot tub (seating for 10+)

• Secure bike storage area in underground parking

• Secure underground parking for one vehicle, guest parking for additional vehicles

• One block from free shuttle bus service to Whistler/Blackcomb lifts (only operational during winter months)

BED CONFIGURATION:

• Master Bedroom - Queen Bed (top floor) with ensuite bathroom

• Second Bedroom - Twin Beds (top floor) with ensuite bathroom

• Living Area - Double Sofa Bed (main floor) with full bathroom on this floor

DISTANCE TO VILLAGE/SLOPES:

• 8-10 minute walk to ski lifts/gondolas

• 2 minute free shuttle bus ride to ski lifts

• 2 minute walk to Village (across the road)

GOOD TO KNOW:

• No pets allowed

• No smoking

• 25 years and above to rent

• There is no landline phone or A/C within in this property

• Absolutely No Parties

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Hampton
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Why Debbie Hampton chose Village North

The proximity to the village! It's set back from the main Village area so it's a peaceful retreat, but only steps away from where it all happens!

What makes this townhome unique

3 full bathrooms which is great for the two guests on the Sofa bed.

Map

Whistler Blackcomb is a world renowned all season resort - skiing/snowboarding during the winter and biking/hiking in the summer months.

Amenities

Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
53% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Bright 2 Bed, Amazing Location, Shared Hot Tub, Walk to Village
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
4

Great location, could have been cleaner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great condo right next to Whistler Village and the big super market. The condo had only had a cursory clean before we arrived. My son found a dried up contact lense on the couch and dried up food under the table. There was also a ton of hair in one of the shower drains. The keys to the parking garage were also not where they said they'd be so we had to turn the place upside down to find them.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Natalie, I wish you had contacted me about the cleaning items as I would have sent the cleaner back. I'm afraid my regular cleaner was ill and we therefore had a stand in that day. However, I'm glad you enjoyed the location and I appreciate you leaving your feedback. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect place summer and winter

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place suited us perfectly, bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and everything worked. Close to groceries, shops and walking distsnce to main village. Loved it

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback Denise. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the property and the location. You were great guests and I would happily welcome you back. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mercer Island, WA
2

25 symphony

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not the most comfortable. Difficult access, too hot in summer and no pool, difficult bike storage, uncomfortably cavey queen bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Jay. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the property and understand you had transferred from another property with a pool, but it was made clear when you transferred that there was no pool within this complex. The bike storage is pretty much standard for most of the complexes in Whistler (I'm afraid most properties were built prior to the biking scene, so bike storage is more of an after thought!). However, I appreciate you taking time to write the review and hope you enjoyed all that Whistler had to offer. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
5

Cozy Stay Close to Whistler Village

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came for a snowboarding vacation with our son, daughter in law, and little 8 week old granddaughter. The condo was in a perfect location only a few blocks from the village with a shared hot tub that we usually had to ourselves. The condo itself was comfortable but would be a very tight squeeze for more than 4 adults. It looks larger in the photos. There is storage in the garage because there is no place for snowboards or skis in the condo. The kitchen was very well equipped-not like home but certainly enough that allowed us to cook most of our meals at home. The condo was clean but not spotless. There were plenty of quality towels both in the bathrooms and the kitchen. I had to contact the agency a couple of times and the response was immediate, attentive, and friendly. All in all we were very happy with our stay and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathryn, I appreciate the feedback and so glad you enjoyed your time at the property and also the great location. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
4

Lovely home away from home.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Three of us thoroughly enjoyed the space, the three bathrooms, full home amenities (bedding, towels, kitchen....) and the hot tub. Very close to the shopping mall (groceries, alcohol, drugstore, bank, even coffee and fast food).Perfectly close yet very quiet.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Whistler Breaks
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Julie. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and I'm pleased you enjoyed the property and the fantastic location of this property. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we are very pleased with this rental. The kitchen was very well equipped and the location was great, walking distance to everything in the village.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Krista, I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the location of this great property! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you'll be back again one day for a visit. Best regards Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties