check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Brand New Luxury Cottage

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Ticonderoga House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Luxury Cottage located across the street from Lake George. Dock and shared lake front across the street, 100 yards down the road. Bring your boat and tie it up to the dock. The brand new rustic luxe two bedroom house with filtered lake views, is the perfect vacation rental in a quiet safe neighborhood with minimal traffic. The master has a queen size bed and the second room has a queen size bed. The great room will accommodate a blow up mattress if you need additional room. Full gourmet kitchen with granite.

In the fall our cottage is the perfect place for "leaf peepers" to enjoy the foliage and incredible colors of Lake George! In the winter it is a wonderful location for those who enjoy skiing/winter sports (i.e. Gore Mtn. is approx. 42 miles, Whiteface is approx. 65 miles, Killington is approx. 68 miles etc.). Contact us for weekend rates!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Brand New Luxury Cottage
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Beautiful brand new house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, the house is perfect sized for a weekend getaway with 1-2 couples. It had new appliances and everything we needed to cook at home instead of having to eat out! The house even smelt new when we walked in! Beautiful fireplace and whirlpool tub! VERY close to boat launch and shared dock. I would highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our beautiful cottage to accommodate your stay in the gorgeous northern Lake George region! We enjoy the opportunity to provide a relaxing and inviting time at the lake; it is magical! We hope you will consider staying again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Quiet Comfortable Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My wife, son, and myself spent a week in October at the "Lupine Lodge". We enjoyed a quiet peaceful week in the fall foilage of the Adirondacks. From what we can tell North Lake George (Ticonderoga) is much quieter than the south end. There is plenty to do in the vast surrounding areas. The cottage is comfortable with a very nice at home feel. We enjoyed the whole of our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very pleased that we could accommodate your family getaway during fall foliage season; gorgeous time of the year! We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here for our renters to appreciate all that the Adirondacks can offer! Our cottage is a very special place and we hope that you will consider allowing us to accommodate you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Glens Falls, NY
5

New& cozy with gorgeous dock views

  • 5 of 5

House was brand new and looked exactly like the pictures. Everything was very clean and cozy. The path to the dock is not overgrown and can easily be found in the dark if you have ever walked in the woods before. The view of the lake is spectacular and was so calming. We met the family who own the house and live next door. They were very nice and accommodating. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our gorgeous cottage. We strive to provide a relaxing and inviting time here at the northern tip of our beautiful "Queen of American Lakes". We hope that you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Long Island, New York
2

Clean But Too Small

  • 2 of 5

Very Clean but does NOT fit 6 comfortable as stated. The blow up mattress for two is really for ONE. There is not enough seating for 6 in the Grand Room and it shouldn't be called that. It's not a lodge but simply a very small house. To get to the dock you have to walk through a very very small path that is not ever cleared. TV had minimal channels and did not work well at all. Again very clean and the bathroom was beautiful but still too tight and disappointed for the amount of money that we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly120, I'm sorry that you felt our vacation home was too small for your party. We will be sure to include that the blow up mattress is a full size mattress in our listing and may not accommodate two people. The dock space is across the street located down a gravel path, which then leads to a grassy area, again we are sorry if you felt the grassy area was too small for your liking, as it is meant to be a path to a shared dock space. As we do call our vacation home "Lupine Lodge," it is advertised as a new lake cottage, and we will be sure to include the square footage in the listing so as there is no confusion. Thank you, and we hope you were able to enjoy beautiful Lake George while you were here. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Burlington International - Vermont
Nearest Ski
51 Miles
Gore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1.4 Miles
Black Point Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ticonderoga House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Sep 9 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017
Jan 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 8.0%

Available for weekends. Please inquire. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ticonderoga House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties