Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Downtown Cozy Remodeled Loft/Sleep 2/Walk To 6th St-ACL-SXSW-Form1

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment


About the property

Sleeps 2/perfect, Cute, Cozy small Loft Downtown. Comfortable Double Bed

Sleeps 2/Perfect, cute, cozy small loft Downtown. Comfortable Double bed able to sleep 2. Only 2 minutes walk to famous 6th Street Downtown Austin. Washer/Dryer, kitchen with all necessities, large fenced backyard. Newly remodeled June 2015

Located in Clarksville, one of Austin's best area. Kitchen and living room downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom is located upstairs. Free WIFI. Flat screen TV in bedroom with free Netflix.

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2017

About Eve

I am French Canadian, I traveled the world and love to make people feel like home! I moved to the Austin area in 2012 from Seattle and I absolutely love the Texas sunshine. My favorite travel destination was Anguilla for the beaches, the people and how relax life was out there! I am a big fan of healthy food, fitness and having a healthy lifestyle for myself and my family. I am also a blogger about health, nutrition and fitness: drfitfrenchy

As a host, I will always do my best to respond to your request and make you the happiest guest! I do not live on premises, I am on a ranch North of the city, but you can reach me anytime.

Bon Voyage!

Eve purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Eve chose Austin

Love the fantastic location!

What makes this apartment unique

You can walk everywhere. Feels like you are in a quiet residential neighborhood, and you are Downtown Austin at the same time! Lots of character.


Clarksville Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Double Bed
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming


3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Downtown Cozy Remodeled Loft/Sleep 2/Walk To 6th St-ACL-SXSW-Form1
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews

Nicely fixed up on the inside in a great location.

  • 3 of 5

The loft is nicely fixed up, and is in a great part of town. It is close to a good bakery and coffee shop, a nice Tex Mex restaurant, and an Oyster bar. It is also easy walking distance to the main Whole Foods which has lots of internal restaurants for eat in or take out.

There is not much seating area. The "love seat" downstairs would be tight with 2 people on it. So if you want to hang out, you really need to sit in the bed upstairs. The bed is pretty soft, so if you have back problems it could be an issue.

The door has an electronic lock which is great. There are no hassles dealing with keys. You just use the combination that the owner sends to you.

Overall, if you plan to use the place mostly to sleep and shower in the morning, it is a great place. If you plan on spending a lot of time hanging out, you might find it a bit small and uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Convenient to restaurants, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's

  • 4 of 5

If you're headed to Austin and don't want a rental car, this is a great place to stay (if you do, there's easy, free street parking right out front).

There are several restaurants right around the corner on 6th street. It's also within a half mile walk to TJs and WFs. The kitchenette is surprisingly roomy in here, although the fridge is small. The owner even left us a bottle of wine to enjoy. ;)

Head up a (very narrow, steep) set of stairs and you're in the bedroom area with the bathroom attached. Careful on those stairs if you're tired or have sore knees!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and hope we have the chance to host you again when you return to Austin. Cheers Mireille
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I would not recommend!!

  • 1 of 5

I came to Austin for the HomeAway Summit and wanted the vacation home experience since I am also an owner of a vacation home in Nashville, TN. Before arriving I was told that I could use a storage unit in the back of the house for my luggage if I arrived early. We had the early flight arriving at 10 am so we decided we were going to put our belongings in the storage unit, lock it, go to lunch and then tour the city, go to the parks and lake. When I arrived the driveway and backyard were very muddy and had several large puddles of standing water making it very difficult to get to the shed which was full of construction supplies. The standing water created an infestation of mosquitos and tapeworms. In addition to the standing water there was construction debris and garbage piled up in the backyard. Broken glass, drywall, flooring, trim pieces, old windows and blinds are just a few of the items strewn between the front/back yard and front porch. In the pictures there's a patio with pergola and market street lights, which I imagined myself relaxing on with a bottle of wine, this patio was covered in garbage, cigarette butts and some sort of pipe. I wanted to call a cab and leave and I had not even entered the unit yet!! I did make room for my luggage in the shed, I only felt safe leaving my clothing and not my valuables inside the shed. Leaving me carrying a large heavy bag everywhere I went. My guest and I decided to walk to the nearest restaurant for lunch. We then walked to the Whole Foods Market and sat on the patio until that afternoon. I did not get to go to the lake or the park that day. I messaged the owner to please respond and let me know when the unit would be ready to enter (I never heard back or from the owner the entire trip!) We finally walked back to the house and see if it was ready for check in. This time when I arrived there was a construction truck in the driveway with several construction men working in the back yard and on one of the units of the house. Our door code worked and we went inside, the front door had a large mud puddle creating a mess inside since there was no door mat to wipe our feet. Thankfully the bed was comfy and there was hot water. There was only 2 small towels for the two of us girls to use. We tried to take a nap but couldn't due to the loud sounds of the construction in the unit beside us. The neighborhood/street is run down with broken down cars, dilapidated houses and over grown yards.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Austin and the state of Texas has been inundated with flooding for the last few weeks and it's not letting up yet. Six people have died because of the flood already and more are missing! This is sad to see that this guest was upset about water and mud in the backyard, since we were in a state of flooding crisis! Yes, mosquitos grow in this environment, but I would say that it is totally out of my control! The water caused damages to one of our apartment in the building and we had to start the repairs asap, that explains the construction material in the backyard. There was 3 storage units in the back and the guest probably went to the wrong one. There is 2 rugs at the entrance and we also provide bath towels, hand towels and face wash cloths. I truly believe that this guest was simply upset that it was raining during her vacation in Austin and she decided to blame and be negative about everything she could think of. As far as responding to my guests, I have exceptional response time with all my guests. I do my 100% to make everyone comfortable and happy. That also explains why I do have guests coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Great Location, Perfect for Exploring Downtown

  • 5 of 5

The studio is located in a very cute and quiet neighborhood. To get to the famous part of 6th street it's about a 10-15 minute walk. The studio itself is near tons of great restaurants and is a 5 minutes walk from the original Whole Foods. It's the perfect spot for either a couple or a single person. It's extremely clean, the shower was wonderful, and the bed is comfy. My boyfriend and I had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Clarksville Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
psych fest
Apr 28 2017 - May 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
paleo fest
May 19 2017 - May 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
july 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
acl 1
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
acl 2
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
form 1
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $94 + Tax
Administration Fee $7 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties