Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanfront Dream! 4 BR 4 BA 2 Master Suites, 35 Foot Balcony.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

4 bedroom, 4 bath luxury villa. This executive villa is located on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building. Two Master suites with oceanfront views and balcony access, one queen bedroom, and one twin bedroom with 2 beds. Four full baths, including one rain shower in Largest Master Suite.

Black granite kitchen counter tops, oriental rugs on tile floors in bedrooms and living room, Italian marble dining table, large flat screen TV and blue leather furniture in living room, TVs in all bedrooms and a 35 foot oceanfront balcony.

This vacation home, this luxury villa, is ready for gatherings of friends and families. It is designed and furnished for guests who expect 'a bit more' from a vacation villa - a classy, elegant, and comfortable environment.

Create some wonderful memories beside the ocean! Relax on the balcony, frolic in the ocean, build castles in the sand, walk to restaurants and shopping - family traditions begin here!

Keywords: oceanfront

More Details

Owner
Carol Goodwin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Dream! 4 BR 4 BA 2 Master Suites, 35 Foot Balcony.
average rating of 4.735849 based on 53 reviews
5

WE'LL BE BACK!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, pretty and modern, family friendly environment. Awesome experience. Comfortable leather sofas and ample seating. It felt like home right away.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, K., for your feedback. We strive to make our condo feel like home to our guests. See you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Very convenient to everything on the island. Just wish Hurricane Matthew hadn't cut our trip a little short but overall great trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful spacious condo, great ocean view, and close to Charleston activities.

  • 4 of 5

Our sisters' reunion was great fun starting with this beautiful property. Dolphins in the ocean right off the large balcony greeted us on the first day. Folly Beach is close enough for day trips into Charleston and Savannah, but so nice to come "home" to our quiet beachfront property each evening.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location right on the beach--- had room for all the family and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

have stayed at this condo before and no complaints-- plenty of room well equipped kitchen-- only small issues were --low water pressure in kitchen sink and oven did nor seem true to temp. Our family had a wonderful time and were quite comfortable. Tkanks for a great trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Patricia. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time. The water pressure was fixed as soon as we were made aware of it, so no worries there! The oven is brand new, so I will have a technician check on this immediately We do try to make everything perfect and address concerns as they arise. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious with a perfect location

  • 4 of 5

I came here with my mother and two sisters; we were joined later in the week by my niece and her two children. Even with all these people, we did not feel cramped. The unit is very roomy and spread out. The living/dining area was spacious enough to accommodate everyone at the same time. Having two oceanfront masters was fabulous! And a bathroom for everyone is always a plus.

The unit is oceanfront and that long, wonderful balcony again allowed enough room for everyone to come out but not be cramped. My two-year old great-nephew loved running back and forth, which turned out well when we were stuck inside for one day due to Hurricane Hermine. The location is near the main drag in Folly so you can easily walk for shopping and dining. Folly has some very good restaurants so you could easily spend your time there without getting in your car.

There were a few very minor issues (door handle to sliding door broken, rain shower in master did not have strong water pressure), but none of these would keep us from staying there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely view, quiet, relaxing and big enough for our whole family: six adults and three children.

  • 4 of 5

We saw dolphins almost every morning and having the swimming pools located at different ends of the condo, we were able to keep the little ones (four and under) out of the sun while enjoying the water. We enjoyed having room at the beach to spread out and to make a huge sand castle. On our early morning walks we found a lot of whole sea shells. We also liked that the tenants were considerate of others; an enjoyable vacation all the way around. Carol, thank you for all of your assistance in making this vacation happen for our family. We had a wonderful time.

The Stehley Family

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, C. We always enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and watching the dolphins. A fantastic way to relax and prepare for a great day at Folly Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Historic Charleston just 15 minute drive, Gold's Gym minutes off the beach, or just relax and enjoy our beautiful beach and ocean, park the car for the week and walk to breakfast, lunch and dinner, fishing pier 5 minute walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
May 4 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
 
 
High Season 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,325
 
 
Fall Season 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Parking Passes (2) $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

•Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

****PLEASE DISREGARD the VRBO cancellation policy and refer to our
rental agreement for our less restrictive cancellation policy ***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Extra large Rain Shower fixtures; double sink vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single sink vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties