Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Million Dollar View! Gulf Front Condo, 3 Bedroom/2 Bath On Madeira Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,440 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front, 3 Bedroom 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Spacious 1440 Sq/ft

Master bedroom and Living room have an ocean front balcony directly overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, a full kitchen and large living room. Our Spacious (1440 sq/ft), fully air-conditioned unit sleeps 8 people comfortably. The unit contains a full size washer and dryer, free of charge. There is a large parking lot in front of the building, with a free parking spot for renters. (if you need 2 parking spots check out my other property #372943).

Free calling anywhere within the US!

On a private beach with a heated private pool, private picnic & BBQ areas create the perfect paradise.

The building has both elevators and stairs. There are restaurants, taverns, shopping and attractions within walking distance. From amusement parks, gulf, Lowry Park Zoo, cultural centers, sporting events, museums, casinos, aquariums, theaters, wildlife sanctuaries, etc... with 14 miles of sandy beaches you'll never be bored, unless by choice!

More Details

Owner
Cindy Lustig
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Cindy Lustig

Born & raised about near Ann Arbor, I'm a Michigander through & through. Go Blue!

I am the proudest mother of 2 beautiful girls & 3 amazing dogs!

This is our second property we've purchased in the area.

The first was purchased over 20 years ago

Cindy Lustig purchased this condo in 2014

Why Cindy Lustig chose Madeira Beach

I didn't want to be 'near' the beach, I wanted a property ON the beach. I love to simply walk outside & this stunning beach is at your feet.

I wanted to be able to look out directly on the Gulf!

I wanted to be able to hear the sounds of the surf.

I wanted it to be large enough to bring my family there without feeling crowded.

This wonderful condo checked all my boxes!

What makes this condo unique

It's within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, live music, etc...

Our building attracts families, both young and old. I love that multi-generations of a family can vacation together & everyone is comfortable. We've met wonderful people around the pool area, from all over the world.

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • I am sharing with you my “home away from home.” Please use coasters to protect the furniture. Do not move our furniture in or outside the unit.
  • Excessive noise, that which may bother others, may result in eviction. We are a family oriented building.
  • Beach towels are my personal property. If you choose to use them, wash, dry & fold them for the next guest. If you lose a towel, replace it.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Features: toilet, combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Brand new mattresses, full bath, TV & full size closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New bedroom furniture, TV & attached bathroom
  • We also have a Pack & Play , high chair
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Million Dollar View! Gulf Front Condo, 3 Bedroom/2 Bath On Madeira Beach!
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
3

Somewhat disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

I have never stayed in a Condo before where the master bath had to be shared by the third bedroom, and also had access from the hallway. For what I paid for this unit, I expected my own privacy. It ended up that everyone was using the master bathroom. Also, upon speaking with other people who were renting units the same week we were there, I found out that I was paying quite a bit more than anyone else. I know this unit has recently been updated, but it was much more than others were paying. Also, we were planning on leaving Saturday morning at 6AM, so we wanted to load the 4 large suitcases in the car on Friday night, and guess What? The elevator was not working. So we ended taking the suitcases down the stairs. I feel that I should be entitled to some kind of refund. I paid for a unit based on having a working elevator, and that wasn't the case. And when it was working most of the time the lights didn't light. And the door for the stairs should be clearly marked stairs, which they weren't. I would be very reluctant to stay at Las Brisas again until something was done about the elevator. In my opinion it is,not safe.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spot Right On the Beach !!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I LOVED the condo! Spacious, updated 3 bedroom/2 bathroom ... room for everyone to spread out! Had all amenities you needed, right down to beach chairs and towels! Spectacular sunrises & sunsets. VERY quiet area of the beach. Convenient to all you need "in town", right down the street from John's Pass. GREAT STAY!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon! condo again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

It was great!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the 2 week stay at Las Brisas condo 105. It was well equipped with the top of the line utensils, cookware and extras. (blender, electric fry pan, large pots and pans) That is very important to me being a cook. I just loved it and we had some pretty good meals even on vacation.

The condo was well taken care of and we loved the balcony. There was great relaxing sunsets and we were lucky to see a thunder storm. I know that rain can put a damper on a vacation but a thunder storm is relaxing and entertaining to watch. It was great.

I would definitely do this again. THANKS FOR THE GREAT VACATION!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Las Brisas 105. We'd love to have you come back to our home away from home anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Not happy at all

  • 2 of 5

It says 8 people but only one parking spot and don't ask the ppl you get the keys from they just act like they are new and say I have no idea. Nor did they even know what the keys were for. The vent over the stove didn't work at all the toaster only toast one side. The master toilet runs all the time if you don't wait for it to finish and flip the handle. And as far as Internet that is a joke we couldn't hook up to anything the place is nice bUT I won't come back to this one there are to many to choose from that cares

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is true, there is only one parking permit included with a reservation. If that was a problem, you should have told me. My management company has always been generous in providing additional parking in their lot for my guests. I'm surprised to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I'm surprised because I provide all my guests with my personal cell phone number, my email, etc... If someone is unhappy, I hope they'd call/email/text me during their stay - when I can do whatever is necessary to help!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Correct...It was a Million Dollar View

  • 4 of 5

Loved the first floor and balcony. Well stocked with beach chairs, towels and toys. Very comfortable. Owner very helpful. My only concern was I felt it could have been cleaner! Also I didn't like how the key pick up worked.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Had a wonderful view of ocean and beach from are 1st floor Balcony.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful girlfriend week at Maderia beach . The beach was great and ocean water warm. There was plenty to do around the area. Time passed to quickly! Would recommend this Condo because of the wonderful view. The only thing we had trouble with was the Dryer. Took a long time to dry towels. Thanks Cindy for sharing your place we loved it. We did leave you 2 new beach chairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
St. Petersburg Airport or Tampa Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mad Pub at Madeira Beach
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Hubbard's Marina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Tides Golf Club
Nearest Train
7.5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
Mario’s Ristorante
Nearest Ski
Water Skiing
Nearest Beach
We are directly on the beach, no commute!
Car: recommended

Our condo is located directly on the Gulf Shore's white, sandy beachfront. It is approximately 27 minutes from St. Pete's Airport or 35 minutes from Tampa International Airport. Madeira Beach is located between St. Peterburg and Clearwater Beaches; near John's Pass & Treasure Island. Busch Gardens is a 30 minute drive. Disney World, Sea World and Universal studios are approximately a 90 minute drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

7 Day minimums can, on certain dates, be lowered to a 5 day minimum, at the owner's discretion.
Methods of Payment: I accept Credit Cards, Checks, Echeck, Bank Transfer,Venmo and PayPal.

Deposit Policy:
Reservations confirmed upon receipt of a 50% deposit. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund