Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Fantastically Soothing Villa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to our Luxurious, five star, 5 Bedroom Vacation Villa, which was been completely renovated, decorated and refurnished in October 2009 using the services of an interior decorator. We have top quality, and beautiful furnishings – this home really has everything! We continually maintain our home to ensure it is kept in perfect condition as we want all our guests when they walk in our home to be amazed and feel like home in a soothing and peaceful decor. As well, you will be amazed by the vaulted ceiling...

The 'Fantastic and soothing Villa' features two King master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, one Queen bedroom and two Twin bedrooms. All bedrooms have a 19 inch flat screen TV and the boy’s room has an X-box 360 with games. The living room has a 46 inch full HD flat screen TV with a Blue-ray player and home theatre sound system. The cable TV system includes over 250 channels as well as over 40 music channels and FREE, high speed wireless internet access. There is also unlimited FREE telephone calling to the USA and Canada.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features all new appliances including a range, side-by-side fridge/freezer with automatic cubed ice, crushed ice and iced water dispenser. The large enclosed pool is partly fenced and landscape to ensure privacy. The Game Room features a 6' pool table, a foosball and air hockey tables.

Our villa is ideally located off of Highway 192, just 3 miles (5 minutes) from Disney’s main entrance in the peaceful Indian Creek community. We are also located in front of a children’s playground which includes a small soccer field with net. This home provides a superior accommodation in the ideal location. This area is known as the preferred area for guest home rental near Disney, and within a short drive to other attractions including Universal Studio, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Wet 'n Wild. There is a large plaza comprised of nearly a dozen restaurants, with a variety of shops and a 24hr grocery store located on the corner as you turn off of 192 to head back home.

The moment you walk inside our house, you’ll understand why it is so fantastic and soothing.....

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

About The Owner

Caroline and I live in Canada's National Capital. We both enjoy traveling once or twice a year to discover new places. We both love the area because of the weather but also the parks, lakes and obviously Disney World.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Disney / Orlando

A friend introduced us to this new opportunity to own a piece of land in Indian Creek and upon visiting his house, we immediately though that this was a great idea ! The neighborhood is very well maintained and the proximity to Disney and shops/restaurant makes it an ideal vacation location. Living in a house after a busy day at Disney is really relaxing and allows you to recharge your batteries for the next day of adventure !

What makes this house unique

After purchasing the villa in 2009, with the help of an interior designer, we spent approximately a month renovating, decorating and furnishing our new home - everything in the villa is brand new and top quality! The home is spotless, bright and sunny so that you know you're on vacation the moment you enter. Every bedroom has comfortable mattresses, and most have flat-screen TVs. We love to watch movies on the 46' HD flat screen TV with home theater sound! The area around the swimming pool and garden is partly fenced in and landscape for privacy. We've tried to think of everything you may need to make your vacation more pleasurable. It's definitely a happy and relaxing home!

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Pack and Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

The Fantastically Soothing Villa
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Very Nice Stay for Us and Our Whole Family!

  • 5 of 5

First, we had a wonderful time & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "The Fantastically Soothing Villa!" My wife & I, 2 daughters, 1 son-in-law & 4 grandchildren all had plenty of room to spread out in this very attractive & spacious 5 bedroom/4 bath home! (One night my wife's sister and her husband even stayed as overnight guests and there was still plenty of room for them!) The house was was clean, attractive, and actually a little more spacious then expected - very nicely laid out. The beds were very comfortable & the kitchen / dining area were open and airy. The couches in the living room were comfortable but sat very low. The wi-fi worked well except occasionally quit briefly, possibly because of a storm. Important Note: With three grandchildren under 8, we really liked having all the bedrooms on the same level as it was easier to check on everyone without having to go up and down stairs - and there was much more of a sense of togetherness. The pool area was also lovely - plenty of comfortable patio furniture - and in early June while the water was still a wee bit cool, in the outside heat it was very pleasant. The pool, by the way, gets morning & mid-day sun and starts being in the shade around 3 PM. The neighborhood is very nice, quiet and close to all sorts or restaurants and shops - and only 15 minutes from the main entrance to all the parks. This is NOT a gated community so there is not a sense of exclusivity but it was very nice. The game room was also nice. The high chair was just right as were two light strollers and there was a pack & play but we did not use it. The owners were responsive as were the onsite managers to the few needs we had and we got our full deposit check back within a few weeks after we had departed. Having said all that here's just a few things to keep in mind. Bring toilet paper as what is provided is limited. No other consumables were provided - garbage bags, tissue paper, paper towels, cleaning products, etc. The pool had 3 floating noodles and a beach ball and a squirt gun. A few more pool toys might have added to the fun. The air hockey game doesn't put out much air. One of the pool cues did not have a tip so we had to share the one good pool cue. I don't think the dart board worked. The front bedroom needs a fan as it gets a little warm in there. But overall, a delightful week at a delightful home - an excellent value in every way!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Eloy, AZ 85131
4

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

My husband and I and our son and his family stayed here in January, 2017 for a week. The home was very clean and beds were comfortable. We had plenty of room for everyone. We paid to have the pool heated and were so glad we did. It was the perfect temperature for our son and his children (4 & 12) who used the pool almost everyday. (We did put the cover on when done swimming.) The home is very conveniently located near Disney World and there are many restaurants close by. (Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, Buffalo Wild Wings, Bahama Breeze, Texas Roadhouse, Giordano's Pizza, Bonefish Grill and many more. A nice variety for families to choose from.) We would stay here again.

The layout of the house is nice for multiple families or multi generations. The neighborhood was quiet and has a small children's park right across the street. The game room (converted garage) offers additional things for children in the evening after the parks. We also appreciated having access to 3-4 strollers since our son forgot their stroller for the 4 year old. The kitchen has a coffee maker, toaster and pans and utensils if you want to cook or eat meals there. (Our son and his wife thought the house was "beautiful.)

Our only criticism of the property (which is why we gave it 4 stars instead of 5) are the following (all minor): a number of deferred maintenance items including a missing lampshade in one bedroom, some burnt out light bulbs in various lamps or lighting fixtures, and a leaking shower/tub faucet in the bathroom that adjoins the two kid's bedrooms. The home could use a few more bath towels.

If you and you family are looking for a larger sized home with a pool and privacy, you should consider this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

It was nice but lacking maintenance and house keeping. Pool and spa heater was broke so neither were usable.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand your disappointment with respect to the pool heater which unfortunately was found broken when our managers came to turn it on the day prior to your arrival. Unfortunately, we have no control over situations like this, and we believe we did everything we could to get it replaced in a timely fashion given the fact that it happened during the Christmas Holidays. We could not fix the lack of a heated pool and spa but we hope you appreciated the fact that our managers went out of their way to get you a new pool cover and that we refunded you quickly what you paid towards these services. We honestly try to please our guests so they can have a positive experience and come back to our home, and again we apologize for this inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, WA
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Great location, easy drive to Disney. I had Uber pick me up one day and it was $11 one way. House was professionally cleaned, we arrived to a warm pool (at another house we paid to have the pool heated and it took 2 days to warm up), game room was an added plus, and the number of bedrooms and bathrooms made everything easy for our large family. One plus we weren't expecting was a playground right across the street from the house. Thanks for a beautiful house and perfect place to stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house for a big family!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at this house! It was very spacious with a great layout for a big crew-- 5 adults and 5 kids. It was great for everyone to have their own space after some long days. The owners were great to work with while getting everything set up for the stay. We had a minor issue with the pool/spa heat, however this issue was fixed in a very timely manner. We all would highly recommend staying at this house to our friends and family. We look forward to our next trip and stay at this house!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean,tidy,well priced,close to all attractions/shops/etc

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Fantastic property,clean and tidy all amenities were spot on nice quiet area would recommend and will book again.only 20 minutes from lost attractions.thanks x

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mustic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback, Red Lobster, Carrabas, Cracker Barre
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

The resort community of Indian Creek is a quiet upscale development of primarily short term rental homes only 5 minutes to highway 192, 10 minutes to Disney gates, 20 minutes to Sea World and 25 minutes to Universal Studios. Directly across the street from our villa is a large, well maintained playground/soccer field. Golf enthousiast will also find about 20 golf courses within a 25 minute drive, including Mystic Dunes just half a mile away. We are only an hour away from the Atlantic coast (Cocoa Beach) and about an hour and a half from the Gulf (Tampa, Clearwater Beach).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,123
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,317
 
 
High Season 2017
Jun 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,123
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,317
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$877
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,317
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$903
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

A service fee between 4 and 9% of the total cost (excluding taxes) will be charged by VRBO at the time of booking.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties