Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Thanksgiving Special Offer,Hot Tub, Netflix ,Wifi,fireplace+SKI+Amenities

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury stunning Walk to Pool,jacuzzi, Ac, Wifi,sleeps 8

A Relaxing Getaway , comfortable stay with an offer 6 ameneties passes free of charge to use the resort amenities indoor pool, Gym,tennis,basketball, racket ball court .New listing Rental Purshased 2015,secluded between trees,New Floors, Furniture, three Queen Size Bedrooms,Freshly Painted, New Appliance and a dining room with seating for 4, (8 chairs on decks). A brand New Hot Tub for 4 person in a screened room.This is a beautiful Home with a horse shoe flat driveway and the perfect wood burning fire place. Home is nestled back from the road to give you more privacy. Nice size deck with a sun room. 60' Smart TV with subscription to Netflix included,no cable provided, WiFi with signals through out the house with high speed internet included.a charcoal grill, a portable speaker...

Located 90 miles from NYC.

Please Text 201-912-2491 and we will respond within a half hour to any inquiry.

*** COMPLIMENTARY 6 passes free of charge to use Indoor pool,Gym ,courts ***

*** Keyless Entry ***no landline

Verizon has always best reception here.

*** WiFi / No Cable / just Netflix ***

-Linens ,blankets & 6 Towels are provided.

-Netflix account with NO CABLE.

-WIFI IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE.

-2 Installed AC in kitchen and one of the bedroom upstairs.

Box FAN In the other bedrooms.

-washer dryer provided in the rental.

(1) Master Bedroom – 1 Queen Size Bed

(2) Bedrooms - 1 Queen size Bed .

(3) Bedroom -1 Queen size an extra 2 full ottoman sofa full bed size,sleeps 1 each sofa.

.Ideal for Families.

2 full downstairs with full Bathroom w tub upstairs shared with the 2 bedrooms.

the main door to use the code is located thru the screened room.

Nearby Attractions: Shawnee Mountain ski area is 10 minutes away, Camelbeach water park and Camelback ski area 30 min. Outlet stores 25 min. Bushkill water falls 10 min.

Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children.

Indoor pools,out door pools,Attraction Area,museum,casino 30 minutes away.

Located in a private a community (24 HR Security) with 2-Indoor/4-Outdoor Pools, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Court, Basketball Court, Racquetball Court, Lake, Top of the World Restaurant inside the community,(saw creel estates).

*few minutes driving to Bushkill Falls..This House is well stocked.Netflix account is provided for watch latest movies,Fast WiFi,smoke alarm,fire extinghuisher large Patio w charcoal grill ,a fireplace for a Relaxing experience .secluded Location ,Flat driveway .perfect getaway away from home.

the Top of the world which is also a nice restaurant with bar During the summer you have a pool with a Tiki bar a total of 6 pools, Gym, Lake with boating seasonal, trails, kids playground all within walking distance. The layout of the home with the cathedral ceiling gives for a spacious feeling. Hope you will enjoy your stay at our cozy house.

More Details

Owner
Rachel.M
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Rachel.M

speak french/English

Rachel.M purchased this house in 2015

Map

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Must be 21 years old to rent it out. The AGREEMNENT / REGISTRATION FORMS MUST BE RESPECTED. Pet are welcome ASK OWNER ABOUT POLICY.
  • The agreement /community registration Forms has to be signed and send it to the manager before checking in. THE SAW CREEK RULES AND REGULATIONS
  • agreement(till page 6) attached with th saw creek rules and regulations. the registration form must be filled out electronically.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full Bathrooms. Main floor full Bathroom with shower. Second floor tub +shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen size bedrooms/comfortable mattress. with an additionnal extra 2 full ottoman sofa full bed size..each sofa sleeps 1.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Car: necessary Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children. * Mount Airy Casino - 30 Minutes * Fernwood Resorts Golf Course - 10 Minutes * Tree Ventures - 10 Minutes * Bushkill Falls - 10 Minutes * The Crossing Shopping Outlets - 25 Minutes * NEW Kalahari Water Park - 10 Minutes * County Kettle - 15 Minutes * Pocono Candle - 17 Minutes * Great Bear Golf & Country Club - 10 Minutes * Shawnee Inn Golf Course - 15 Minutes * Mountain Manor Golf Club-

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Thanksgiving Special Offer,Hot Tub, Netflix ,Wifi,fireplace+SKI+Amenities
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

First time renter, great experience all around

  • 5 of 5

I've never used vacation home rental sites, so when looking for a place to stay for a recent bachelorette getaway to the Poconos, I was hesitant. I came across this beautiful home for a really reasonable price, considering it was a weekend. Rachel, the home owner, was absolutely amazing. Every question that I had, she responded to so quickly. She was on top of everything, especially when I needed help with the alarm when we were there. I would highly recommend to anyone considering to stay in the area to choose Rachel's home. You will not regret it. The home itself is nice for a small group of friends or family trying to spend some time together. Everything is up to date, access to WiFi is definitely a plus, and so is the Netflix that's provided. The house is close to a variety of different activities, restaurants and stores. It's also nice that it's in its own little community that's gated off. Thank you again so much for all of your help during the booking process, check in, check out, the stay, and even regarding the security deposit. I'll definitely keep you in mind for any of our future travels!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback.I'm always over and beyond to assist my guests . Glad you enjoyed your stay .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

The house and the location were amazing. You could tell it was recently renovated as everything looked brand new. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and we never had an issue with any of the amenities. The house was very close to the main pool and next to the pool was a gorgeous lake surrounded by wilderness. Check in and check out was very easy as the owner was very responsive and told us everything we needed to do within the hour which added to our experience and made the stay even more wonderful since we didn't have to worry about anything. The jacuzzi was also very wonderful and ambient as you can hear nature all around you. Overall, the place was stunning and we will definitely be returning here in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for treating the house like your own house. will always treat my guest as friends Nothing less exceptional stay ..you are most welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I don't really know what to say other than Rachel was the best host I've ever had. There was a mix up and Rachel responded in a fast, respectable matter - just when I thought my vacation/birthday was going to be ruined. I highly recommended renting from any of her properties. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always strive to meet my guests expectations. Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Nice time

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice time at the rental. Rachel was very responsive. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: you are most welcome.Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Santa Ana,California
5

Great house! Comfy verGrey! Clean with everything

  • 5 of 5

We loved the area, the convenience and the luxuries it provided. We were in Bushkill for a 3 day stay and couldn't have been happier. Hope we can return!

Had a great stay . Was met by owner who walked us through all of the essentials. She even provided some basic instructions/a bottle of wine for our third anniversary which was both a surprise and very generous. House was clean and has its charm contained everything we needed. Area highlights including transportation and restaurants were provided (brochures). Had a wonderful and uneventful stay

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to host you. I'm Always satisfied when I go this extra mile & my guests had an exceptional, memorable stay in my rental..
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Not as luxurious as we expected

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice enough, in a gated community with a lot of amenities. The booking process was very easy and the owner was very responsive, replying with the hour whenever I wrote to her.

When we first walked up the steps to the house there was a screen door with the screen flapping loose. I had been given the security code for the door but have never used a security system. When inside the house I saw the panel on the wall but wasn't sure if I had to do anything to turn off the alarm (no instructions were included for this). I also wasn't sure what to do when leaving the house, but my sister uses an alarm system and we figured out to put the code in the door and it locked behind us. There is a very large screen TV on the wall with remote, but no instructions on how to use it. I was not able to figure it out on my own and therefore did not use it (I could have e-mailed the owner, but didn't need it badly enough).

The WiFi worked great, but as an AT&T cellular customer, I had no cellular service in the house. The verizon customers didn't have a problem.

We understood there were 2 different kinds of coffee pots (Keurig and regular drip). There were coffee filters and sugar in the cabinet, but were disappointed at the lack of the following: coffee, creamer, paper towels or napkins (none in the house), not even a box of tissues. I had to call my guests and ask them to bring this kind of stuff. So it felt more like renting a cabin than a luxury home, where I would expect to have some of these amenities available. We have rented a cabin for much less cost where there was a basket of coffees and teas, fresh flowers in the bathroom, etc.

Overall we had a great "girls weekend" but just felt that it was somewhat overpriced for the actual condition of the home, and the lack of amenities and instructions for the TV and alarm system. There was a loose knob on the downstairs bathroom sink, an accordion door nearly off its tracks in the kitchen where the washer and dryer are (glad we didn't need to use it, and hope we don't get charged for that).

I think the owners mean well and again we were happy with the responsiveness throughout the booking process. But if you are used to real luxury, this could be a bit disappointing. This is an annual event with my sisters, but next year we are going back to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay. To clarify things, since we do not rent for one night stay on "weekends", You agreed to reserve the one night at a full weekends rate.We always strive to meet our guests expectations. The alarm system automatically arms and disarms to a new check-in and check-out. So there is no need for the tenant to use the alarm. I'm always prompt with my responses & willing to assist my guests but never heard from you during your stay or of any issues. As far as instructions go the TV & everything else were posted in the kitchen or & in the living area. Amenities like fresh towels and toiletries were provided as promised! Paper towels,Napkins were in the kitchen closet. Recently, we renovated our bathrooms sinks as listed. you have not been charged & the security deposit was refunded on a timely fashion. Although,we do not provide creamer or perishable food..we provide condiment/ spices etc. So Glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a luxury resort community in which offers plenty to do with indoor and outdoor activities.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
community fee $25
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 6.0%

Rates are subject to change untill reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties