Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Newer 2BR, Close to Sky Harbor and ASU

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,225 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1200+ SF town home, newly remodeled w/ 2 car garage, near downtown & airport

Welcome, and thank you for checking us out! If you have any questions regarding this listing, please do not hesitate to ask. :)

*Note: We have many guests staying with us that are moving to the area and may be in search of a new home. If you need any help with that, Jon is a licensed agent in Arizona. Please let us know if you need assistance finding a property to meet your needs.

This newly renovated townhouse is fully stocked with everything you need for a home away from home. It has an awesome central location, a private front porch/patio and a community swimming pool.

The home was recently renovated with a new kitchen including appliances, granite counters, tile floors, and new high end carpeting. The furniture throughout the home is comfortable and provides a warm feel to your stay.

The master bedroom contains a queen-size bed and the guest bedroom features a full size bed both with exquisite memory foam mattresses with soft and cozy linens engulfing you in comfort. Both sofa-beds also have memory foam mattresses (know more metal frame supports stabbing you in the back) to make sure everyone gets a great night's sleep.

There are 3 separate full bathrooms. One located off the master bedroom, another located off the kitchen and family room, and a third located downstairs off an additional living room/separate bedroom. Everyone can have their own bathroom and all are fully stocked with toiletries, towels (including beach towels for the pool), and a hair dryer so that you can pack light.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook homemade meals during your stay. Coffee and teas are waiting in the cabinets to help caffeinate you each morning.

The unit also has a high efficiency washer and dryer, iron, ironing board, and laundry soap in case you have a longer stay or have been on the road for a while.

The home will comfortably sleep 8 (4 on the beds and 2 on each sofa bed). The home has a private porch/patio with furniture to relax on in the morning or evening.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40/week up to $125/month (pet fees are prorated) applies.

If your stay will be a little longer we do offer discounts for stays longer than a week (may already be calculated in your rate). Please let us know and we can send you a special offer if needed.

There is a community swimming pool and lounge areas.

Wireless Internet and Cable HDTV are provided. Home entry access provided upon booking. Wifi information provided upon arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

South Mountain Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double
    Family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newer 2BR, Close to Sky Harbor and ASU
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
4

Great condo - very clean and kept up!

  • 4 of 5

Very easy access to I-10 and other places.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A comfortable and roomie stay.

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed the room that this rental provided. While it was only me and my dogs, I didn't feel crowded and the furnishings were nice and comfortable.

I was able to transition to the home easily and my dogs experienced little to no stress.

It was nice having the dog park right in front of the unit. My dogs loved their park strolls and the grass :)

I would recommend that instructions for garbage disposal are posted somewhere in the kitchen and that it is clearly stated that it is a 2 story home. I somehow missed that and my hip really did feel it. But - knock-on-wood - I would rent again if I am ever needing a place to stay while my home is being repaired.

Thanks!

Hope, Belle, and Beans

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Hope! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Convenient, comfortable and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to get to spring training games!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and easy access to the Phoenix area, pool was nice, only negative was it wasn't heated.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jersey City
5

Awesome Place1

  • 5 of 5

Great Area, and Super cozy Place.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and good location, but extra charge for 3rd child.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the place - spacious; great location - close to a couple of playgrounds, and easy access to many attractions; great foam beds; nice porch overlooking the green space; nice community pool.

Couple of concerns:

1. WiFi was very poor - the kids almost mutinied!

2. Skylight in second bedroom shines directly on the sleeper's face after daybreak.

3. Even though it was part of the original contract, we didn't appreciate the extra charge for our 3rd child. I can appreciate additional charges for two families splitting the place, or a group of golfers (for example). However, I don't feel our 10 year old daughter adds a lot of wear and tear.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. 1. We have looked into the WiFi and have fixed it. 2. We will look into the Skylight and see if a better room arrangement might be better suited due to the change in Sun's pattern in the winter as well as an overall solution. 3. "Our policy is that any guest that requires a bed (over the age of 2, or out of a portable crib) is charged as a guest. Whether they are a child or adult, they typically create the same wear and tear and additional utility use on a home."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Sky Harbor Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $40
Damage Deposit $350

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee: $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated for more than a week)
High chair, pack n play, and booster seat available for rent: $2/day per item

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.


This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties