Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Location! - 1 Bedroom Condo Next To Beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom And 1 Bathroom Condo

You'll enjoy this newly updated, beautiful, and spacious beach condo with one of the best locations in Fort Lauderdale Beach! Almost everything you want and need is within a close proximity including restaurants, supermarket, shopping mall, water taxi, bars/lounges, and more. You will also enjoy the many complimentary amenities and services that the condo has to offer.

Condo Description:

The condo has a well-appointed kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave; full size refrigerator; stove/oven; dishwasher; complete set of cookware, dinnerware, and utensils. The dining room seats 6 people. The living room has a TV and DVD player, a sleeper sofa and a murphy bed (shown in pictures). The master bedroom is spacious with a king size bed, a TV, and a walk-in closet. The master bathroom has a beautiful vanity with granite. There is also a balcony overlooking the city with a patio table and 2 chairs.

The condo will be stocked with:

Towels | Linens | Coffee | Paper Towels | Facial Tissue | Toilet Paper | Dishwasher Detergent | Dish Soap | Hand Soap | Shampoo | Conditioner | Body Lotion

Condo Amenities:

Hair dryer | Ironing Board | Room Safe | Coffee Maker | Blender | Toaster | Alarm Clock | DVD Player | Telephone

FREE Services:

Wireless Internet | Parking and Guest Parking | Computer and Printer | Free Coffee | Concierge Service | On-Site Maintenance Crew | 24-Hour Reception Desk | HBO Movie Channel | Towel and Linen Exchange

Resort Amenities:

Fitness Center | Laundry Facility | Day Spa | 2 Saunas | Outdoor Pool (heated November - April) | Large Jacuzzi | Sun Deck | Poolside Bar | Starbucks Coffee Machine | Ice Machine

You will also be provided with a complimentary towel exchange in the housekeeping office. You can bring down your old towels in exchange for new towels. If you stay for 2 weeks or more, you will be provided with complimentary housekeeping once per week.

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Finke
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Chris Finke

Hi, my name is Chris Finke with Resort Rentals International. We provide a nation-wide inventory of vacation rentals with local experience. I have been helping visitors book vacation rentals since 2008. I strive to provide guests with fast responses to inquiries along with accurate quotes. We offer clear and honest prices so you do not experience any surprises upon arrival or departure. I am almost always next to the phone and ready to answer your call, so please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions that you may have.

Chris Finke purchased this condo in 2010

Why Chris Finke chose Fort Lauderdale

You'll enjoy a prime location, a very clean condo, and excellent rates. We are confident that you will not find comparable accommodations for less money in Central Fort Lauderdale Beach. You can see the beach as soon as you walk out of the front door. There are about 10 restaurants within walking distance, plus a 24 hour convenience store.

What makes this condo unique

The renters here typically love the location, the condo's cleanliness, and the excellent hospitality. This property is dedicated to providing fantastic guest service. Shall anything arise during your stay at any time of day or night, you can rest assured that a staff member is on property and ready to assist you 24 hours a day; 7 days a week. In addition, there are no cleaning fees which is just one of the many ways to help you save money during your vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was a nice location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. The beach was just outside the front door. Also, you could walk over the bridge and be at the Galleria Mall that had several good restaurants and shops. Our condo was a one bedroom and gave us plenty of room to spread out. It was very clean. My husband wasn't happy that there was only one ice machine on the main floor but we had a full size refrigerator/freezer that you could make your own ice. The pool had a nice bar that had $5 frozen drinks and $3 beers. Very nice condo in a very good location.
May 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Best Location! - 1 Bedroom Condo Next To Beach.
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Washington DC
4

Excellent location, great staff, nice apartments

  • 4 of 5

Picture in the listing is exactly what it is. Very clean, very well maintained, friendly staff. We spent three weeks so got a good sense of the resort. Great location, a block from the beach. Close to Galleria Mall with restaurants and stores. Great value. We plan to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent 1 week at Chris's beautiful condo. The location is perfect! We requested an ocean view on 7th floor or above and we were happy to have this granted. Our 12th floor condo overlooking the Atlantic was great. We enjoyed watching the cruise ships leaving at 5-6 pm several evenings. The beach was a short one-block walk. Our one-bedroom condo had everything we needed. The king bed was very comfortable, the upholstery had been recently recovered, the kitchen included all that is needed to prepare meals, the balcony was great to spend time on, and the unit was spacious with a walk-in closet. Wifi was excellent. We didn't use the pool area but it had an upper and lower deck and a bar. The workout room was more than adequate. The staff was helpful with any questions we had. We were left messages on the house phone with information on activities. We greatly appreciated this instead of phone calls. There are nearby restaurants (don't miss Franco & Vinny's Italian restaurant, open at 4 pm daily and only 1/2 block walk on Sunrise), the large Galleria Mall a 10-min walk, and a Publix across from that mall. There is a convenient mart across from the front door and a 7-Eleven near the rear entrance. This is not a 5-star resort but it includes all you need in a great location near the beach. We weren't disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the room, view, and service from Chris and the resort itself, I could not have asked for more!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is my pleasure to have you as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not great

  • 1 of 5

A group of 4 of us stayed here for a birthday weekend. First they tried to overcharge, this may have been an honest mistake but hard to say. Then they booked us in 2 different rooms without telling us they were doing that - so when we checked in, we were told we had 1 night in this room and then had to move to another room for the rest of our stay. The front desk stated this was a common practice through VRBO and that they never tell guests this. The first room had a pull out couch and murphy bed, which we needed both as we had 4 people but the room was not large enough to pull out the couch bed and pull down the murphy bed as they overlapped each other, so we had to move furniture around just to get the beds to lay flat on the floor. Many places to stay so avoid this one for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn, Thank you for providing your review. Regarding the quote, it is true that the initial quote was incorrect; it was an honest mistake. However, it was us who found the mistake and told you about it. If we were going to overcharge, we wouldn't have notified you about a mistake in the quote. We would never take advantage of a guest. Regarding the switch from one unit to another, this is not common practice and we tell our guest before they book if a unit change is anticipated. However, we were not given the opportunity to tell you about it because you placed your booking online at the last minute without asking any questions. In the confirmation, it said that there was a possibility that you would be required to switch units. If you had booked by phone, we would have told you about switching units and possibly avoided it entirely. I really apologize for the inconvenience. In the future, I will make sure to call a guest who books online if there is a possibility of switching units so that we do not run into any further issues. I hope you were able to enjoy your visit to Fort Lauderdale. PS: To explain the reasoning of moving to another unit number... this is a timeshare resort and the owners have either a week from Friday to Friday or Saturday to Saturday with a minimum rental of 2 nights. If any guest has a reservation that goes through a Friday or Saturday (such as Thursday to Sunday), there is a possibility of switching from one unit to another identical unit. I am truly sorry that you were unaware about this prior to making your booking. We recommend guests to call us so that we can provide guests with an opportunity ask additional questions about the rental and also be informed about any possibility of switching from one unit to another.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

LOCATION! LOCATION! WHAT AN AMAZING LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay! The room was clean and the view was amazing! The location is AWESOME as we were only steps away from the beach. The condo accommodations were all very nice and the support staff was extremely helpful. Six people comfortably slept in this 1 bedroom condo and we would absolutely stay here again! It's not upscale but it's perfect for a family who would like to easy access to stores, restaurants and the beach. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
FLL
Nearest Barpub
Parrot Lounge
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Inverrary
Nearest Motorway
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
Franco & Vinnies Italian
Nearest Beach
Central Fort Lauderdale Beach

Within walking distance to: beach, water taxi, state park, bonnet house, shopping mall, grocery store, bars, restaurants, convenience stores. Very close to everything!

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Feb to Mar 11
Feb 8 2017 - Mar 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Mar 11 to Apr 1
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$263
$1,350
 
 
Apr 1 to Apr 6
Apr 1 2017 - May 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$229
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fee $49
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please note: Reservations for Spring Break (March 4 through April 16) must be booked over the phone by calling 1-407-930-4039 or 1-800-455-9605. Thank you for your cooperation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties